We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chula Vista Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chula Vista Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chula Vista Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,099: English reviews
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Me, My significant other and our son stayed in this resort and we're affected by bed bugs. We're now praying we did not end up bringing any home with us. If you do stay here take the extra precautionary actions to make sure your not victim to the horrible bites or welcoming someone new to into your home when you...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank wearytraveler724
Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I've stayed several places in the Dells, and Chula Vista is one of the best, as long as the waterpark isn't your main priority. It's a little off the beaten path, but the scenic location is quiet and pretty. The check-in staff was very warm and welcoming, and the hotel grounds and room alike were immaculate. We loved having a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cody C
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Cody C., Great to have you with us on your recent getaway to the Dells and Chula Vista. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I do hope that we may be able to be of service to you again in the near future. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

Evergreen Park, Illinois
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Excellent resort. Friendly staff, Big Mo's Restaurant is excellent as is the Market Buffet and Big Howlers Sports Bar. Stayed in a 2 bedroom condo with was very nice. Convenient walkway to indoor waterpark. Check out the craft area in the tunnel - fun stuff for the kids to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aunty9
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Aunty 9, So glad to have you with us and your recent journey to Chula Vista. We are happy to see that you had a memorable stay and tahnk you for taking the time to provide feedback. I hope to see you again soon and we will be sure to keep you updated. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

West Bend, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Chula Vista provides comfort and family friendly amenities for the whole family at an affordable price! It's location "out of the Dells proper" and on the Wisconsin River makes you feel you're away from all of the hustle and bustle of the Dells. Great kids' programs, food, and accommodations, and the water park provides plenty of fun-filled activities at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myrna H
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Myrna H., Thank you for being with us on your recent visit. So glad to see you had a memorable stay and the villa accommodations worked well for you and your family. Hopefull we will see you again in the near future and we will be sure to keep you updated on future promotions. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

Mequon, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Nothing short of disappointing. The nicer, larger villas are in a separate building requiring a car or shuttle. Hallways not vacuumed and garbage piling up. Towel service only. They don't clean villas

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wenz53092
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Wenz 53092, Thank you for being with us on your recent visit and for providing feedback on your stay. I am sorry for the housekeeping issues you encountered during your stay and these have been addressed with the appropiate managers. I do hope that you will be able to gives us another opportunity in the future. Regards, Dan Hoppe General...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Chula Vista was our destination for what is turning into our annual New Years getaway with multiple families and lots of kids. Two families rented 3 bedroom condo with the other four families in regular rooms. The condo was roomy and included what we needed. Beds were comfortable but couches were worn. The water in the water park was uncomfortably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank love2travelnow
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Loveto TravelNow, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your New Years Eve stay and we appreciate you being with us again this year. We appreciate you recoqnizing the front desk team members. I do personally apologize for the Zip Coaster and the mechanical failure during your stay. Hopefully you may be able to give us another...

Belvidere
Reviewed 3 January 2014

If you come here and think your saving from the bigger water parks Your not !kalahari you get what you pay for . Water park rides Didn't work water was cold park is small go back to the front counter For towels Alcohol is a rip off better deal at the bigger water parks 2 margaritas a bad pizza and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 770rg
Neenah, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 January 2014

really enjoyed our stay recently, awesome meal at the steak house. Does anyone else have anything to share about joining the "club". Started in a regular room and upgraded to a 2 BR condo which was exceptional.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zachow
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Zachow, So glad to have you with us on your recent journey to the Dells. I am sure the dinner at the Chophouse was memorable you will never go away hungary. We look forward to being of service to you again soon. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

Sheboygan
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed Dec 13-15 with 6 adults and 2 young children in a 3 Bedroom Condo. We were told upfront about the Vacation Club Presentation and did agree to attend and received $200 in coupons. The food is expensive and we were glad that we brought a few meals along. We were able to use $50 for pizza, $50 towards...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barb L
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Barb L, Thank you fro being with us over the hoildays and glad to see you had a wonderful time. Great to see that the 3 bedroom condo worked out so well for you and your family. We look forward to being of service to you again and hopefully it will be sometime later thsi year. Have a great winter...

Yorkville, Illinois
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This was our first time at the Chula Vista in the Wisconsin Dells. It was nice. There were somethings that could have gone better. The check in process was LONG, and I mean LONG! We waited for an hour to check into our room. I have NEVER had that experience before. They only had 2 people working the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph1224
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Steph1224, I appreciate you providing feedback on your recent stay and thank you for being with us. I was glad to see you had a memorable time. I do apologize for the water temperature in the park during your stay, we did increase the water and air temperature during the cold snap. Hopefully you will be able to be with...

994 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (603)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (163)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
6:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (234)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (363)
Viewed
Amenities (79)
Viewed
Golf Villa Loft Studio (54)
Viewed
Hot Springs (7)
Viewed
Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
King Room with Fireplace (31)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
6.5 km away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#32 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
461 reviews
7.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
974 reviews
9.5 km away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
602 reviews
5.0 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
355 reviews
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chula Vista Resort and Waterpark is a complete resort experience in Wisconsin Dells with over 200,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor waterparks. Luxury comes standard in all of our guest rooms, suites and condominiums. Bring your clubs and challenge yourself on our 18-hole golf course. At Chula Vista, we invite you to laugh harder, splash bigger, stay longer and vacation better at Wisconsin Dells' most complete family resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chula Vista Resort

Address: 2501 River Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9062
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: RM629 - RM1,563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chula Vista Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 620
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Chula Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chula Vista Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Chula Vista Theme Hotel
Chula Vista Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Chula Vista Theme
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chula Vista Resort staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Chula Vista Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another water park hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JerryK7, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I prefer the river view.”
 of 5 bubbles CHADVG, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want to spend the money and be off the main drag, ensure you have an updated room.”
 of 5 bubbles SisterMM, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better chance of a view of the water.”
 of 5 bubbles MarieParker, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms right off the stairwell made it easier to access the tunnel system to the water-park.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieH991, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5