We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Cabins

Save
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good25%
  • Average11%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“log cabin”(7 reviews)
“meadow house”(7 reviews)
“glass house”(5 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Offers from Candlewood Cabins
Special Offer: RATES STARTING AT $170
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (27)Write a Review
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
17
7
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
7
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinmeadow houseglass housegas fireplaceclean linensrelaxing getawaycoffee makernight stayfirewoodloftwoodspropertykitchenette
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

What an amazing property and collection of cabins!! My girlfriend and i recently celebrated her birthday at the Log Cabin and it was everything it was advertised - and more. I have to say, most times the pictures don't do it justice, but in this...More

Thank Patrick C
Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 2 November 2017

My husband and I stayed in the Hillside Cabin from Oct. 24th thru the 27th. It was one of the most relaxing trips we have had in quite awhile. We have stayed in log cabins in the past and the Hillside ranks right up at...More

Thank KansasGirl123
Response from Susan C, Owner at Candlewood CabinsResponded 3 November 2017

Thanks so much for visiting and hope to see you again!

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

After having to cancel my reservation last year I have been diligent on tracking their website for cancellations! Yeah, I grabbed 3 nights in the Glass House!! The cabin is so comfy and cozy. Awesome gas fireplace which we did use even in August. The...More

1  Thank Susan S
Response from Susan C, Owner at Candlewood CabinsResponded 9 August 2017

Thanks so much for coming and staying with us! We want our guests to be assured that firearms of any kind are prohibited on Candlewood property. We were not aware that a guest had brought in a pellet/BB gun and was taking the liberty of...More

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the log cabin for the weekend! The accommodations were very nicely maintained, pretty comfy bed and clean linens, clean bathroom which is always a Plus! The outdoor backyard was great with the charcoal BBQ and fire pit! The trail behind the cabins was...More

1  Thank Rachel O
Response from Susan C, Owner at Candlewood CabinsResponded 12 July 2017

Thanks so much for staying with us! And thanks for the tip on the phone. We will get that checked out as that should certainly allow you to make long distance calls.

Reviewed 21 June 2017

We recently booked a 3 day stay in the Hillside Cabin. We liked it fine, however, we had to leave a day early due to an unforeseen event at home and owners refused to refund our money for the last night's stay. We left plenty...More

Thank skduck59
Response from Susan C, Owner at Candlewood CabinsResponded 24 June 2017

We are sorry that you had to depart a day early from your planned trip. We hope our website satisfactorily explains that we are not able to offer refunds for early departures. We do not keep a wait list and therefore re-booking a cabin is...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rachael W
2 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Susan S | Reviewed this property |
We went to Spring Green and roamed around the cute shops, great book store and coffee shop...of course Taliesin is cool. Lots of Frank Loyd Wright influences in the town. We hiked up to the grove at candlewood. We really... More
1
Vote
Elle A
7 January 2016|
Answer
Response from skduck59 | Reviewed this property |
Absolutely no cell service or internet for us while staying in the Hillside cabin in early June 2017!! Ugh, so frustrating and scary. Owner told us their carrier is Verizon and it works for them, however.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Before you book, become familiar with the layout of each cabin because they're all different."
Read review
"there is no tv, so bring a book or a laptop to watch a movie in case you have some downtime...but honestly no..."
Read review
"Great place for a quiet and relaxing getaway weekend."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing