We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chula Vista Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chula Vista Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,085 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chula Vista Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,071: English reviews
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here during a conference. All of the conference space was very good, but my room was could have used some work. I actually had to call and ask them to bring me a shower curtain. When the girls showed up with it, I had to ask her to hang it up (she thought I was going to do it)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K P
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Just got back from Chula Vista where we had the Great Escape Package. You can't beat $200 for a nice room w/fireplace, food, drinks and the waterpark. Plan on coming back next year!! Not sure why there were negative reviews. We did not find the resort dirty and our food was all very good. Water park was really fun and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wifamof5
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Wifamof5, Thank you for being with us on your recent getaway to the Dells and Chula Vista. It was great to see that you had and your party had a wonderful time. We look forward to being of service to you again next year. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

Reviewed 6 February 2014

The best value you can find here is the all inclusive "Great Escape" package. All you can eat and drink for two people for $200. Good food, good drinks, and a nice tiki bar in the awesome indoor waterpark. Good times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericknor75
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Ericknor75, Great to have you with us and we appreciate you taking the time to give feedback on your stay. We appreciate you being with us and hopefully we may be able to be of service again soon. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

Darien, Illinois
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I don't write many reviews but I have to write a review about this completely disgusting place Chula Vista Resort. People please dont waste your time or money saying this place is a waste is a complete under statement. Rooms dirty, staff ignorant and rude, restaurants dirty food horrible, water park small dirty and looks nothing like the pictures on...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BrendaG835
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

BrendaG835, I am sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations on your recent stay. I do know how dissappointing this can be. Hopefully you will be able to give us another opportunity in the future. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

Reviewed 26 January 2014

When you drive up to the Chula Vista resort it looks a nice place to stay for the Wisconsin Dell. We stayed in Golf Villa D loft 7417 for 8 people as we had 4 adults and 3 kids. The Golf Villas are privately owned. There was only 1 small pillow per person, and one of the queen beds had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LadyWhoLunchesLots
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Ladywholunches, Thank you for being with us and providing feedback on your stay, the comments you provide are taken seriously and reviewed. I am sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations and hopefully we will have another opportunity in the future to be of service. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Just returned from a weekend stay in a 2 br condo at chula vista. Save your time & money and head to the Wilderness. CV is very worn out, needs desperate updates, dingy & cold. The underground walkway to the waterpark is ice cold, not a nice walk when you are soaking wet from the waterpark. The main waterpark attraction,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rachel H
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Rachel H., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay I am sorry that we did not meet all of yoour expectations. We have and are addressing the furniture in our condo units with replacements this is currently underway and will be continuing thru spring. Possibly you may be able to give us another opportunity to...

Saint Charles, Illinois
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Our most recent trip to Chula Vista started bad and went downhill from there. We stayed in one of the double queen/sofa bed rooms in the older part of the hotel. The carpeting was disgusting. It felt like it was covered in an oily residue. On our second day there, the electricity went out in half of our room. They...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brenda B
Bartlett, Illinois
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

2BR condo was outstanding. Well appointed and spacious. Buffett breakfast great selection and value. Food in bar was above expectations and service very good. Water park nice and well appointed. Water coated broken during entire stay only disappointment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Remlec464
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Remlec464, Great to have you with us this past New Years Eve and glad to see that it was such a memorable time for you. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future. Have a great winter season. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Went to Chula Vista overnight with husband, daughter and a friend of the daughter. Check in was very quick and efficient. I am rather confused about the their max two room keys per room (in part because the key is a great marketing too/memory piece an in part - we planned to go three different directions). These room keys were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Durandrea
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Durandrea, We appreciate you being with us and thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your stay. We do take guests comments and feedback seriously in future planning. I do hope that we may be of service to you again and we will be sure to keep you updated on future promotions. Thank you again. Dan...

Saint Francis, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We had a golf villa. Adequate supplies and space. Couch was a bit uncomfortable since the cushions wanted to sink. The 'discount club' presentation took a long time and was not worth the freebies they gave us. Our kids were supremely bored because it took so long. The fine print of the deal doesn't tell you that you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BridgetKirk
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Bridgetkirk, Great to have you with us on your journey to the Wisconsin Dells. I am sorry to see that the Club was not the best fit for your family travel needs. We appreciate your comments and feedback and hopefully we will see you again soon. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

975 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (596)
Viewed
Room/Suite (163)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
6:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (228)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (363)
Viewed
Amenities (79)
Viewed
Golf Villa Loft Studio (54)
Viewed
Hot Springs (7)
Viewed
Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
King Room with Fireplace (31)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
6.5 km away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#33 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
454 reviews
7.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
962 reviews
4.7 km away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#55 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
347 reviews
9.5 km away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
562 reviews
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#9 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chula Vista Resort and Waterpark is a complete resort experience in Wisconsin Dells with over 200,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor waterparks. Luxury comes standard in all of our guest rooms, suites and condominiums. Bring your clubs and challenge yourself on our 18-hole golf course. At Chula Vista, we invite you to laugh harder, splash bigger, stay longer and vacation better at Wisconsin Dells' most complete family resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chula Vista Resort

Address: 2501 River Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9062
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: RM588 - RM1,538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chula Vista Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 620
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Chula Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chula Vista Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Chula Vista Theme Hotel
Chula Vista Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Chula Vista Theme
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chula Vista Resort staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Chula Vista Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms right off the stairwell made it easier to access the tunnel system to the water-park.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieH991, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would go with a 2 bedroom condo again.”
 of 5 bubbles 689kennethc, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check Craigslist for condo rentals - they may be cheaper than the rates quoted by the resort.”
 of 5 bubbles davep44, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles remotsuc, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Yes, stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles J4043AGpatrickm, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5