We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Portage

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn Portage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Portage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 399: English reviews
Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed 13 January 2016

The inn itself was fair. There was no odor and the room was fairly neat and clean. However the Front desk employee named Kim and manager Maria were rude. I was misinformed and was charged extra but nothing was compensated for it. I would never stay at the location and doubt going to another Days Inn in the future. I...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janejun3
Brei F, Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. A review of our records indicates that a situation arose where you requested a late check-out, specifically, a check-out six hours past our posted check-out time. Our staff advised that there would be a charge for that and you accepted that additional charge. At check-out, you requested a...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yuex2016
Brei F, Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 4 January 2016

The room was clean and wasn't too hot or too cold. The only issue was that the bed and pillows were lumpy. Sleeping there for two days was fine, but I would start to have back issues if I stayed there for more than a couple of days. Location was great though and you can't beat the discount lift tickets...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scotto225
Brei F, Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at the Days Inn Portage. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with the mattress and pillows. We are in the process of completely renovating all guest rooms. We have now replaced all guest room mattresses with premium pillow-top models. A review of...

Dousman, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Excellent overall value! We stayed over New Years and received 4 cascade mountain lift tickets plus tickets to local water park. Rooms were clean and staff helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathleenw419
Brei F, Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Days Inn Portage. I am glad that you found our staff to be friendly as we pride ourselves on great customer service. I am also glad that you noticed our many new updates. We are continuously upgrading our property to improve the guest experience. All...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 January 2016

I thought all rooms had hair dryers and hangers but my room (101) didn't. The staff was really nice. It's a good place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
Brei F, Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Days Inn Portage and for taking a few moments to submit a review. We do apologize for your room not having hangers during your visit. We are in the process of remodeling all of our guest rooms. So far every guest room has a new flat screen television with over 70 digital cable channels as...

Grayslake, IL
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Our room was big and comfortable; we had a king bed plus two sofa sleepers, so my kids each had their own bed, which they loved. The bathroom was large and in great condition. We liked the breakfast, with waffles, eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, muffins, cereals, and juices. The pool and hot tub were both great. The front desk staff...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Brei F, Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Days Inn Portage! At the Days Inn Portage we strive to provide our guests with a great lodging experience at an exceptional value. From our "best in industry" complimentary breakfast that includes: eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, raisin bread, juices, milk, coffee, tea and fresh fruit, to...

Ste. Anne, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 201cynthiaj
Brei F, Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review

Elwood, Illinois
Reviewed 30 December 2015

The only thing that was not up to par was the "hot" breakfast. The food that was hot had to be rewarmed up in the microwave and was then left completely without flavor.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonyfW383XB
Brei F, Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us. At the Days Inn Portage we are strong believers in exceptional customer service as well as great value to our guests. Our complimentary breakfast is, by far, one of the best in the industry. Our guests enjoy eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, bagels, mini muffins,...

Ile-de-France, France
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Stayed overnight since this is close to the ski resort. The hotel is old and not very enticing. We got a suite which accommodates 6 and a double queen room. The bathroom of the suite is very small and there's a small lavatory. The 2nd room has the standard size bathroom. The towels are worn out but smells clean. Carpeting...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 990benjaming
Brei F, Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Days Inn Portage and for taking a few moments to submit a review. I certainly apologize that you were not happy with some aspects of your stay with us. Our hotel recently underwent a major renovation in which carpeting in the vast majority of guest rooms and all public areas was replaced. Additionally, all mattresses/box springs...

Rhinelander
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 94geraldc
Brei F, General Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portage
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Portage
197 reviews
9.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Resort Hotel & Conference Center
12.8 km away
Devils Head Resort
Devils Head Resort
#1 of 1 in Merrimac
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
861 reviews
9.7 km away
Ridge Motor Inn
Ridge Motor Inn
#5 of 6 in Portage
54 reviews
21.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come on business or bring the family to our Days Inn Portage hotel. Halfway between Madison and Wisconsin Dells with access to Interstate 90 / 94 and I-39, our Portage, WI, hotel near Cascade Mountain and Devils Lake State Park makes your stay in central Wisconsin a breeze. Keep fit in the indoor pool, wind down in the whirlpool and get comfortable in your room featuring free Wi-Fi Internet access. Rooms with microwaves and refrigerators, coffee makers,hair dryers,and cable TV Parking for your truck, bus or RV is free, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Portage, WI, hotel. Start each day with free Daybreak breakfast, featuring make your own waffles eggs and sausage, all rooms come with free tickets to Chula Vista waterpark AND Noah's Ark Waterpark (based on registered guests limit of 5). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Portage

Address: N5781 Kinney Road, Portage, WI 53901
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Portage
Price Range: RM285 - RM481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Portage 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Portage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Portage Hotel Portage
Portage Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Portage staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Milwaukee
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Portage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Questionable Hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles johnn532, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No Elevators...”
 of 5 bubbles 802ashleyh, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Side towards the truck stop you can't hear truck noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 151kathib, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I always prefer a down stairs room that is close to an exit. It is just easier because I travel for business and I always have lots of luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles DonandLisaFromUSA, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Do not take the room with double beds and if you need reserve rollaway early. But, most importantly, avoid staying there at all costs - there is a proper hotel on the other side of the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles LehaM, 5 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay