We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oneida Village Inn

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Greenleaf, w
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Oneida Village Inn was a wonderful location for our quick, unplanned get-a-way. We booked on Thursday evening for a Friday night stay on a holiday weekend. We arrived early afternoon and we got in our room. They accommodated us with a ground floor room. Even though it is very near the highway, the room was quiet. Yes, it has outdated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy4God
Jacqueline W, Owner at Oneida Village Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your nice review and my apologies for the belated response. We are planning more updating in the rooms and main dining room (but the retro bathrooms will have to wait a bit). Again, thanks and hope to see you next year.

Birnamwood, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Found bed bugs in first room we got..AC didn't work either... Moved us to a different room....found bugs again.. then moved us to the first floor. Weird smell. Pink bathrooms....60's-70's paneling everywhere...crooked floors...thin walls... Just...Yuck.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hankedj8
Jacqueline W, Owner at Oneida Village Inn, responded to this review

We're terribly sorry we disappointed you and you had a bad experience. We can't do anything about our 'retro' bathrooms this year, but we are working on updating more rooms. I do want to mention that our pest control service has never found any bed bugs in our rooms. When you're in the area, please stop in and check out...

Bluffton,SC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

It's Sunday evening in Three Lakes, Wisconsin (The Single Best Town in America) (Yes, just Google It) and three local couples meet for dinner. It was my wife's 70th birthday. The drinks were on me! Our wait staff was on her first night. That is OK but it was her fist night at the rodeo! Most of us ordered the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Jacqueline W, Owner at Oneida Village Inn, responded to this review

We're very sorry we disappointed you and your family. We must have had a really off night as we are proud of the many compliments we receive. I'm new to the Trip Advisor review option and apologize for the delayed response. Can we send you a gift card so you can give us another try?

Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 January 2016

This was our 32nd year going to the Northwoods snowmobiling. We have stayed at Oneida Village Inn most of those years. What a wonderful host Jackie is and her staff is first class. Room was always clean and the food at the Motel is wonderful. If you never had the Sunday Brunch there you are missing the best in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
Jacqueline W, Owner at Oneida Village Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your very nice review. I'm new to the response option on Trip Advisor and apologize for the belated answer to your comments which are certainly appreciated. Hopefully Mother Nature will provide the Northwoods with great snowmobiling this year and we'll see you again. Again, thanks.

IRON MOUNTAIN
Reviewed 12 November 2015

You can tell this is an older building but it is very clean and well kept. The staff make you feel as if you have been coming there all your life and you are just part of the family. There is a winery near by that you can tour and a number of little shops. The food at the resteraunt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JIM D
Belvidere, Illinois
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Great price for a one night stay but....rooms were old dingy paneling, smelled like fish fry from restaurant and stale smoke. Rooms are smoke-free now but they have residual smoke from bygone years. Bed had no mattress pad OR the mattress was flipped over to the back side. Window unit didn't cool and the heat selection smelled like burning wires.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cubflyer626
Jacqueline W, Owner at Oneida Village Inn, responded to this review

We're very sorry you were disappointed in your accommodations. We are in the process of updating more rooms and appreciate hearing where we can improve. I'm new to the response option on Trip Advisor and so apologize for the delay in answering your comments. Can we send you a gift card so you can give us another try?

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 October 2015

All the motels in nearby Eagle River are much more expensive. The Oneida Inn in Three Lakes is a very adequate low cost option. Rooms are quiet, clean. Beds are good quality. The few restaurants in the area are all in walking distance and are surprisingly good. This would be a fine motel for a stay during the cranberry festivals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DocDick_47
Jacqueline W, Owner at Oneida Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Oneida. I'm happy you were pleased with the accommodations and with the price. I'm new to the option to answer reviews on Trip Advisor and so apologize for the long response delay. Hope to have you visit us again in the future and...

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 October 2015

This place is what it is. The decor is dated and the place is old but the room is always clean and the food is good. The bar is fun and friendly. The staff is pleasant and accommodating. This is on our list every winter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We have stayed at this property a few times over the last few years. It has a great location right in downtown Three Lakes. The inside rooms have new carpeting, and the bed linens were fresh. Other décor is dated, like paneling and pink bathrooms, but that is fine with us. The entire place is non-smoking, but our room seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle H
Warrenville, Illinois
Reviewed 25 July 2015

This is a no-frills place to stay. Price is inexpensive which is good. The beds were comfortable, and the rooms clean. Wi-Fi is advertised, but did not reach our room. Bathroom color (pink) is from decades ago. Bathroom grout had some mold. The inn was quiet. A decent value all in all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven C

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Food & drink at the hotel
Oneida Village Inn
Oneida Village Inn
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Oneida Village Inn is a 47 unit motel, supper club, cocktail lounge, game room, banquet/meeting facility for up to 200 -- all under one roof. Conveniently located in downtown Three Lakes, home of the world's largest inland chain of lakes, near the magnificent Nicolet National Forest, mesuem's winery, shopping, parks, and beach. Area known for fishing, snowmobiling, hiking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oneida Village Inn

Address: 1785 Superior St, P.O. Box 759, Three Lakes, WI 54562-9030
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Three Lakes
Price Range: RM311 - RM431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oneida Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Oneida Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oneida Village Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Oneida Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay