We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 365: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 August 2016

My father purchased a spa package for the mothers in his life just 3 months ago- He thought it was time for us to spoil ourselves. After spending nearly $500 dollars we have nothing to show for it. We cannot get an appointment, we can't get a manager on the phone and worst of all- my father has not gotten...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ErinBadger
Veronica R, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Ms Badger, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our service times being unavailable for the times you requested and the overall level of service you have received. I appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. I am concerned that...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We got married here last weekend. The resort itself is older but absolutely gorgeous. The outside pool closes too early in my opinion. We had two rooms ourselves. The second floor room was clean, updated beds and television. No complaints. The bridal suite was damp because of an old air conditioner but the rest of it was very clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carol G
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 August 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at the Olympia Resort in Oconomowoc and while there our vehicle was vandalized along with several others. No one from management or guest relations had the courtesy to contact us and ask how we were doing! There were ants in our room and the overall feel of the resort was poor. It needs a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phyed1959
Washington
Reviewed 30 July 2016

the bathroom has not ventilation so the mirror is steamed up when you are trying to get ready to go out. We stayed on the second floor and all we heard was kids running up and down the halls and crying baby echoing through the halls. the hotel itself was fairly clean. it is old and needs updating. Rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jljskarr
Hobart, WI
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We stayed here Saturday evening, 7/16. I booked the resort about three weeks ahead of time. My friend read the reviews on Tripadvisor after we booked and got VERY nervous about my hotel choice. So, I waited until approximately two weeks before we traveled and I called the hotel. I asked for a Front Desk Manager and spoke to Heather....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jvans
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Giving the website I thought my experience would be great. I was totally wrong this place is horrible. I was there for a church retreat with 31 other ladies. Check in was okay, Meals were okay, SPA was amazing...but services SUCK...!! I would never return..!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chavon F
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I read the reviews on this place was kinda scared but once I entered the building is was wowed ~ It has many features to it beautiful sites & lots to do you don't have to leave for anything !! Shopping close by & Great restaurants downtown~ ROURKE room was clean & very big ! I'll be back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smzyankee
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

The lobby was nice , but the hotel has not been updated in 10 years at least. If you want coffee in the lobby you have to buy a cup from the check in desk. Paper will cost you to. The spa I use the term lightly, will cost you just to use the hot tub ,extra even if your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine Pye m
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I booked the "bridal suite," 3-4 months prior to our wedding as our wedding took place at another venue. I'd also confirmed our reservation the day prior to our intended stay. When my husband and I arrived after our wedding extremely exhausted, we were met with 2 intoxicated men in the parking lot having a fist fight. That should've been...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Caymangirl25
Longboat Key, Florida
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Yes, I read the poor reviews but I needed a room in the area. The check in was swift, the room had nice linens and comfortable pillows and it was quiet all night. BUT...the sink in our room was eerily similar to a crime scene. Large, dark stains. Permanent variety. The room had a closet but no hangers. The TV...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DrMike60

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oconomowoc
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
2.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
6.5 km away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Delafield
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
8.9 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
9.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Olympia Hotel & Conference Center is located in Oconomowoc, Wisconsin between Milwaukee and Madison, and just minutes of I-94. Olympia Resort has become known as one of the Midwest's premier destinations for retreats, reunions, romantic getaways, weddings, meetings and conferences. Olympia is surrounded by recreational lakes, nature and bike trails, shopping, and an active community! Here at Olympia, you'll find a 17,000 sq. Ft. Spa and fitness center offering therapeutic whirlpool tubs, roman baths, saunas, indoor and outdoor pools, state-of-the-art strength and cardio equipment along with a menu of services offered by our certified therapists including massage, facials, body wraps, pedicures, manicures and more! We invite you to join us at Rick's Restaurant where we offer a daily breakfast buffet, Friday fish fry, Our onsite evening venue, Club Indigo, offers happy hour, daily drink specials, seasonal sports on the big screen, pool tables, darts, virtual golf simulator, seasonal comedy nights (April-October), Friday karaoke and a Saturday night DJ who is sure to get you out on the dance floor! We hope you'll consider a stay with us! Be sure to ask about our covered motorcycle parking (based on availability). Amenities are subject to change based on groups in-house. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center

Address: 1350 Royale Mile Rd, Oconomowoc, WI 53066-4605
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Price Range: RM383 - RM454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympia Hotel Oconomowoc
Olympia Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
8 months ago
Green Bay, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Green Bay, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room near a back door otherwise you are in for a long walk.”
 of 5 bubbles sugaeth, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a patio or balcony room with a screened door!”
 of 5 bubbles 174gingerg, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check the drawers!”
 of 5 bubbles Q6713NNsusanm, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the elevators to avoid walking down the long halls. Order the salmon is it's offered as a wedding menu choice!”
 of 5 bubbles LynnF1974, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask if they updated their mattress. also try to avoid families with kids that parents allow them to scream all day.”
 of 5 bubbles jljskarr, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay