We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Inn at Little Sister Hill

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Inn at Little Sister Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Little Sister Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
New Glarus, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 July 2015

This was a very nice place to stay. We had a living room with DVD player, cute little patio with chairs and kitchen. It was quiet and close to Ephraim and Sister Bay. We will stay here the next time we are in Door County.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
Denise S, General Manager at The Inn at Little Sister Hill, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review - I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time and that you plan to return! Thanks for sharing your experience with others.

Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 June 2015

My mother and I found this place on trip advisor. The place is clean and beautiful. The location is perfect, so close to everything. We saw deer outside our window. The weather was too chilly to use the pool unfortunately. Would we stay here again?? Absolutely! The staff was friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately on our last night, some guests arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish J
Lakewood, Ohio
Reviewed 13 June 2015

We arrived on Monday , June , 8th. Was checked in by Windy. She was very personable and asked us to let her know if there was anything we needed. We stayed in room 306 , which was nicely furnished and very comfortable and quiet. The room was immaculate. We will stay here again when we return to Door County.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank djdoor
IOWA CITY
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with friends for a girls weekend. The room was very clean and the location was nicely located to get to different places around the peninsula. We had an issue with the hot water heater being turned off, but the hotel staff quickly resolved the problem and were very apologetic and friendly. Would definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KATIE C
Denise S, Manager at The Inn at Little Sister Hill, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review of The Inn at Little Sister Hill. We are so sorry that you had an issue with the water heater but glad to hear that you were satisfied with the quick resolution of the problem . I am happy to hear that you found your suite to be clean and comfortable. We thank you for...

USA
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Thank you TripAdvisor, for introducing us to a great all-suite hotel, (privately owned and operated condominiums) in a busy tourist area of Door County. We stayed for 2 nites in high-color season, at a great rate, cooked our own meals in the wonderfully clean and equipt Kitchen, and saved a bunch on restaurant meals. Door County Coffee, Cider, Tea and...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Mrlene4
Reviewed 28 September 2014 via mobile

My husband went online to find this place we are looking for a good price for midweek this was i know an excellent choice this was a very clean Nice living area nice kitchen area small bedroom no tv in the bedroom ok with us clean bathroom all that counts

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ken B
Rock Island, Illinois
Reviewed 16 September 2014

I had reserved a one bedroom unit for 2 days this past weekend to attend my niece's wedding. At check in, I was told I was upgraded to a 2 bedroom, which was wonderful as there were 3 of us. The room had a loft with a kingsized bed and large walk-in closet. My daughter was able to have her...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank julies1020
Denise S, Manager at The Inn at Little Sister Hill, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your upgraded room and all that it included. Thanks for the positive review and telling others about the good things found at The Inn at Little Sister Hill. We love it when our guests have a great vacation. Hope we see you again soon!

Fresno
Reviewed 16 September 2014

This hotel isn't fancy, but I would say it is VERY well equipped, perfect for families, has everything you need. Very clean, very pretty grounds, well located. I'm picky too, so you can trust me. The kitchen is perfect, has everything, I felt like I was at home. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank judilbue
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I' ve been coming to Inn at Little Sister Hill for years and it is still as quiet and comfortable as it has always been. The pool is very clean, heated and in a pretty area. Beds were comfortable and the kitchen was very convenient for a night's stay, though I have also stayed here longer. I love the semi...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Outdoor_Mom_1
Denise S, Manager at The Inn at Little Sister Hill, responded to this review

Thanks for coming back! We are glad that you like our property and that it suits your needs. We are constantly trying to make it better and add new things for our guests to enjoy hope to see you again next year!

Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Although the fixtures were a little dated and the shower drained slow, the staff was very friendly and the loft room was more than adequate for our needs. It was nice to have the full kitchen to use too!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark L
Denise S, Manager at The Inn at Little Sister Hill, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of The Inn at Little Sister Hill. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that our property fit your needs. I hope you reported that drain to someone so that it could be repaired. I am sorry that happened during your stay. We hope to see you back again soon.

261 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (225)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (32)
Viewed
Second One Bedroom Suite (41)
Viewed
Second Two Bedroom Suite (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sister Bay
1.7 km away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
373 reviews
3.1 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
676 reviews
1.1 km away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#3 of 17 in Sister Bay
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Open Hearth Lodge
Open Hearth Lodge
#2 of 17 in Sister Bay
154 reviews
9.2 km away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
218 reviews
1.0 km away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Ephraim
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The perfect place to relax and unwind or get out and enjoy the Door County Peninsula. One and two bedroom suites with full kitchens and living and dining areas. Private covered decks with a wooded view. Outdoor heated pool, picnic area, new playground and bonfire pit. Great location between Sister Bay and Ephraim, Wisconsin. Located on the picturesque Door County Peninsula. On a biking/walking trail to Sister Bay shops and restaurants. Near popular attractions like Peninsula Players, American Folklore Theatre, Sister Bay Marina & Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Little Sister Hill

Address: 2715 Little Sister Hill Rd, Sister Bay, WI 54234-9367
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sister Bay
Price Range: RM369 - RM826 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Inn at Little Sister Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your The Inn at Little Sister Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Little Sister Hill Hotel Sister Bay
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sister Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Little Sister Hill staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Davenport, Iowa
7 days ago
Chicago, Illinois
6 months ago
11 months ago
Detroit, Michigan

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Little Sister Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Access from the parking lot is by paved walkways through the natural wooded landscape. No level walks. Check with staff for access.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingBill_13, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for the "end" unit in any of the three buildings...more windows and more scenery!”
 of 5 bubbles 788patk, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“they are only open from May1 to October 31 so book quickly for next year”
 of 5 bubbles 788patk, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Beds are very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles jarilyns, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Find a different hotel. If you are used to anything above one star, you will be disappointed here.”
 of 5 bubbles B437KRnicolec, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5