We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cedarberry Inn

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Cedarberry Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Cedarberry Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Went to the annual eagle watching days in the Sauk city/Prairie Du Sac area in January, 2016. We stayed at Cedarberry Inn for a Friday night. We stayed in room 109, a King whirlpool room. Room was overall large and mostly pleasant. There were some marks on the walls and caulking was yellowing and cracking in places; not appealing but...

1Thank Bill C
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

Bill C - Thanks for taking time to write about your experiences during your stay. I agree with you, when it comes to those water saving shower heads! It's getting tougher and tougher to find the 'old school', good ones. I'll keep trying. Hope you had better luck eyeing Bald Eagles during your trip!?

Lodi, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Was not happy with the stay. First booked on line and was given one price then was charged for extra occupancy. ok that happens, the room was clean but the bedspread was very worn out and kind of dirty looking. And when we decided to use the microwave the power went out. The jetted tub was nice and actually the...

Thank Jane D
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

Jane D - Sounds like an apology is in order, as our performance didn't match your last visit?!? I'm glad to hear the room was clean and the Whirlpool was nice. Would you be kind enough to let me know which Whirlpool Suite you stayed in, so I can re-evaluate the bed coverings and appliances? Thanks for the review and...

Reviewed 29 December 2015

This was a very comfortable hotel with a huge pool with hot tub and game room, overlooked by a balcony with comfortable seating. The staff was pleasant, the complimentary breakfast was good and we enjoyed the "sitting room" by the lobby. All the amenities of the big guys, lots of parking and close to restaurants.

Thank Cathy T
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

Cathy T, I'm happy to hear that your stay was very comfortable and I want to thank you for taking time to write a review! "All the amenities of the big guys" is a huge compliment! Have a great New Year and we'll see you on your next visit!

Reviewed 16 November 2015

We stay here at least once a year. When we take a little road trip to the winery or to eat at Green Acres we stay here. It has always been clean and the staff does a great job to make sure you get what you need. The breakfast was great for us because we are not big eaters and...

Thank Trademark29
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

Trademark29, Thanks for taking time to share your Cedarberry Inn experience! More and more, "simple" seems to work well! Glad to hear you had another great visit to Sauk Prairie! PS We always get a superb meal at Green Acres, too!

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We stayed several nights and found the staff so nice and accommodating. The pool is .heated so was very comfortable to swim in. Great breakfast too! So convenient to meet family in all different directions.

Thank Dorothy7155
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

Dorothy7155 - Thanks for taking time to share your experiences! It's easier to have "Awesome Accommodations" with Awesome Customers, like you! See you next time!

Amery, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We checked into the inn on a Saturday afternoon for a stay that night after being to the Wisconsin-Hawaii football game the coming evening. We arrived there at about 11.15 in the evening after the game, stayed overnight, and were up for a very good continental breakfast on Sunday morning. For us, it was a great location, being a short...

Thank DittybopperAKN
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

DittybopperAKN - Glad to hear you had a great stay AND the Badgers were able to put Hawaii away! It's always easier to sleep well when the Badgers win!!

Gosport, Indiana
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Common breakfast--only bananas for fruit. There are no refrigerators in $87-$97 rooms-$5 more per day to get one. The toilet, sink and lights were dirty, desk chair uncomfortable, shower very weak, coffee spotted wall. Bed was comfortable and noise minimal.

Thank Kitty M G
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

Looks as though we fell short of your expectations. I apologize and we'll do our best to keep improving!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We stayed here a couple of nights while in WI for a family wedding. By hotel standards I would actually say this is a 4, but it was very clean and the pool area massive and well maintained. And it put the other hotel we had visited to shame. Breakfast was only OK, but the place was pretty full the...

Thank HikerGail
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

GailD08, Thanks for the review! I hope you had fun in our pool AND great time at the wedding! See you the next time you're in town!

Wild Rose, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Excellent facilities and the breakfast was very good also. I only stayed one evening but the room was very clean. The only disadvantage is my room did not have a refrigerator so I kept my perishables in my truck cooler.

Thank Charles B
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

Charles B - Thanks for taking time to share your experience with fellow travelers! By the way, we would be happy to add a refrigerator and/or microwave to any room type. The next time you stay, please ask. Also, you're welcome to use the fridge behind our front desk! Hope to see you in the future!

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 August 2015

I stayed at Cedarberry Inn on 8/20 while doing some work in neighboring Praire Du Sac, WI. If you look for a hotel in the area, most sites default you to Madison where you will be paying between $115-175/night; which is highway robbery in my opinion. For my stay on Thursday, we received a rate of $72/night, which was less...

Thank altitudejunky
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

Altitudejunky - Thank you for posting your review and the pictures! You gave your fellow-travelers some good insight to the Cedarberry Inn! Perhaps you can bring friends and family on your next visit and kick back for a little R and R!? Thanks again!

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (2)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauk City
23.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
23.0 km away
Best Western Baraboo Inn
18.6 km away
Devils Head Resort
Devils Head Resort
#1 of 1 in Merrimac
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.0 km away
Round Barn Lodge
Round Barn Lodge
#3 of 6 in Spring Green
114 reviews
29.8 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Mount Horeb
32.5 km away
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
#1 of 1 in Barneveld
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come share with us all the natural beauty and excitement of Wisconsin's Heartland. Sauk City and Prairie du Sac (Sauk Prairie) are on the Wisconsin River, only 25 minutes northwest of Madison on Hwy 12. The river offers perfect canoeing, eagle watching, a walleye hot spot and great scenery. Four seasons of fun include fine shops, excellent dining, birding, camping and a fantastic escape! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cedarberry Inn

Address: 855 Phillips Boulevard, US Hwy 12, Sauk City, WI 53583
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sauk City
Price Range: RM425 - RM572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedarberry Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Cedarberry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedarberry Hotel Sauk City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cedarberry Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you get what you pay for.”
billc947, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quieter area, ask for a room away from the pool.”
Trademark29, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are great!”
Dorothy7155, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are OK---it's a business area with a Ford dealership next door and a bank on the other.”
DittybopperAKN, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I was on the side by the highway however the traffic noise did not get in.”
650charlesb650, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$90* /night
View Deal
View all 5 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates