We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Shawano

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Shawano
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 243: English reviews
Cornell, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Over all it was pleasant. Beds were alittle hard for my taste. Only complaint was, I made a res. for the following week, and the woman that made it included two people on my res. unauthorized . Luckily I found out and a different woman corrected the problem.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 30lelandk
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. I am sorry that there were duplicate reservations and am glad to hear that it was corrected. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Shawano area. Thank you for staying with us! Have a 'Super' Day! More 

Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Overall, this is a nice, well-run motel and we had a good time there. My only complaint was that the staff did not seem to understand how the Wyndham Rewards free night works, as I got several different opinions on how the billing is done.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Darrel J
Park Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We had a insect in the bathroom, rooms were just ok. Breakfast was good. Customer service needs improving.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank conniea236
River Falls
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Room was very dirty...vacuuming didn't happen around beds...lots of debris...no mattress cover...just a single sheet on beds...will not stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Peggy F
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this review

I am sorry that the room did not meet your expectations. It sounds like it did not meet our standards and I have shared the concerns with my housekeeping staff so similar situations do not happen again. We pride ourselves on clean and friendly. Have a 'Super' Day More 

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawano
1.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Shawano
39 reviews
3.3 km away
Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI
1.6 km away
Shawano Four Seasons Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.6 km away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#1 of 2 in Bowler
44 reviews
1.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shawano
23.1 km away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minutes From Shawano Lake, Wolf River and Casinos Make our pet-friendly Super 8 Shawano hotel part of your Wisconsin trip and enjoy time-saving amenities at an affordable rate. We are located in the heart of town, 35 miles northwest of Green Bay and just two miles from Highway 29. Use your free passes to get in a workout at the nearby gym and pool. Connect with friends, colleagues and family with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Sleep soundly then begin the day with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza before getting back on the road. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our non-smoking hotel. There is plenty of parking for your RV, truck or bus. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Shawano

Address: 211 Waukechon St, Business 29 1/2 Block South, Shawano, WI 54166-2678
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Shawano
Price Range: RM280 - RM476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shawano 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Shawano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Shawano
Shawano Super 8
Shawano Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Shawano staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have mobility issues, we always stay on the first floor, and the staff always make sure that is one less thing we need to worry about. That's great customer service!”
 of 5 bubbles patricksB8339HN, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Needs to fix the ac so they turn on”
 of 5 bubbles needslotsofac, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The hotel sits a bit back from the main road through town, so we didn't have any problems with road noise nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles tazmaniandvl, 11 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Check how the room smells and the quality of the bed!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Rockydogz1, 8 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Our room was on the first floor on the back side and it was quiet from road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Mikecohike, 26 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay