We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point

    1501 American Dr, Plover, WI 54467-3151
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Savings alert: 10% below average rate

    The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$82
    US$72
    SAVE US$10
    US$82
    US$72
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent68%
    • Very good19%
    • Average6%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “room was clean” (20 reviews)
    “front desk” (21 reviews)
    “stevens point” (20 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$72
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$82
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$72
      View Deal
    View all 28 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (200)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 200 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    First off, I like staying in Plover because of a number of places including O'so Brewery and Bamboo restaurant which are pretty much next door to each other. When I mountain bike Wausau's 9 mile and Standing Rocks Plover the next I like to stay...More

    Thank Thomas M
    Reviewed 6 days ago

    Enjoyed our stay and the staff. Clean and comfortable room. For the price we paid for the room the breakfast was great, included bacon and sausage - made my day :). Beautiful pool. I use to live in the area and would use the motel...More

    Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
    Thank 517allisonm
    Response from AIPloverFD, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens PointResponded 2 days ago

    Dear 517allisonm Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad that you found our rooms to be comfy and clean. It is also good to hear that our Hot Homestyle breakfast made your day. Our front desk...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    This location surpassed our expectations. We are picky about cleanliness and we were NOT disappointed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Jared is the staff member we interacted with mostly and he was very friendly, polite and just nice to chat with.More

    Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
    Thank Michele G
    Response from AmericInnPlover_MGMT, Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens PointResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Michele G, Thank you for the great comments! We appreciate comments such as yours because it shows us that our hard work towards a clean and friendly hotel is making a difference in your guest experience. Thanks again and see you next time you're...More

    Reviewed 11 September 2017

    Pros: Room was clean, vending machines stocked, clerk friendly but not helpful Cons: Manager quoted a price from a previous stay, then changed the price at check-in because we paid more from a different stay, clerk didn't offer to help clarify this, air unit didn't...More

    Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
    Thank T2735TOjeffb
    Response from AmericInnPlover_MGMT, Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens PointResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear T2735TOjeffb, Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to complete this review concerning your recent stay here at the AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your stay. Your experience is...More

    Reviewed 26 August 2017

    Room was clean, lots of hot water. New tv. The ac unit was noisy. I turned it off. The refrigerator was noisy, I turned that off. Hotel was clean, lots of parking , restaurants within walking distance.More

    Thank gothereagain2012
    Response from AIPloverFD, Front Desk Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens PointResponded 29 August 2017

    Dear Gothereagain2012, Thank you sincerely for taking time to review our hotel. The owners and employees of our hotel all take personal interest in the cleanliness here at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point. I am also happy that you notice the many different types of restaurants in...More

    La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
    211 reviews
    #3 of 13 hotels in Stevens Point
     
    Baymont Inn & Suites Stevens Point
    183 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in Stevens Point
     
    Comfort Inn
    108 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Plover
     
    Point Motel
    20 reviews
    #11 of 13 hotels in Stevens Point
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Concierge
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$79 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 64
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Wisconsin >
    • Plover
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Point Motel
    20 reviews
    9.73 km away
     
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
    211 reviews
    7.68 km away
     
    Baymont Inn & Suites Stevens Point
    183 reviews
    10.20 km away
     
    Comfort Inn
    108 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mikey's Neighborhood Bar and Grill
    206 reviews
    .45 km away
    A-Soshel
    44 reviews
    .51 km away
    Christian's Bistro
    150 reviews
    .42 km away
    O'so Brewing Company
    43 reviews
    .37 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Great Northern Distilling
    29 reviews
    .31 km away
    Stevens Point Brewery
    113 reviews
    7.51 km away
    Stevens Point Sculpture Park
    60 reviews
    9.60 km away
    University of Wisconsin Stevens Point
    35 reviews
    9.30 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Sue E
    19 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from A4184TTwilliamr | Reviewed this property |
    Yes they did! They don't have an elevator so ask for a first floor room:)
    0
    Votes
    John P
    22 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from 405kylew | Reviewed this property |
    What's the question???
    1
    Vote
    Greg D
    6 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from AI_Front_Desk | Property representative |
    Yes, we offer our guests both a senior and an AARP discount. Thank you for your question! Safe Travels, Danielle, Front Desk
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Just request quiet room."
    Read review
    "Just ask for a room away from the stairway. :)"
    Read review
    "Second floor, towards very end."
    Read review
    "We were close to HWY 39. I expected to hear traffic but it was quiet."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing