We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Wausau

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Wausau
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 232: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location of this place is relatively easy for cabdrivers to find. Once we got there it was late. The front office staff wasn't too friendly or helpful. We walked around the place two or three times trying to find the room because we didn't know there was an outlying extension of rooms off the central pool area. Would have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tara L
Criquette N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Wausau, responded to this review

Dear Tara, I would be greatly concerned with your review if you had stayed at our hotel. We are located in Wausau and would not have been able to shuttle you an hour and half to a packer game in Greenbay. I do apologize that you had an unpleasant stay at a different location. I can assure you if you... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last minute stay. Kids really liked the pool area - nice dome provided great light. The layout of 2 levels of rooms surrounding the pool is not my taste but it works. The room was HUGE and the air/heat/fan worked like a charm. Drawback is no elevator. I don't know if the "wing" the front desk referred to is 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank boatgirl6
Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
139 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed over the weekend, and got a huge room. The hotel has a stupper club on premise. I think this is a plus for traveler's. The hotel use to be a Midway Motor Lodge if you are familiar with that group. It has a solareally pool that is good size and always warm in the winter. There starting to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob J
Management response:

Hi Bob I am happy to hear to you enjoyed your stay. It is very important to us that our guests have the best experience possible. We are updating our hotel and should be complete in 2017. Hope you will return to see all the improvements. I love our hotel it has charm and the pool is amazing. The updates... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

The staff was not very friendly and welcoming, the houskeeping ladies were super rude and did not want to clean our room for 3 days straight. Their excuse was that they thought i said i did not want them to clean the room. that was not true at all. So very disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
Management response:

Hi Ashley I am shocked to hear my staff was rude to you i would like to get more information from you please. I need to take corrective measures and can not do so with out more details. Please accept my apologizes on behalf of my entire staff please contact me so we can resolve this matter. Waiting to hear... More 

Travellers are raving about these Wausau hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I saw some of the other reviews and I was shocked!!! I travel a great deal and have stayed in all kinds of places!! I mean from top level to "mom and pop "places--so I have an extensive amount of experience ...we stayed here with several rooms for about a week and I was very pleased. The GM is Renae... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alboise1
Management response:

Just wanted to thank you so much!! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to meet you in person soon and thank you for choosing Quality Inn Wausau. Our entire staff try's to make everyone stay with us special. Looking forward to meeting you soon :) Thank you again Renae Tidd General Manager Quality Inn Wausau... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Can't complaint about the price (80$ per night included tax) and the rooms. Every things look old but clean. Staff was friendly. Somethings in hotel are too old and it take you time to understand how does it work (if you haven't been in the US before). However, you get what you paid for.

Helpful?
Thank Truong T
Management response:

Hi Truong Thank you for taking the time to post your stay. I am happy to hear our staff took care of you. We are in the middle of updating our hotel so your next visit you should see a big improvement. Look forward to seeing you back. Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Wausau :) Thank you so much... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

The second you walk in, you can just feel how old the place is. They have clearly tried to modernize it but there is only so much that can be done. The pool area is pretty impressive especially considering its age. The rooms are nice sized or at least mine was. The furniture was very dated. Even the bed sheets... More 

Helpful?
Thank supra606
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It is very important to us that you enjoyed your stay. Out hotel is rather aged. It was built in 1969 and I believe this does give it a certain charm. Currently we are in the process of renovations, new bedding, carpet and furniture to spruce up and liven our hotel and bring... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Love this place. The rooms are spacious and clean. Great tv and Wi-Fi. The pool area is unbelievable. Pool table ping pong table and hot tub inside huge atrium area. So nice!!! The front desk staff and Housekeeping are so nice and helpful. Especially Crickett and patty and Jeff and too many to mention. Would definitely stay here again

Helpful?
1 Thank Randi W
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We stayed on a discounted rate at the Quality Inn on a Saturday night. In general, the property is as described, with a special mention of how nice the pool area is. The dome adds nice ambiance at night (which also got a boost from a guest who was practicing his ukulele). That being said, they ran out of pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank JJHammer
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We booked a room there for my sisters wedding. I am talking the whole family because they would have a shuttle to and from the reception. of course we did not find out that the shuttle was broken down until after ceremony. This left everyone scrambling to get friends and family back and forth from hotel to reception. when asking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom N
Management response:

Hi Tom Sorry we had problems with our shuttle service but i did make it available to the wedding party for the reception i am sorry the word didn't get to you. We did have a shuttle available at Memories from 9pm and then every hour untill wedding was over. I tried my best to figure something out for the... More 

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 10 in Wausau
403 reviews
3.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#5 of 10 in Wausau
254 reviews
4.3 km away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 10 in Wausau
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
2.3 km away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#4 of 10 in Wausau
120 reviews
7.3 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quality Inn Wausau

Address: 2901 Hummingbird Road, Wausau, WI 54401 (Formerly Midway Hotel)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Price Range: RM335 - RM639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wausau Best Western
Best Western Wausau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Wausau staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Shawano, WI
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Wausau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Backside was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 2bobj, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“look elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 166tomn, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room that doesn't face the highway - the road noise is a bit loud.”
 of 5 bubbles kenotodd, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 403Ann2014, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms overlooking the pool will carry any sound from the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles W6956WJslb, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay