We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Racine
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I have been a director of housekeeping in the past, so I tend to look at the cleanliness of a hotel. I was very impressed at this AmericInn! I met the owner and manager, as he was taking personal interest in the cleanliness of the motel. He was also a very pleasant person who took the time from his busy...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J8661WMdanp
AI_Front_Desk, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear J8661WMdanp, Thank you sincerely for taking time to review our hotel. The owners and employees of our hotel all take personal interest in the cleanliness here at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point! We are glad you were able to experience this first hand. I am also very pleased that you found our Front Desk staff professional and efficient. We really do...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Had 1 night stay at Americinn last week of July. We got a great deal, using my Expedia rewards - otherwise, we probably would have chosen another hotel. But this was perfectly adequate. Nothing crazy special, but clean - super comfy beds and pillows. The free breakfast in the morning was really convenient and actually quite delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
AI_Front_Desk, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear Laura M, Thank you for the really nice review! We hope you will choose us for another stay someday. I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our free, AmericInn Homestyle Hot Breakfast. Its also wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the Serta Perfect Sleeper beds we have. I hope we will see you again, and share the...

Porterfield
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I have stayed at AmericInn one weekend in July for the last 15 years. The front desk help has always been exceptional. This year was a nice surprise, all the rooms had new carpet, new cabinets, new TV in rooms.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherio18
AI_Front_Desk, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear Sherio18, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure to receive your comments and to learn your appreciation of our hotel; I was pleased to hear you specifically appreciated our hotel renovations. It's always good to hear that we are anticipating guests needs and wants by updating...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Hotel was clean but it was difficult to sleep when you could hear everything going on in the hallways. Our room air conditioner thermostat did not work very well and the room was either hot, or very cold. Otherwise a pleasant place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry K
AI_Front_Desk, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear Terry K, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We are pleased you can describe us as a pleasant place to stay! However, we strive to resolve guest issues, past or present! I sincerely apologize you experienced noise from our hallway into your room. That weekend we had some younger...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel looks brand new from the inside, and when I asked how old it was, the staff on duty told me it was over 10 years old. Kudos to the cleaning staff at this hotel and great job on the renovations! The only thing was there was not an elevator, which was an inconvenience, although the staff helped with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beccers_13
AI_Front_Desk, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. It was sincerely nice to receive your comments and to learn your appreciation of our hotel- in this case your observation of our recent renovations. We strive to anticipate guests needs and wants; in your experience taking a personal approach by helping you with your luggage....

Holcombe, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while visiting friends nearby. I asked for a handicapped accessible room as I am on crutches and received a very nice king room with a roll in shower. The bathroom was nice and large and very accommodating. No tub but an adjustable shower chair was provided. The room is not huge but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
AmericInnPlover_MGMT, Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear Denise B, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure to receive your comments and to learn your appreciation of our hotel. It's always great to hear that we are meeting the expectations our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to more years servicing you in...

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

The Manager is not accommodating. Forced me to check into a room sharing a wall with the ice maker (very noisy) even though I requested a different room at check-in. It was finally resolved, but what a terrible way to start a weekend. Also no elevator so plan on schlepping your bags upstairs; there is way too much chlorine in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosannescott
AmericInnPlover_MGMT, Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear Rosannescott, Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to complete this review concerning your recent stay here at the AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your stay. Your experience is contrary to the high level of service we strive to maintain, and of which you...

Hartford, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Very nice hotel! Very clean and nice staff! Great breakfast! Nice size rooms and nice pool area and lobby. Breakfast had alot of choices and really good coffee was available all day in lobby! Location had alot of amenities near by to shop or eat!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate E
AmericInnPlover_MGMT, Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear Kate E, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure to receive your comments and to learn your appreciation of our hotel; I was pleased to hear you specifically enjoyed our hotel's convenient location, Homestyle Breakfast, and inviting pool. It's always good to hear that we are...

Joliet
Reviewed 11 June 2016

My friend and I were up in the Stevens Point/Plover area for a conference June 2015 and stayed at the Plover Americinn. We were thoroughly satisfied with our stay, and so we made reservations again for this year while we attended the conference. We were not disappointed. The staff and accommodations were excellent once again. One specific and important item...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 835carola
AmericInnPlover_MGMT, Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear 835carola, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure to receive your comments and to learn your appreciation of our hotel; I was pleased to hear you specifically enjoyed our hotel's Serta Perfect Sleeper Beds, clean and modern rooms, and the excellent service you received from our...

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

The proprietors were helpful and friendly and worked very hard. The Place was immaculate and had a fine pool , hot tub, sauna and fitness room - also very well kept. The breakfast was decent variety. Oh, and comfortable beds. Surprised at how good it was for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kates003
AmericInnPlover_MGMT, Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear Kates003, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure to receive your comments and to learn your appreciation of our hotel; I was pleased to hear you specifically enjoyed our hotel's cleanliness and the excellent customer service you received from our staff. It's always good to hear...

28 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plover
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
10.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Stevens Point
115 reviews
8.0 km away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the AmericInn, a Plover Wisconsin hotel near Stevens Point WI! Whether you are traveling on business or planning a family getaway, let the AmericInn of Plover welcome you to the end of the day. Conveniently located off of I-39, our hotel is just minutes from several of the area’s largest businesses, including the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point. We offer a variety of room types to accommodate all guests -- from oversized standard rooms to suites with whirlpools -- and our complimentary hot breakfast will ensure you start your day off right. Come to our Wisconsin hotel and be treated to an inviting pool and sauna, warm smile, great service, and quiet nights! •State-of-the-art function room for small corporate meetings, retreats or family gatherings•Minutes from University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point•Near Stevens Point Brewery (Brewery Tours)•Located on Historic Yellowstone Trail•Exceeds guest expectations with excellent service, cleam rooms and a warm, welcoming decor including our fireside conversation area•All rooms include microwave and refrigerator•Free high-speed wireless Internet access. Property Features•Convenient Location•Free Local Phone Calls•Whirlpool Suites Available•Business Center•Cable TV with Movie Channels•Free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access•Rooms for Guests with Disabilities•AAA Approved•Children Age 12 and Under Stay Free with Adult•Cold Weather Hook-Ups•Complimentary Weekday USA Today Newspaper•Cribs Available (charge may apply)•Fitness Room On-site•Free Hot AmericInn Perk Breakfast•Free Parking•Indoor Heated Pool•Large Vehicle Parking (Buses, Trailers, etc.)•Meeting Room•Pet Friendly Rooms Available (fee may apply)•Roll-Away Beds for Rent•Sauna•Whirlpool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point

Address: 1501 American Drive, Plover, WI 54481
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Plover
Price Range: RM392 - RM650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were close to HWY 39. I expected to hear traffic but it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Y6314PRjan, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AudreyC140, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator - so if you can't carry your stuff up 12+ steps, ask for a 1st floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 451LauraM451, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Esider, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Get an end room!”
 of 5 bubbles Lomunchi, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay