We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 237: English reviews
Dallas, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good location. Convenient to food, freeway and other services. Breakfast provided was varied for all tastes. Stayed in room with whirpool tub - nice. In room hair dryer was not working, but no big deal. Hotel was in good condition throughout. Parking was convenient as well. Will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrapM3742SB
Wautoma, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean and had updated furniture. However the walls in the room and third floor hall had numerous places where the paint had been worn or scratched off. There was a stale, musty odor in the room, that did not go away with the heating unit turned on. But the beds were comfortable and the room spacious. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denese H
St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice, super clean. The location is convenient, with restaurants and strip malls around. I don't like the little square pillows on the bed, though. I've seen these before in hotels recently--is this a trend now? What is that about? Why do people like this?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is a clean and nice relaxing place if your on the road like i am. the staff are so nice and will help you if you need something. the breakfast is Nice and has a good selection to choose from. the pools are very nice and clean and also, the property was super clean and pleasing to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riccorws
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review and kind words regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. I'm glad that you found it relaxing and it was a nice break from being on the road. I hope you have a great weekend and that you and your family have a wonderful Thanksgiving. We'll see you next time!!...

skokie il
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay here often as we visit family and friends in the area. We have always had a great experience. Of course there have been minor "glitches" at times but the hotel staff take care of things right away and there has never been anything serious or out of line. I don't even look at other hotels in the area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotfib1
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review and kind words regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. We do whatever we can to ensure that our guests are happy and that they feel as much at home as possible. Guests like yourself let us know that we are living up to our promise. Thankyou for staying with...

Hudson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here in June and loved our stay. This time we did not like it at all! Last time we were here, others in our group liked their rooms when they were not on the first floor, but those on the first said their rooms were gross. We ended up on the first floor this time and understood what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jilly070
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review of your stay at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. I'm sorry that your recent visit wasn't as nice as your previous one. By any chance did you mention any of your complaints to the front desk while you were here? If you had, we would have been more than happy to move you to a different...

Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great access to anything in Waukesha county and surrounding area. Super complimentary breakfast. Staff young but accommodating. Have used this location for rooms to book for large family functions such as weddings and funerals. Family members from all parts of the country were impressed. Very affordable rates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mawerden
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review and kind words regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. We are glad that you and your family had such a good time while you were here. It's guests like yourselves that make my job as rewarding as it is. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you and...

Belleville, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I have found Best Western hotels to be good value. Usually I (we) are looking for a place for an overnight stay while traveling. We always find good value with this chain. This hotel was conveniently located for my visit to this area. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review and kind words regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here with us, and we hope to see you again in the future if your travels bring you back our way. Thanks again and enjoy the rest of your weekend!! Kellie Greuel...

Willmar
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Everything was excellent! Clean and comfortable rooms with great beds. Wonderful breakfast and staff, nice pool area and easy access to I -94. The Spring Grill and the Rox Bar (in the same building ) which is a short walk away from the motel is a definite must to visit if you stay at the Best Western. The restaurant is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review and kind words regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. We very much appreciate your awesome compliments and hope to see you again in the future if your travels bring you back in our direction. Thanks again and have a great week!!! Kellie Greuel Assistant Manager Best Western Waukesha Grand

Brookville, United States
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We had needs that were willingly met. However, I DO recommend that BW get recliners for their rooms. There are many people my age who NEED recliners in which to sleep. They CANNOT sleep In a bed. We found that to be a draw back and had to not go to BW on the rest of our trip/

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review of your stay with us at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. I'm glad that we were able to meet your needs during your stay with us, but I wish that you would have slept better. Our beds are new, did you at least give them a try?

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pewaukee
4.1 km away
Milwaukee Marriott West
Milwaukee Marriott West
#1 of 4 in Pewaukee
259 reviews
2.5 km away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#3 of 4 in Pewaukee
140 reviews
1.6 km away
The Country Springs Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
#2 of 4 in Pewaukee
113 reviews
5.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha
9.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand

Address: 2840 N Grandview Blvd, Pewaukee, WI 53072-5540
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Pewaukee
Price Range: RM356 - RM396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waukesha Grand Hotel Pewaukee
Best Western Pewaukee
Pewaukee Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles mawerden, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great hotel - Just book it!”
 of 5 bubbles TravelAgentQueen, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a room next to everything...ice machine, pool, breakfast and across from the managers living quarters and was still very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 131sherryg, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose 1st floor to skip elevator. Choose top floor for lower noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 2coolhipdude, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“1st floor room will avoid the elevator wait”
 of 5 bubbles harley812, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay