We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Candlewood Cabins

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Richland Center
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Cabins
 Click to rate
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We had a 2 night stay in the Meadow House and it was beautiful. The view is amazing and can only imagine what it must look like in a few weeks when the trees are changing colors. We will definitely return and would recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhnbrunner
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night in glass house and one night in log cabin. You basically are expected to clean the place yourself, bring your own sheets, drink out of dirty glassware, & use wet wood you buy from owner for a fire. Couple who own the place need to clean the cabins and provide a few basics. How can I...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Debbie M
Susan C, Owner at Candlewood Cabins, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay with us was not what you expected. It is unfortunate that we were not made aware of your concerns during your stay as we would have been happy to make adjustments. If our guests are missing any stocked amenities such as coffee filters or kindling/fire starters we are happy to supply them. At the...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Just got to stay at the Hillside Cabin due to a last minute cancellation. What a treat. Cabin is very sweet (watch head in loft!) beautiful surroundings, great screened porch, amazing scenery. We wanted to move in (sigh). Owners are wonderful - would love to come again so will have to hope for another cancellation! Gem in WI. Reminded me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Snoopy4559
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here at the Hillside Cabin for our anniversary and it was hands down one ofnthe most beautiful places we have stayed in. The cabin was rustic and tucked away in a hillside surrounded by woods. The other cabins on the property were within walking distance but out of sight for complete privacy. The owners were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy R
Susan C, Owner at Candlewood Cabins, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the glass house for a long weekend. Everything you read on TA holds true. Amazing accommodation! The bed was comfy, heater made it toasty during a cold weekend, kitchen stocked for your basic needs, large outdoor fire pit, lovely views from room and grounds and friendly hosts. We enjoyed hiking the grounds and exploring...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Apie0402
Burnsville, MN
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Even through the drive was boring and all there was to see was 4 hours of farm land -the cabins did not disappoint! Quiet, relaxing, a place to find your spiritual animal and read books. We stayed at the hillside cabin. We want to try the meadow house next!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megann J
Susan C, Owner at Candlewood Cabins, responded to this review

Glad you were able to unwind and enjoyed your stay.

Stoughton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Right away the fact that this place is booked full for the most part months in advance tells you there might be something special going on here. Having just spent the weekend there I can tell you that is indeed true, you really need to look at the website because by its "rural-ness" it certainly wont appeal to everyone but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles L
Bettendorf, Iowa
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in the Meadow House. The fire was going when we arrived. The place is spotless! Everything is very simple and clean, which makes for a very relaxing stay! There is wifi and a Bluetooth speaker. Make sure to bring paper towels and kleenexes. Awesome place!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hillary M
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We just finished our second visit. This time we were at the Meadow House. We were a group of four, perfectly accomodated. The views are amazing beds are super comfortable and kitchen is just enough to cook mostly anything you want. Owners are very friendly and willing to provide anything from towels to firewood in a minute's notice. Too bad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tudor A
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

We just spent an amazing weekend in the glass house. My husband and I live in Chicago and were were so excited to spend the weekend in nature. And the glass house didn't disappoint!! It's gorgeous. Floor to ceiling windows. Mini Kitchen had everything we needed to grill out both nights. It has a mini fridge, freezer and microwave. No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly S

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richland Center
36.3 km away
Spring Valley Inn
Spring Valley Inn
#1 of 6 in Spring Green
279 reviews
30.5 km away
Round Barn Lodge
Round Barn Lodge
#4 of 6 in Spring Green
106 reviews
7.5 km away
Ramada Richland Center
Ramada Richland Center
#1 of 3 in Richland Center
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Starlite Motel Richland Center
Starlite Motel Richland Center
#2 of 3 in Richland Center
28 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Phone: ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Cabins

Address: 29493 State Hwy 80, Richland Center, WI 53581-6019
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Richland Center
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Cabins staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there is no tv, so bring a book or a laptop to watch a movie in case you have some downtime...but honestly no tv was a good thing”
 of 5 bubbles N2567EOcharlesl, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Great place for a quiet and relaxing getaway weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles Lumih23, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
2 of 2