We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 392: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel
 Click to rate
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel using hotels.com and the room was paid for before we arrived. Upon leaving, I was told the hotel wouldn't print off a hotel receipt as I booked it online through Expedia. She eventually printed off the receipt but was told by her that they don't usually print off a receipt as I didn't book directly through...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 201jillr
Nikki A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for the feedback and great review! I am so glad that things went well for you while visiting us at the BW Bridgeview. I also appreciate the feedback regarding the problem you encountered while trying to get a receipt. I will make sure that we look into how we can improve the process of...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here over the years and it was always very good. They've now remodeled and it's even better. Great location and great staff. the location lets you see Superior or Duluth within minutes. It's at the bottom of the bridge that connects the two cities.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
Nikki A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ken! Thank you for taking the time to rate and review us on tripadvisor! I wanted to thank you for the really great comments. We are thrilled that you were happy with our remodel and that the staff and location have continued to exceeded your expectations. If you have any further comments, questions or concerns please feel free to...

South Haven, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay here when visiting relatives in the area. The breakfast is great and the poolside family suites are wonderful. We have a child with special needs and being able to attend to him and watch my other children enjoy the pool is always a plus for us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
Nikki A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Kelly! Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to rate and review us on tripadvisor! I am so glad that everything worked out so well for you and your family during your stay with us. It is always so great to hear positive feedback and I will make sure that I share this with my...

Superior, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Manager Anna F. was patient and professional as my daughter explained that she had received an earlier price quote for 2 rooms by the pool for a birthday party. On arrival the price had more than doubled. The earlier price quote was honored . The rooms were clean and comfortable. Hats off to Anna . We will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thegrands2324
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2017

My family and I stayed at the Bridgeview Hotel / Best Western in Superior, Wisconsin in October 2016. There were little options for hotels in the area, and the hosts of the wedding we were attending had reserved a block of rooms here. The price was out of line for what we got. Upon entering the hotel, the smell of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blue4blue4blue
Nikki A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review

Hello - I am so sorry to hear that things did not go well for you during your stay with us. I am also sorry that you did not get a response from me. I am unsure of what happened there but want you to know that this is not our standard and would love to touch base with you...

Mankato, MN
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Had a nice stay, clean and comfortable hotel. The suites by the pool are nice size although noisy when the pool is open, The staff does a great job of clearing out the pool area and quieting things down for the night. We asked for a rollaway and they immediately got it for us. We were originally in a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank artbinmankato
Melrose, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Brought my parents up for the holidays and we found hair in the tub and some mold between the tiles on the shower wall which was gross but managed. Staff was friendly but unprofessional. Over all was good

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HummingBird71
stevens point, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2016

slept during the day and hotel was quiet and professional staff and friendly. walking distance to kwik trip and several places to eat, fitness room and pool available. Large breakfast room. Good wireless internet

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B7831XDscottb
Farmington, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 November 2016

In Duluth for a basketball tournament the majority of the team stayed here. We were able to hang out by the pool and socialize between games and into the evening. We had rooms that were poolside and balcony. The rooms were clean and updated. Wifi worked great. The staff were helpful and very accommodating to our large group. Kids had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mick72912016
New Brighton, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 November 2016

This older property is updated and well maintained, staffed with friendly people, and offers great amenities. Not only is the wifi pretty good at around 5 Mbps, they have a free Happy Hour several nights and free breakfasts each morning. This is a fine option in Superior WI. You'll not be disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanibel2459

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Superior
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Superior
9.0 km away
Super 8 Superior WI
Super 8 Superior WI
#1 of 8 in Superior
246 reviews
5.4 km away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 32 in Duluth
432 reviews
5.0 km away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
4.8 km away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#9 of 32 in Duluth
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel

Address: 415 Hammond Ave, Superior, WI 54880-1140 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Superior
Price Range: RM400 - RM822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bridgeview Motor Hotel Superior
Best Western Superior
Superior Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Rochester, Minnesota
11 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool rooms can get noisy”
 of 5 bubbles thegrands2324, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Got a pet? They will put you on the ground floor close to an exit. Just ask.”
 of 5 bubbles PitchMinnesota, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Wing is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles TheGeek15, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles eabgj01, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Unless you are using the pool stay far away as it is open for use until 11 PM”
 of 5 bubbles Tenman60, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5