We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp

Show Prices
#1 of 2 Hotels in Thorp
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Janesville, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Help, especially with Saturday night 19 November, the lady at desk assisted me tremendously with setting up future reservation. Can't remember her name...but wonderful lady. She has very good customer service skills....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank D7846RJjohnb
Dave B, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you back here soon. Dave GM More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was really nice. Unfortunately, the pool was not operational on the weekend we stayed. I have two boys who look forward to the use of the pool and I look forward to the use of the hot tub. This is half the reason we book and stay at this location. We checked in on a Thursday evening and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stevenkT756WZ
Dave B, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. On deer hunting weekend breakfast was out between 4 and 4:30 each morning. I was there and set it up. I again apologize for the pool not being open as the paint to much longer to cure than anticipated. I do hope you can stay with us again. Dave B GM More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We planned a family get together at the FairBrige Inn in Thorp where we had stayed numerous times before. We were always very happy with this hotel. They seem to have everything we were looking for to make our vacation complete. Clean rooms, friendly staff, continental breakfast, and a pool. We were very disappointed when we arrived for our stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hollic213
Dave B, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I apologize that you were one of a few that we missed telling about the pool being down when you made your reservation. I do hope you can stay with us again. Dave B. GM More 

Delavan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we enjoyed our stay with one exception... the pool & hot tub where closed for rework. We where offered a jazucci suite because of the inconvenience. That made up for it. The room was very clean and the breakfast selection was great. We will stay there again. The desk clerk (forgot his name) was very funny and professional.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rick H
Dave B, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad you enjoyed the Jacuzzi room. We look forward to seeing you again. Dave Bernatz GM More 

MAROA
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Everything about this stay was wonderful. The staff, the rooms, the things to do around. Went to eat at a cute little family dinner right by the hotel. The front desk person was so very helpful and pointed us in the right direction

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rinzmom2000
Dave B, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We enjoyed having you stay with us. Dave Bernatz General Manager More 

Appleton WI
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The front desk staff are always pleasant & helpful. Nice clean comfortable place to stay. Quiet at night. The breakfast items there are a sufficient number of choices. Coffee is good and they were ready early by 5:30am for those that had to be to work by 6am:)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 22bgn
Dave B, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. During the week we have added an omelet station to give you another healthy choice. We hope you come back and stay with us again. Dave Bernatz General Manager More 

Golden Valley, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2016

prompt check in. clean, comfortable room. great breakfast options. easy check out. parking right out the front door. right off the highway. gas station, subway, thorpedo all within minutes walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank floyda457
Dave B, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us floyda457. We hope to be of great service to you in the future. Mr. David Bernatz GM More 

Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Our extended family stayed at the Thorp property last weekend, as we do each year for a get-together and fall hunting. It is a good spot-clean and decent. It could use up-dating in décor, bedding, and fixtures. I would guess that they are original. I have no complaints.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GoByAir
Dave B, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. We have installed all new beds in the property and are in the process of updating our linens and décor. We will look forward to what you think next time you stay with us. Mr. David Bernatz GM More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Clean, comfortable facility and accommodating staff - Have utilized this motel numerous times and have never been disappointed. Conveniently located on Highway 29 between Wausau and Eau Claire enroute to the Twin Cities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
Dave B, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our employees work hard to get these rooms clean for our guests everyday. We look forward to serving you in the future. Mr. David Bernatz General Manager More 

Dennis, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The staff was very friendly and the location was convenient for our wedding activities. Also, several places to eat were close by. However, our room really needed new mattresses and box springs...the beds were low and uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dw4ttu
Dave B, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I will take a look at that bed as we have changed all the Queen Mattresses as of last summer. Mr. David Bernatz General Manager More 

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorp
38.7 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 2 in Abbotsford
27 reviews
20.8 km away
No photo provided
Sunset Pines Resort
#1 of 1 in Willard
2 reviews
10.7 km away
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Stanley
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 km away
Countryside Motel
Countryside Motel
#1 of 1 in Cadott
5 reviews
38.4 km away
Abby Inn
Abby Inn
#1 of 1 in Abbotsford
9 reviews
38.2 km away
Home Motel
Home Motel
#2 of 2 in Abbotsford
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp

Address: 203 1/2 West Hill Street, Thorp, WI 54771
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Thorp
Price Range: RM413 - RM445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fair Bridge Inn And Suites Thorp Hotel Thorp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very clean and wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles D7846RJjohnb, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The handicap KING room is VERY spacious and hosts a large full size leather sofa in the room along with a kitchenette.”
 of 5 bubbles torust, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pillows could be a little softer.”
 of 5 bubbles 44williamu, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Recommend parking lot side rather than gas station side. Never heard highway traffic and lot lights were not bothersome.”
 of 5 bubbles jimhY1805XL, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Comfortable quiet environment.”
 of 5 bubbles 840pamelap, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay