We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Inn Motel

Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (22)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good30%
  • Average30%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
7
15
15
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
15
15
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwould stay here againfurnituretvchicago
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

In MKE for a quick family visit over the weekend. The room was clean. The outdoor grill and free WIFI are great amenities. As always, the rate was the best compared to others in the local area. Will come again!

Thank Thomas D
Response from Dirk S, General Manager at Value Inn MotelResponded 17 May 2018

Just a note of thanks for your feedback. It appears you have stayed with us before and we're glad to see you returned. We look forward to seeing you next time in SE Wisconsin!T

Reviewed 2 January 2018

There was nothing good about this stay. The older woman that checked us in was beyond rude . We were told that because we went through Travelocity that her commission got cut. An that is our problem how ? We were told by her way...More

Thank Deborah H
Response from Dirk S, General Manager at Value Inn MotelResponded 8 January 2018

Not sure where to start with this one. I looked into your numerous claims and statements and no employees know about a fire alarm or any of your other comments. We're trying discern what your actual dissatisfaction stems from. "10-year old pillows" and something about...More

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

I tried to call the hotel at least twice and did leave a message with the manager once when the front desk transferred me but have not received a call back, as well as telling the front desk about how Unsatisfied I was at check...More

Thank katiebivens2010
Response from Dirk S, General Manager at Value Inn MotelResponded 13 November 2017

Hi Katie, We apologize for the less than satisfactory experience with our establishment. So, to summarize, your bathtub/shower drained slowly and the PTAC had dirty filters. Also, you indicated you stayed 11/27, but I did verify you actually stayed 10/27. If any guest is dissatisfied...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I needed a place to stay that wasn't off the beaten path. I would say this place is quaint. It may need an upgrade on bedding and furniture, but the bed was comfy and the free WiFi was nice. It is a nice place to...More

Thank Oscarspurplemom
Response from Dirk S, General Manager at Value Inn MotelResponded 10 October 2017

Just a note of thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. We hope to see you next time!

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for the weekend. Room was clean. Rate compared to other local motels was best value. Easy access to downtown Milwaukee. Check in/out very quick and easy. For a quick stay in Milwaukee, this is the place.

Thank Thomas D
Response from Dirk S, General Manager at Value Inn MotelResponded 4 October 2017

Just a note of thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. We hope to see you next time!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Oak Creek
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (22)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Erin G
9 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Dirk S | Property representative |
We are indeed pet-friendly. We allow one dog for a 3-day maximum. Any dogs over one would be $5 per dog per day. We do not allow cats. If you require any further clarifications, please contact us at your convenience.
0
Votes
Lisa A
23 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Dirk S | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
$365.75 including tax. No pets allowed. Call 414-761-3807 if interested.
0
Votes
rocket7052
22 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dirk S | Property representative |
No, we do not have a pool.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"there is no room I would recommend"
Read review
"Checkk out the room before you sign in."
Read review
"There isn't any higher rooms. It is only one floor! Choose a decent place, not this one!"
Read review
"Rooms on very farthest north appear quietest"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing