We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cranberry Country Lodge

Expedia.comUS$70*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Cranberry Country Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of Cranberry Country Lodge
 Click to rate
Champlin, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed here early april for a quick family get together the pool area was ok for the kids but it should not be called a water park. three separate pools and a hot tub does not equate to a waterpark, room was clean and big enough for a family of four with two separate tv,s and small refrig and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeffperickson
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry that our Aquatic Center did not meet you expectations. Glad you enjoyed the rest of the hotel and hope you will return again soon. Thank you.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We took our 4 and 5 yr old grandsons. They really enjoyed the kids area. I wish they had a pool that wasn't so deep. The boys are just learning how to swim and wanted to be in the pools but it was just a bit too deep to let them go in without us. The room was nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyinthemorning
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to a return visit if you are in the area again. Thank you and Happy Traveling!

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I booked this hotel using Groupon (something I had never used - but will again) Glad I found the Groupon rate as I think I would have been a little disappointed in the price otherwise. It is a standard hotel. If you need a place to sleep and a pool to entertain the kids for a night - this will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traci W
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the Aquatic Center. Sorry to hear that the heater was so noisy. We will try to figure out which room you were in to fix the issue. I also apologize if the info on Groupon stated we have a water park, it was supposed to have been changed to...

Sterling, Illinois
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Pool chlorine very strong,, half of pool shut down, Bar closed, Pool bottom very dirty. This hotel apparently has not heard of pool vacuums. Halway floors very dirty, maintenance should be ashamed of their work. When making reservations I had to call sever al times (no answer) found out why on arrival, Front Desk clerk constantly away from front desk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SterlingReviewer
Traci B, Guest Relations Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your feed back. We do apologize but the Bar is closed on Sundays. However; if you wanted to watch a game or just sit around and socialize we do have the fireplace room available. As for the pool vacuums; we do vacuum them daily and regrettably things do get missed. Next time please let someone at the front...

Bayside, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Well let's get started our room was super super hot and humid. Also we were at the water park and there were kids climbing up the slide. Our 3 year old wanted to go on the slide and did not get too because of these kids. We reported them to the front desk but nothing was done. I will never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tperks06
Traci B, Guest Relations Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. It is unfortunate but we do not know what room you were in; however we have addressed the room temperature settings with the housekeeping staff and hope this issue has been taken care of. With the temperature changes it sometimes can become too hot or too cold in the room and we regret that you...

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We have always loved going to this hotel in the past. The huge TV in the pool area isn't working anymore, and I guess hasn't since our last stay there, which was a bit of a bummer. Rooms were spacious! Just wish the 2 buildings were connected on all floors to make it easier to visit friends in the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley T
Traci B, Guest Relations Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We sympathize with your comment about the projection screen. We hope in the future to get the projection screen back up. With the intense humidity it has taken a toll on the projector and we have replaced it many times only for it to quit working again....

Winona, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Nice big family suite! Included a full size fridge, 2 TV's, and enough room for 2 crazy kids to enjoy the space. The pools were nice and family friendly. It was a little over crowded at peak times, and some parents were not controlling their kids (don't worry I was 'that parent' and made them take turns on the slides)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
Traci B, Guest Relations Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. All of our rooms have 2 flat scree TV's so the parents can watch one TV and the other one for the kids. As a parent I know that is very helpful. We do allow the public in to swim and therefore the pool can become over crowded at times. However; we...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Pros Upper scale room I thought. Single queen bed "suite". Micro, coffee maker, fridge, second sink. Soft bed if you like that. Two flat screen Tvs. Futon soft. Matched an online only price. Cons Breakfast blah. No hard boiled eggs or bananas. Typical staples normally Oh and nearly frozen butter :) Queen bed was narrow Has a small watermark which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgbdp54
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite. Sorry to hear that they did not remove the butter from the fridge in time, I will do my best to correct this. We do hope that you will stop in again the next time you are in Tomah. See you then, happy traveling!

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

I had a great stay here. Excellent suit,very clean.the front desk girl was very nice and helpful as well. I would stay here again for sure.the bed was great and excellent pillows. The lodge is in a great location also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELWORLD110465
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

So pleased to hear that you enjoyed all that we offer here at Cranberry Country Lodge. It is always great toe hear that my staff was helpful and pleasant. Happy traveling and look forward to your return again some day. Thank you!

Minnesota City, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 January 2017

This is a great place to stay with toddlers and younger children. The pool area is very family friendly. It's not as expensive as the Dells and it is smaller. A little less overwhelming compared to large waterparks!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sjoqu032
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

Happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed out family friendly pool. We look forward to your return soon. Thank you.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomah
12.8 km away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
75 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
391 reviews
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel
3.1 km away
Lark Inn
Lark Inn
#3 of 11 in Tomah
146 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Tomah
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spend a relaxing weekend at Cranberry Country Lodge in scenic Tomah, Wisconsin where you'll enjoy deluxe suites, meeting space, an indoor water park, and getaway packages in the heart of Cranberry Country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cranberry Country Lodge

Address: 319 Wittig Rd, Tomah, WI 54660-3118
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Price Range: RM348 - RM505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cranberry Country Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cranberry Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranberry Country Hotel Tomah
Cranberry Country Tomah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cranberry Country Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota
over a year ago
Minneapolis, Minnesota

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cranberry Country Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Surrounding area rolls up sidewalks at 10pm.”
SterlingReviewer, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only one section of the hotel has an elevator, so if you cannot do stairs let them know. Also family suites do not have tubs...only showers.”
Minnesotacoupel, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Blue Heron Suite”
PatJ678, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the side entrance door if you want a quiet night.”
SJBMLB, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a large suite.”
LauraS699, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$72
Booking.comUS$72
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates