We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bridge View Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bridge View Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Another year staying at Bridge View Motel. This is the sixth year in a roll. The rooms are very clean and very nice size and smell great too. We go there cause it is very quite and peaceful. The owner is great, she always have a smile for you and is always happy to see you. She makes you feel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pam b
Palmyra, Wi
Reviewed 24 September 2014

We've been visiting the Dells area every September for the last 8 years. We had previously stayed at the Bridgewalk motel. This is now owned by Mt Olympus for the last three years and is a dive. After a bad experience at the Bridgewalk, we went across the street to the Bridge View. The owner was very sweet, kind and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RAP91214
Waukegan, Illinois
Reviewed 12 September 2014

After experiencing such a pleasant stay two years ago, it was decided that my boyfriend and I would definitely be returning to the Bridge View on our next trip to the Dells. We normally go every year but didn't get to last year. We vacationed there again last month and as expected, our room was clean, the beds were comfy,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jmeloqs C
Reviewed 3 September 2014

My husband, son and I stayed there for 2 nights. August 8th and 9th. The owner is sweet, informative and caring. I made the reservations that same day and when I got there she greeted me with a hug! The motel is in a perfect location. The rooms are nothing fancy but very clean and exactly what we needed. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank montoya79
liliak25, Manager at Bridge View Motel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you as my guests and carrying on our interesting bilingual conversations. You have a very sweet family and I hope to see you again soon! Cuidense y que Dios les bendiga!

Reviewed 2 September 2014

This was a pleasant experience as it is every time I've stayed at the Bridgeview. The owner is a total sweetheart and her 4legged friend is just as sweet and welcoming! Right upon arriving she offered numerous discount books and coupons which helped us save a lot on our visit. The rooms are homey and clean as always, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatieB0210
liliak25, Manager at Bridge View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your return visit. I am very pleased to hear that you had a great time and were able to take advantage of discounts and coupons that I was able to offer. Satisfied and kind costumers like you make our business rewarding and worth while. Take care! Hope to see you soon!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The worse place I've ever stayed at. Very rude owner. I forgot there some of my stuff and after couple hours when I called in to take them, I was told that they trowed them away ! This is not the way a place treat their customers. Make yourself a big favor and don't stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisa s
liliak25, Manager at Bridge View Motel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you had an unpleasant stay at the Bridge View Motel. For future reference please voice your needs and concerns at the front dest where they can be resolved immediately. Our motel has a lost and found of valuables in the office, however we do dispose of used soaps and opened toiletries such as shampoo bottles which was...

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Motel is very clean and comfortable. Service is great and walking distance to downtown. I would go back to this motel lady at front desk was warm and welcoming I really liked that. If you are looking for a place to stay close to downtown this is the right place for you and your family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank feliciafo
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We have been coming to this hotel for many years and it has always been a great experience. When we plan our trip to Wisconsin Dells, we are always happy to stay at Bridgeview Motel. It has a nice pool and the owner always offers us coupons and advice on where to go. The rooms are clean and spacious, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mborowczak
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Me and my boyfriend have stayed in Bridge View motel twice already and really enjoyed it. The rooms are clean, with hot water, new towels every day, a small fridge, a microwave (in some rooms I guess - we only got it our second time there) and last but not least free in-room wifi! The owner is friendly and accomodative...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anastasia M
Weston, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have been coming to the Wisconsin Dells for years. We always try to go to the smaller hotels to get more bang for your buck. this year we chose to go to the Bridge View Motel. We arrived early and was allowed in are rooms at 11am. this was nice because we were able to put are stuff away...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie B

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#30 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
315 reviews
0.3 km away
River Road Motel
River Road Motel
#35 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
37 reviews
0.4 km away
No photo provided
Deer Trail Motel
#10 of 22 in Wisconsin Dells
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Day's End Motel
Day's End Motel
#6 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
276 reviews
1.2 km away
Trail's End Motel
Trail's End Motel
#46 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
23 reviews
1.3 km away
All Star Value Inn
All Star Value Inn
#2 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
After a day filled with nearby attractions & sights, relax in the comfort of a 315 sq. ft. room with queen beds, a 3 bdr. apartment for 8, or kitchen suite with river view. Immerse into the soothing warmth of our underwater lit pool w/bear slide. Have a family gathering at the activity playground or picnic deck. Enjoy serenity, nature, outreaching hospitality at affordable rates. Beautiful views and friendly staff await you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bridge View Motel

Address: 1020 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1010
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: RM262 - RM1,156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bridge View Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
River Forest, Illinois

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bridge View Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If in the area, stop in and see the owner. She'd be more than help you.”
 of 5 bubbles RAP91214, 24 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Ask for the house away from the main body of the motel if you plan to be a bit louder. Follow the fairly lax rules. Walk to "the strip."”
 of 5 bubbles meingy, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Room directly over office has a great view of the bridge and the river”
 of 5 bubbles 417drewp, 19 Jul 2014 | Read review
“If you don't like to use air conditioning and don't mind paying a few more dollars, the room over the office is the best! As well as you get a awesome view of the river from there!”
 of 5 bubbles pamiela, 13 Dec 2012 | Read review
“close to downtown dells”
 of 5 bubbles vacationeerIllinois, 21 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5