We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 193: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Both nights I stayed there, I didn't get a decent night of sleep. One night was a group of young girls who had 3-4 rooms among them yet they seemed to enjoy being in the hallway -- shrieking, yelling, laughing. They all had their rooms open so they can easily go back and forth to party. After 2 hours of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dyennas
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dyenna, Thank you for taking a moment to write a review regarding your past stay with us. We are sad to hear that it was not exemplary. I have discussed this with staff to ensure all measures were taken to deter any noise you experienced. On top of routine rounds in the halls each night we do our best...

Middleton, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I would highly recommend this hotel. We stay here when visiting our daughter at UWRF. The proximity to campus is great - we can walk to her dorm. The breakfast in the morning is great - bakery items, eggs sausage bacon, cereal, yogurt, waffles...juice coffee. The staff is very friendly, go out of their way to be helpful. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Past Guest, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review of said stay. We are happy to hear your daughter has chosen the UWRF for her studies, and hope we will have the opportunity to be of service to you and your family for the time she is here. We unfortunately will no longer allow pets after...

Neenah
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The room was very nice and the breakfast was excellent. A good place to stay in River Falls. The location is close to the campus, restaurants and downtown. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We had no difficulty finding it and the parking was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A5282BCtomb
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Past Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to write about your past stay with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope we will have another chance in the future to provide you with superior service. We hope you have a wonderful day, and thank you again for staying with us. Sincerely, Nikkita - FD Manager BW Plus...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

The staff was warm and friendly, breakfast was really good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The food/drinks at JR's was amazing. Check-in and check-out went very smooth. We were there for a wedding, wonderful time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy J
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Judy J., We are happy you were able to visit us for the wedding, and thank you for taking time to post a review about your stay! We appreciate your business and hope we will have another chance to provide superior service for you in the future. Have a wonderful day. Sincerely, Nikkita - FD Manager BW Plus Campus...

Mounds View, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The hotel is on Main Street in near the UW River Falls campus and is very easy to find. The lobby was large and very clean. There is a restaurant in the hotel (but they still have a complimentary breakfast) as well as many other places to eat nearby. There is free parking outside or underground. The hotel has an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MNroadtrippers66
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Past Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to review our property! We enjoyed being of service to you and your loved ones, and hope we can do so again in the future! We hope you had a comfortable trip home and have a wonderful day. Sincerely, Nikkita - FD Manager BW Plus Campus Inn River Falls, WI

Reviewed 10 October 2016

This Best Western Hotel in River Falls, Wisconsin is a great hotel choice, friendly and helpful people, good amenities, comfortable beds, yummy breakfast (including gluten free options). We definitely will come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Thank you for writing about your past experience with us here at the Best Western Plus Campus Inn. We are happy that you and your family had an enjoyable stay, and hope you all have an opportunity to visit us again in the future. We would love to provide superior service for you once again. Have a great...

Seneca, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2016

River Falls was the last stop of our road trip across the Dakotas. We chose this location due to the close proximity to the Minneapolis/St. Paul airport. We were not disappointed. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable and there were lots of comfortable pillows. The staff were friendly and eager to please. The breakfast area was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachGrandmax4
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Past Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your past stay experience with us! As always we are glad to hear we exceeded a guest's expectations. We are glad you had a safe trip and were able to explore around our part of the nation. We hope we will have another chance in the future to be...

Sparta
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Hotel had many nice amenities, courteous staff. Hotel was clean and close to downtown activities. The Continental breakfast was delicious with several selections to choose from. I will stay here the next time I'm in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 608cathy
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Past Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us here at the Best Western Plus Campus Inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed visiting our town and property, and look forward to being of service to you and your family/friends in the future. If there is anything we can do to make your next experience even better,...

Merrill, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Excellent location. We were able to walk to our daughter's dorm, and walked back to the falls. Nice breakfast selection with extras: yogurt and oatmeal toppings. Plenty of food right up to end of serving time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for taking a moment to write about your experience here at the Best Western Plus Campus Inn. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. If there is ever anything we can do to make your next sray even better, please don't hesitate to let us know. We look forward to being of service...

Wausau, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016

It's an older hotel but very clean with a very helpful and welcoming staff. You get a lot of room for the price! Nice breakfast and you get a free pass to the AnyTime Fitness that is located in the dame parking lot area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Maria B., Thank you for posting about your experience with us here at the Best Western Plus Campus Inn. We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of some of our accommodations. We hope you will visit us again in the future, and if there is anything we can do to improve a future stay please...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near River Falls
13.5 km away
Comfort Suites Hudson
13.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
13.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 9 in Hudson
83 reviews
31.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
13.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#6 of 9 in Hudson
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, River Falls is now open in beautiful downtown River Falls. Our new facility will house not only the hotel and bar/restaurant, but also spacious banquet and meeting space. AnyTime Fitness is also located within the facility. Below ground parking garage as well as above ground parking will be available. The best benefit is that downtown businesses, shops, restaurants, and the university are all within walking distance. We are also excited to announce that the entire facility, including Junior’s Bar & Restaurant, is completely non-smoking! We are committed to being as “earth friendly” as possible. We feature a waste water natural runoff area as well as implement an extensive recycling program. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn

Address: 100 Spring St, River Falls, WI 54022-2467
Region: United States > Wisconsin > River Falls
Price Range: RM373 - RM502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverview Hotel River Falls
Riverview Hotel And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from elevators, especially on weekends will be much quieter.”
  • View to TV and desk
  • Lots of counter space
  • View from room
  • View from doorway
  • View from our 3rd floor room. Room 342
 of 5 bubbles civicnation, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on Spring St side...lots of vehicle noise all night with the gas station right across the road. But we survived!”
 of 5 bubbles pattys239, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I had a suite with 2 queens. Great size room, only issue was no counter space in the bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles I3288AWloric, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Find another motel?”
 of 5 bubbles HarleyGirl61, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Depending on the date schedule early as it is all but on the University campus”
 of 5 bubbles U2879HGthomass, 16 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay