We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cranberry Country Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cranberry Country Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Start your review of Cranberry Country Lodge
 Click to rate
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel using Groupon (something I had never used - but will again) Glad I found the Groupon rate as I think I would have been a little disappointed in the price otherwise. It is a standard hotel. If you need a place to sleep and a pool to entertain the kids for a night - this will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traci W
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the Aquatic Center. Sorry to hear that the heater was so noisy. We will try to figure out which room you were in to fix the issue. I also apologize if the info on Groupon stated we have a water park, it was supposed to have been changed to...

Sterling, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pool chlorine very strong,, half of pool shut down, Bar closed, Pool bottom very dirty. This hotel apparently has not heard of pool vacuums. Halway floors very dirty, maintenance should be ashamed of their work. When making reservations I had to call sever al times (no answer) found out why on arrival, Front Desk clerk constantly away from front desk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SterlingReviewer
Traci B, Guest Relations Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your feed back. We do apologize but the Bar is closed on Sundays. However; if you wanted to watch a game or just sit around and socialize we do have the fireplace room available. As for the pool vacuums; we do vacuum them daily and regrettably things do get missed. Next time please let someone at the front...

Bayside, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well let's get started our room was super super hot and humid. Also we were at the water park and there were kids climbing up the slide. Our 3 year old wanted to go on the slide and did not get too because of these kids. We reported them to the front desk but nothing was done. I will never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tperks06
Traci B, Guest Relations Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. It is unfortunate but we do not know what room you were in; however we have addressed the room temperature settings with the housekeeping staff and hope this issue has been taken care of. With the temperature changes it sometimes can become too hot or too cold in the room and we regret that you...

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have always loved going to this hotel in the past. The huge TV in the pool area isn't working anymore, and I guess hasn't since our last stay there, which was a bit of a bummer. Rooms were spacious! Just wish the 2 buildings were connected on all floors to make it easier to visit friends in the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley T
Traci B, Guest Relations Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We sympathize with your comment about the projection screen. We hope in the future to get the projection screen back up. With the intense humidity it has taken a toll on the projector and we have replaced it many times only for it to quit working again....

Winona, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice big family suite! Included a full size fridge, 2 TV's, and enough room for 2 crazy kids to enjoy the space. The pools were nice and family friendly. It was a little over crowded at peak times, and some parents were not controlling their kids (don't worry I was 'that parent' and made them take turns on the slides)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
Traci B, Guest Relations Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. All of our rooms have 2 flat scree TV's so the parents can watch one TV and the other one for the kids. As a parent I know that is very helpful. We do allow the public in to swim and therefore the pool can become over crowded at times. However; we...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Pros Upper scale room I thought. Single queen bed "suite". Micro, coffee maker, fridge, second sink. Soft bed if you like that. Two flat screen Tvs. Futon soft. Matched an online only price. Cons Breakfast blah. No hard boiled eggs or bananas. Typical staples normally Oh and nearly frozen butter :) Queen bed was narrow Has a small watermark which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgbdp54
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite. Sorry to hear that they did not remove the butter from the fridge in time, I will do my best to correct this. We do hope that you will stop in again the next time you are in Tomah. See you then, happy traveling!

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

I had a great stay here. Excellent suit,very clean.the front desk girl was very nice and helpful as well. I would stay here again for sure.the bed was great and excellent pillows. The lodge is in a great location also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELWORLD110465
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

So pleased to hear that you enjoyed all that we offer here at Cranberry Country Lodge. It is always great toe hear that my staff was helpful and pleasant. Happy traveling and look forward to your return again some day. Thank you!

Minnesota City, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 January 2017

This is a great place to stay with toddlers and younger children. The pool area is very family friendly. It's not as expensive as the Dells and it is smaller. A little less overwhelming compared to large waterparks!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sjoqu032
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

Happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed out family friendly pool. We look forward to your return soon. Thank you.

Bartlett, Illinois
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Room was perfect for our needs but was in a building with no elevator access to the second floor. Hot tub was amazing in the aqautic center. Great young kids slides in separate area and seperate pools for all ages, privacy etc. Nothing too deep though. Very clean throughout just outdated decor which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lainy123
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room along with the pool. We look forward to having you and your family return some day. Thank you!

Minnesota
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

I was a little skeptical with the mixed reviews, but we booked anyway. Glad we did. I think management has pretty much taken care of any of the concerns from previous posts. We booked the Blue Heron Suite for our family of 5. It was clean and decorated in updated linens and log type furiture. Although not huge, it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Thank you!

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomah
12.9 km away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
68 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
381 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Tomah
69 reviews
0.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spend a relaxing weekend at Cranberry Country Lodge in scenic Tomah, Wisconsin where you'll enjoy deluxe suites, meeting space, an indoor water park, and getaway packages in the heart of Cranberry Country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cranberry Country Lodge

Address: 319 Wittig Rd, Tomah, WI 54660-3118
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Price Range: RM319 - RM518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cranberry Country Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Cranberry Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranberry Country Hotel Tomah
Cranberry Country Tomah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cranberry Country Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota
over a year ago
Minneapolis, Minnesota

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cranberry Country Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Surrounding area rolls up sidewalks at 10pm.”
 of 5 bubbles SterlingReviewer, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only one section of the hotel has an elevator, so if you cannot do stairs let them know. Also family suites do not have tubs...only showers.”
 of 5 bubbles Minnesotacoupel, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Blue Heron Suite”
 of 5 bubbles PatJ678, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the side entrance door if you want a quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles SJBMLB, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a large suite.”
 of 5 bubbles LauraS699, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5