We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Glidden Lodge Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Glidden Lodge Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
Franklin, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have been staying at Glidden Lodge for years for a reason. Each stay is as relaxing and enjoyable as the last. Beautiful views of the lake and the quiet environment make it so peaceful. We also really enjoy spending time in the pool, hot tub and sauna.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karissa K
GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for coming back to stay with us! Once you experience Glidden you want to come back again. Off-season is a great time to relax and enjoy the indoor pool, whirlpool, and sauna. And don't forget the gas fireplace in your unit. All of these amenities while watching the Lake Michigan waters crash along the shoreline. Perfect.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an excellent family vacation at this lodge. Basically subletting from a family, we stayed in an amazing condo with tall windows, two bedrooms and bathrooms upstairs and one downstairs, a great view and a comfortable living room with a hide a bed. There were nice areas to walk and the swimming was great. A hotel-associated restaurant is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful getaway. And thank you for telling others about our family sized accommodations. Winter is an excellent time to relax, enjoy the pool, whirlpool, and hot tub and watch the waves crash along the shore. The restaurant is separately owned from the lodge but the serve nightly at 4pm (except...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have celebrated the new year at the Glidden Lodge Beach Resort for several years now. Always in the same lovely condo, so cute and so clean. It has all the comforts of home...AND a gorgeous lake view. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool is warm, inviting, and open long hours for plenty of swimming fun. Donny's, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boojay99
GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this review

Happy New Year! We enjoy you coming back year after year! Thanks for the lovely review. Having a resort that feels like home yet feels like a get-away is so important. We have so many guests that don't want to leave once they get here! Also the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff is something that needs to be taken...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We love being so close to the water. Location is quiet and the miles of walkable beach is amazing. Condo provides a very comfortable stay and Donny's restaurant next door is perfect for an evening out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We like to deal in quiet, amazing, and comfortable stays which makes your getaway perfect! Hope to see you again.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great view, clean and modern facilities with an excellent pool, whirlpool and sauna. Donny's next door is one of the best places to eat in Door County. We look forward to a vacation here every December.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Titletown
GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this review

We look forward to seeing you every year also! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Happy Holidays!

Reviewed 15 December 2016

We stayed in one of the 1st floor condos. Beautiful and relaxing views of Lake Michigan, even in mid-December! Nice, cozy gas fireplace and seating area to relax and talk. Generous sized bedroom and bathroom and nice kitchenette. We thoroughly enjoyed our time, felt very relaxed and were sad to leave at the end of our stay. We'll definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly M
GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our accommodations. I think it's important for travelers who have never stayed at Glidden before to realize that ALL units overlook Lake Michigan. And that winter is also a BEAUTIFUL season to stay at the Lodge. You can see the snow falling and the waves crashing right from you bed! It's a...

Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Our family has celebrated Thanksgiving in Door co. many times. For years in Egg Harbor and more recently at the Glidden Lodge. This place is so special. The rooms are well appointed and spacious. The kitchen is fully stocked with most everything you need. We had an issue with the gas fireplace and they had someone there on Thanksgiving day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMPerez
GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your review and also allowing us to be your Thanksgiving destination this year. We hope to see you again next year. What a wonderful way to spend Thanksgiving on beautiful Lake Michigan with the nice glow of the fireplace and the smell of holiday baking. Yum.

Kenosha, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Went to Door County for the first time to celebrate my wife's birthday and stayed at the Glidden Lodge on a recommendation from a friend. We were not disappointed. the room was excellent and of course the view was very nice. the room had everything we needed and the location was perfect. it was far away from everything but close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you had a nice getaway and look forward to seeing you again. You mentioned the beautiful views as seen from your unit and also the location of feeling away from it all yet centrally located for all that Door County has to offer. These...

Nicollet, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This was our first time here. It was perfect. The suite felt very cozy, but luxurious. Anything I wanted was there: coffee maker and coffee, TV/VCR/DVD, not that we used it much and a view that was better than a postcard. The beach was close enough we could hear the waves when we opened the window. The housekeeping was done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theguysm0m
GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you had a wonderful first experience with us! And the weather was gorgeous for being November - wow! We like to make people feel like part of the family when they stay at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort. This includes your first experience as you walk in the lobby to check in with the front desk to...

Reviewed 28 October 2016

Beautiful scenery, location, lookout. Million dollar view from every suite. Clean, well-kept, and well-maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. Bring a book or two or puzzles and card games if the weather isn't cooperating with you. We had unit 119 at the very end of the building, and we loved the entryway and extra footage. What a view of Lake Michigan!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this review

What a great idea for those windy, rainy days! The lake is beautiful to watch as the waves crash in. And feeling warm and cozy inside your suite with the fireplace on either reading a book or putting a puzzle together can melt all the stress away. We hope to see you again! We are so glad you enjoyed your...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
29.3 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
671 reviews
13.3 km away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
25.5 km away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
423 reviews
18.4 km away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
341 reviews
18.1 km away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful one, two, and three bedroom condo rentals on a sprawling white-sand Lake Michigan beach in a quiet, tranquil setting in Door County, WI. All units face the water and all are equipped with full kitchens, gaslog fireplaces, two-person spa tubs and most anything else you may need for a peaceful get-away or a family gathering. For those who can't leave their work behind, we provide free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the resort. Forgot your laptop? No problem. We have a business center at your disposal off the lobby. Throw in an indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room and tennis court, and you can be as active as you want. Or just sit back with a good book while listening to the waves lap the shore. Donny's Glidden Lodge Restaurant is right next door and serves dinners only. Open year-round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glidden Lodge Beach Resort

Address: 4676 Glidden Dr., Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Glidden Lodge Beach Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Glidden Lodge Beach Resort Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#6 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glidden Lodge Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Glidden Lodge Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have great views of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles Titletown, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms on both levels have Lake Michigan views.”
 of 5 bubbles 921beverlym, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a second floor room if you want to avoid foot steps above.”
 of 5 bubbles LMPerez, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor suites have patio door access to the front lawn and beach.”
 of 5 bubbles theguysm0m, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs, Unit 119, Quiet, Peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles jessicapK2676HL, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5