We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I stayed here for a weekend and found the motel to be just fine for the price and what I needed it for. The room did have a smell to it, and there were long black hairs not cleaned up from the bathroom floor, but other than that I can't complain too much. The room seemed clean, the sheets were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kami R
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. First of all, I would like to sincerely apologize for the unacceptable bathroom floor. Please be assured this is not tolerable and I have spoken to the housekeeper about this issue. It will not happen again. I am very happy the rest of the room was clean...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Not many choices in the wilderness, this one had decent memory foam beds. It was previously a Super 8, very small in room tv. Breakfast was normal for this type of motel, not much. Quite high priced as are all of the area motels. Priceline did help. It worked for a night, but I wouldn't want to be stuck here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaspermunch
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. I am very pleased to know that you appreciated our new queen sized mattresses. They are very comfortable. We strive to meet all of our guests needs and are always looking for ways to improve to keep our guests satisfied. The whole staff genuinely thanks you for taking the time to share...

Eden Prairie,Mn
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The outside is a little dated but was pleasantly surprised when we went inside The room was very clean and spacious and quiet ... We had two queen beds, refrigerator and microwave. Plenty of hot water and good water pressure for showers. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. There is a gas station conveniently located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksakalos
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. I'm very glad to know you were pleasantly surprised by your room. I'm also glad you appreciated some of the amenities that all of our rooms have and that you were able to take advantage of the convenience of having a gas station and a restaurant right...

Reviewed 25 September 2016

For the price, it gave us what we needed. But the smell was awful. When we first arrived it was an overpowering smell of Orange air freshener. The carpet felt damp, we assumed it was just shampooed. As the Orange smell faded, the musty smell took over. By morning I put the bedspread over the floor to avoid having my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize that the orange scent of our capet shampoo was overpowering. Our staff should have waited until the carpet was completely dry before renting out that room. I hope all other aspects of your stay were pleasant. I also hope that we have another opportunity...

Hudson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We checked in on a Friday afternoon at 1:30 and our room was ready. Our request for a wood view room upstairs was honored and it was so nice to look out on a view of woods, rather than a parking lot or street! We had one of the two full bed rooms and found it clean and spacious with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldnurse
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are honored to be your first choice in hotels when visiting the Rhinelander area. We're happy you enjoyed the view from your room and that you appreciated our expanded continental breakfast. We're also delighted that you found your room clean and spotless....

Wickenburg, Arizona
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Clean rooms, very friendly service, breakfast was nice. Desk clerk was very helpful with area attractions and suggestions for eating. Centrally located for easy entry to highway and fuel station next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loadupheademout
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy to hear your overall stay was satisfactory! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Cottonwood
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Staff was very friendly at check in and let me know about their hours of breakfast in the morning. Room was very clean and comfortable. Located right on the river. They have tables, a fire pit in the back where you can relax and enjoy the scenery. They also have 2 grills if you are interested in grilling out. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to Rhinelander. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to visit our scenic back yard. It is a wonderful place to relax and unwind. It is also a great convenience to...

Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Got a room at the last minute, wasn't sure what to expect. Was very happy with the room, the breakfast buffet and mostly with the staff. The staff went out of their way to help me. I will definitely stay here again. Very pleased.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra F
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay. We are pleased that you experienced such helpful service from the staff and that you were happy with every other aspect of your stay. Thank you for leaving your recommendation for others and we look forward to becoming your preferred hotel in Rhinelander, WI.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Made reservation & given price but when we arrived the desk clerk argued that was not the price. When showed the conformation, she begrudgingly gave it to us. She needs a course in how to treat customers. The room (109) was just okay - nothing special. Don't look for extras (conditioning, lotion, fluffy towels, etc).

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MAJLAX
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the unpleasent experience that you had at our property. This is extremely uncharacteristic of what our guest experience is at our propperty as other reviewers will attest. The issues you raised will be addressed and I apologize on behalf of the hotel.

Reviewed 18 September 2015

Great stay for the Price. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel had new rugs, paints and flat screen TV's. You could see that they were trying to upgrade. The price was outstanding, what a good value. The gentlemen at the hotel desk on 2nd shift was very friendly. The draw back was the breakfast area was very small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia S
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel and thank you for noticing our upgrades. We are pleased that you experienced such friendly service from our 2nd shift staff and that you appreciated all of our comforts at a reasonable price. I appreciate your comments concerning our breakfast set up. We will be updating our breakfast area in due time,...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinelander
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Rhinelander
99 reviews
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
39 reviews
0.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
8.5 km away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
99 reviews
28.1 km away
Super 8 Tomahawk
Super 8 Tomahawk
#2 of 4 in Tomahawk
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 Story interior corridor property. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants and lounges nearby. Pet friendly (charge). Rhinelander is home of the HODAG. Business Center in Lobby. Outdoor plug-ins. FREE Truck parking, CLC rate. Picnic area, fishing on the Wisconsin river. All rooms are 100% non-smoking (2010 Wisconsin law). FEMA = WI 5186. FREE wi-fi and guest breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 667 W Kemp St, Rhinelander, WI 54501-3879 (Formerly Super 8)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Price Range: RM289 - RM347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Rhinelander
Super 8 Rhinelander
Rhinelander Super 8
Rhinelander Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request 2nd floor facing the woods.”
 of 5 bubbles kamir58, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms backing up to the wooded side of the building are great for fresh air and a quiet atmosphere.”
 of 5 bubbles D_K_2603, 9 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Reguest a room, on the woodland side, or back near the river”
 of 5 bubbles Triponeill, 17 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Staff was very professional and friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles Archie_Beth, 27 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Get a Value Card (online or at Front Desk) for the best rate. Better than the AAA rate.”
  • bathroom
  • beds
 of 5 bubbles BJDealer, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay