We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Country Springs Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Country Springs Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Country Springs Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 304: English reviews
Jefferson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Amazing Waterpark, Tiki Bar, Arcade Room, and beautiful suites. The restaurant has an amazing breakfast buffet. Great price for everything that's included. Right off the of interstate can't miss exits

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal53549
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Crystal53549: Thank you for the review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent getaway. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward twoodward@countryspringshotel.com

Reviewed 5 January 2017

Didnt read any of the other reviews yet, hopefully we were an anomaly. Rented the Governor's Suite for new years eve for a pretty penny (understandable). Definitely needs some updates, from food in the fridge (not ours), chipped/ broken furniture (handles missing on dresser), dirty hot tub (just hair at first glance, bleached it myself) and a lack of basics...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Jeff B, Thank you for the review. While I am happy to hear that your kids enjoyed the water park, I am very disappointed to hear about the issues you encountered with your guest room. Please know that I have shared your feedback with our management team and if you would like to discuss your stay further, please don't hesitate...

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Well I seem to have same reviews as of alot of us. This was the worst stay we ever seen. 1. Room not clean and fridge not working and door half off.2. Food in are room on floor not ours (gross) . 3.towels in bathroom had sauce or something on them. 4. Ceiling pulling off paint and TV removed. 5....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenn D
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Glenn D, Thank you for the review. I am disappointed to read the issues you experienced during your stay and wanted to make sure you are aware that I have shared your feedback with our management team. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss your stay further. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward twoodward@countryspringshotel.com

Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The hotel itself was beautiful and the Christmas decorations were lovely. but the special thing about this hotel was the outdoor Christmas decorations, the large drive through Christmas extravaganza was interesting and the walk through exhibits at the end that housed a train set area for the children to watch and a walk through display of the greatest story every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee6925
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Lee6925, Thank you for the review. We are so happy that you felt the hotel was beautiful, rooms were great, staff was helpful, and water park was fun. Additionally, we appreciate your positive comments about Country Christmas, Wisconsin's Largest Holiday Lights Drive Through Display. We hope to welcome you back to the property again in the near future. Thank you,...

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed 4 nights (Thurs - Mon) over Christmas weekend. We enjoyed our stay, and the manager Stacy was particularly helpful dealing with some unusual circumstances in regards to our reservations. The room (executive suite) was spacious and clean, although a bit outdated. I loved the whirlpool tub. The Waterpark was fun and perfect our 6 YO...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Pamela T, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Country Springs Hotel. It sounds like your daughters enjoyed the water park during your mini-vacation. Your kind words about our staff were much appreciated and shared with the water park team and Stacy. Thank you again and please let us know if there is ever...

Madison
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We rent several suites here to hold family reunion events. It's always been great as the adults can sit and talk, the children can enjoy the water park and game room, and it's both comfortable and an easy drive for everyone. However, over the last two years the quality has dropped severely. This time, one of the rooms we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel P
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Daniel P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay and wanted to assure you that I have shared those with our team so we can address them with our staff. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your concerns in further detail and can be...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Great Bar and Beer selection, good food, great and helpful staff, kid friendly waterpark and an amazing Christmas light show. Rooms were clean, spacious even if relatively old. Would definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kromer19
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Kromer19: Thank you for the review. I am very happy to hear that you had such a positive experience at the Country Springs Hotel. It sounds like you were able to enjoy Coppers Pub & Grill, The Springs Water Park and Country Christmas - Wisconsin's largest drive through holiday lights display during your stay. Additionally, I appreciate your positive remarks...

Milwaukee, United States
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Clean waterpark. my room was clean no loud noise in the facility even though my suite wasn't too far from the waterpark entrance. All of the life guards made it very comfortable for me to allow my children to play alone. This is a smaller water park so it was okay to give them a little more freedom than usual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyah G
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kyah G: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. It sounds like you found your guest room to be clean and comfortable, water park to be safe and fun for your children, and our staff to be kind and helpful. If there is...

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 October 2016

My husband & I recently went to a Wedding at hotel & booked a room as part of the block of rooms for wedding guests. The wedding was very nice as far as the food and hall are concerned. Unfortunately it was a very strange set up for cocktail hour, where two different weddings actually shared an area. They were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrsku2016
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrsku2016: Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you felt the wedding you attended and the food served during the event were very nice however disappointed with the concerns you encountered during your visit. I have passed your feedback along to our team and apologize that we did not meet your expectations when it came...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

When visiting Wisconsin, this is my family's go to hotel to stay at. It's great for the kids and has good sized rooms. Don't eat here though. Not at the restaurant and don't order room service. Reason being the food is low quality, over priced, and not suitable for a proper meal at any time. The facility really needs updating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kshabi
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

kshabi: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that this is your family's choice of hotel when visiting Wisconsin. We are disappointed to see that you did not feel the restaurant food was a good value and have shared your feedback with our team. If there is anything I can do to...

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (58)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waukesha
Wildwood Lodge
#2 of 4 in Pewaukee
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 54 in Milwaukee
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Country Springs Hotel, Water Park and Conference Center, located only 20 minutes west of Milwaukee, is situated on 40 picturesque acres of the Kettle Moraine Countryside. Our luxurious whirlpool suites, 40,000 square feet of meeting space, 2 restaurants and a 45,000 square foot Water Park is the *Essence of Hospitality*. Each of guest rooms include free WiFi, microwave and refrigerator. Suites offer spacious, marble bathrooms with whirlpool tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Country Springs Hotel

Address: 2810 Golf Road, Waukesha, WI 53072
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Waukesha
Price Range: RM487 - RM744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Country Springs Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Country Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Springs Hotel
Country Springs Waukesha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Country Springs Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Country Springs Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Many families- don't expect complete quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles sanchemx, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles byronb729, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick something on the east side of the hotel, second floor. Farther away from the water park, but gives you a quieter night of sleep.”
  • Mini-fridge, Coffee Maker, and Microwave
  • Caked on layers of paint on bathroom door with flakes missing.
  • Very small sink area.
  • A bit dated. Pastels and impressionist paintings have a '90's feel.
  • Loose tile.
 of 5 bubbles W8009LHtims, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Executive suites are nice, wifi is spotty”
 of 5 bubbles JenC838, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Governors suite could be nice with updates, corner with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles F5175KEjeffb, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5