We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kalahari Resorts & Conventions

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,676 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,662: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Waterpark slides for all ages, Big Five fireplace in the lobby w/ two sectionals, on-site bowling alley and AMC movie theater. Double Cut steakhouse and Ivory Coast restaurant feature fireplaces. Outdoor hot tub (accessible via indoor waterpark). African theme was done really well (statues, lighting, murals, water features, music). Great place to be in a snowstorm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dancingbij0u
Dixon, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We always take our son and two granddaughters to Wisconsin Dells for a weekend getaway after Christmas. Last year we were not very impressed with the bus shuttle that ran from our motel to their indoor waterpark. Last year we visited the Kalahari Resort before we headed home. This year I made the reservation and decided on the African Queen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coral T
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Over priced, but fun! The place is pretty big so there's alot to do inside and outside! After hours theirs an indoor amusement park over priced but pretty awesome! The giant phone booth slide was pretty insane but awesome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy T
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

Hi Andy! I'm happy to hear that you had fun! When you're planning your next stay with us, check out our specials page on our website or follow us on face book for some great deals, some even include the Indoor Theme Park passes!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just visited the Kalahari in the Dells again over new years. Been here a few years ago but went again and took along the kids as well as a few others. We picked one of the larger rooms with a fireplace as we had more kids come stay with us this time around.The adult pool areas seem to have improved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went to the waterpark with family during the day and most of the night. If you got out of the water it was freezing. We rented a 2 bedroom suite of course not cheap but it's what was available and what we needed for space with the little one and our family. All I wanted was to be in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Adrianne H
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

Hi Adrianne, I appreciate the time you took so share your experience with us & do hope that maintenance was able to quickly resolve the water temp. I completely understand the frustration when all you want to do is take a hot shower & relax. I'd like to discuss this further with you, if you'd kindly email me at WIConnect@KalahariResorts.com....

Buffalo Grove, IL (Chicagoland)
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed over Thanksgiving week, actually checked out before Thanksgiving day. It was not too crowded to go at this time. We had been to the water park and indoor theme park a number of times before. The kids always enjoy the both of them. We stayed at the hotel, and were satisfied with the room as well. No complaints....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori_Ling
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Resort is clean and staff is nice. Everything is fine except for the fact that it is really cold in indoor waterpark and the fans are blowing cold air in addition to this. Our family stayed an hour and a half in waterpark and we had to leave because we were cold and not enjoying our stay anymore. For the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

We're thrilled to hear that you found our Resort clean & staff friendly. This is the first however, I've heard about the waterpark being too cold. I'll be sure to share your review with our Waterpark Director to double check our temps. I do hope that you'll give us a try again & notice the difference. Thank you for being...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the largest indoor waterpark in Wisc. Dells. However, the price is also the highest, and promotion are rare. Outdoor waterpark is adequate. In the Winter, it provides the best waterpark and indoor activities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D P
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

Thanks for the compliments! We appreciate them. Be sure to check out our face book page for some great deals you may be able to take advantage of. See you again soon, take care!

Eldora, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took our entire family to Kalahari Dec. 26-18, 2016. Had an excellent time, and no hassles whatsoever. We were a family of 7 adults and 7 children (all under the age of 7!) I chose the Village Suite in the Sands Building. We had three interconnecting large rooms, with a kitchen, dining room, and living room in the center....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family visited the resort for New Year's weekend for the first time. The location was convenient for a quick weekend trip. THE GOOD: 1) Best lobby ice cream from the "Chocolate Shop". 2) Easy express check-out 3) Everything on one campus and no need to go outdoors THE BAD: 1) At check-in we were told we had one room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgal080
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that we were part of your New Year's weekend! I will agree our icecream is just the best, you can't leave without trying something from the Sweet Hut! I do apologize that for your room mix up upon check-in & the overage for the Buffet. I am happy to hear that the kids enjoyed themselves. I...

1,232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (625)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (288)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (552)
Viewed
Amenities (166)
Viewed
Desert Room (46)
Viewed
Hut (54)
Viewed
Lodge (72)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)
Viewed
Two Room Suite (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
939 reviews
1.5 km away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
548 reviews
6.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#7 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
772 reviews
6.7 km away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
595 reviews
1.0 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Kalahari Resorts & Conventions

Address: 1305 Kalahari Drive, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: RM574 - RM974 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 750
Also Known As:
Kalahari Waterpark Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Kalahari Resort Wisconsin Dells
Kalahari Hotel Wi Dells
Kalahari Wi Dells
Kalahari Waterpark Resort
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#12 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kalahari Resorts & Conventions staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question
Woodbury, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Kalahari Resorts & Conventions staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Desert Room, if you'd like to be closest to water park and lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles dancingbij0u, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“African Queen Room was great for the three adults and two granddaughters.”
 of 5 bubbles coralt264, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bigger rooms seem to be at more near the amusement park area. Call back often if your trying to get a better room.”
 of 5 bubbles 277eg, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room with balcony. I twas nice sitting out there in the morning waiting for the kids to wake up and enjoying a cup of coffee!”
 of 5 bubbles dragana2288, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you check all the sheets and towels in your room when you first check in”
 of 5 bubbles lukes390, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5