We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi

Expedia.comUS$45*
View Deal
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$45*
US$45*
US$45*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Had very good experience at Motel 6 - Oak Creek (WI). Staff was extremely polite, helpful, courteous & accommodative. Had to have an Early Check-In & Front Desk was very helpful! Re: the room(s), very decent for $45/ night, clean room & lines as well... Had absolutely no complaints!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milwaukeesfinnest
Ismael K, Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at Motel 6 Oak Creek, we are glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We strive to give our guest the best quality service at an exceptional rate. We look forward to you visiting us again.

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

The room was decent for the price I paid and the front desk attendant was very nice. I wish they had a better tv and tv channels to watch but I will be coming back when I need to rent a room again!!! Thanks so much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise F
Ismael K, Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at Motel 6 Oak Creek, we are glad to hear that your stay was pleasant, we are working to ensure that our rooms meet all expectations of our guest. We look forward to having you visit us again.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 December 2016

all staff were very friendly during my stay . i really enjoyed my room . the staff did a very good job . i have stayed at this location a few times and i really beleave they are improving.everything was prefect .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cg069105
Ismael K, Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at Motel 6 Oak Creek, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, we strive to provide the best service with an exceptional rate. We look forward to you visiting again.

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Very Accessible, right off I-43. Restaurant next door, McDonald's & Subway's. Older building but well kept. Stayed here whenever in town the past two years & staff always pleasant. Rooms & hallways clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frequentvisitor815
Ismael K, Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at Motel 6 Oak Creek, we are glad to hear that your stay was so pleasurable, we strive to meet all guest expectations. We look forward to you visiting us again.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 December 2016

If you need a good night sleep in a clean room at a reasonable price I recommend it. New management has made many changes, stayed last year and saw a lot of sketchy people, this time was much nicer. Rooms were much cleaner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLopez199
Ismael K, Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us here at Motel 6 Oak Creek, we are happy that we were able to meet all your expectations and look forward to you visiting us again.

Wyoming
Reviewed 30 November 2016

If you want a 5 star experience, pay over $100 dollars. If you want a place that sure may be a little old and not of the highest quality, but way cheaper, stay here. I thought it was fine for an overnight stay. Hot shower, and a clean bed, good to me.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank whitelobster
Rick E, Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Oak Creek, WI #4959. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely,

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Walking down dimly lit hallway did little to mask the odor from the carpet. Mold and rot were evident in the bathroom. There are many others nearby. Use them. I was late, tired, and couldn't get a refund. Tom Bodet would be ashamed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
Rick E, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review

Dear Rich, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - Oak Creek, WI #4959. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I paid $70+ for a night at this nasty hotel, and the only reason I'm giving it two stars instead of one is that Motel 6 eventually refunded my payment in full. And even though the woman behind the front desk accused us of "lying" about the condition of the room, she was nice enough to move us to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingStagehand
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer...

West Bend, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

This budget motel is. It looked like there were on savory people or people really down and out that might be there as a residential. The beds were terrible I felt the springs coming through. The staff was nice. I had booked a down stairs room but I was lucky any room was available. The manager knew the a/c wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer...

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The location, property and the cleanliness is certainly not advisable for a family or couple stay. However, for that cost, it's a good shelter in Oak Creek WI area. Staff if good. Can't really expect more for the price - It was OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashish B
Rick E, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Creek
0.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
2.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#40 of 55 in Milwaukee
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi

Address: 1201 West College Avenue, Oak Creek, WI 53154 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Price Range: RM195 - RM275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Milwaukee South Hotel Oak Creek
Days Inn Oak Creek
Oak Creek Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Racine, Wisconsin, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best viewz”
 of 5 bubbles jerkins44, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you're a light sleeper - go on the 2nd floor. Staying on the first floor, we heard every step above our heads”
 of 5 bubbles DempsterS_13, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“as a rule I wipe down my room especially the bathroom to make sure I don't pick up a virus.”
 of 5 bubbles MaggieM774, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 940Marie, 19 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel/motel. The rate is cheap and affordable but YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!”
 of 5 bubbles PaulA619, 13 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$45* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$45
Motel 6US$45
TripAdvisorUS$45
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates