We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kalahari Resorts & Conventions

Save
Traveller (794)
Room & Suite (399)
Dining (97)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good27%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“sands building”(216 reviews)
“indoor theme park”(375 reviews)
“ivory coast”(92 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,005)
There are newer reviews for Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,989 results
Traveller rating
1,450
831
322
205
181
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,450
831
322
205
181
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssands buildingindoor theme parkivory coastferris wheelgreat karoodouble cutmaster blasterhut roomroyal african queen suitebrew pubbowling alleysweet hutwater parkcookie decoratingswim up barmovie theaterall ages
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 2,989 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I’m generally not one to complain about cost. So, for the record, Kalahari has nice rooms, a great indoor water park, delivers good service, and you will have a great time there. But it is extremely pricey. My friends and I got a 3 bed...More

Thank joev5638
Response from Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & ConventionsResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi joev5638, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms, waterpark, and service to exceed your expectations! We understand your concerns, and want to clarify that there are a few very valuable things included in the...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was at the Kalahari on 4/9 thu 4/12/2018. I booked a 2 room suite. I took my Grand Children ages 4-7-and 10. The Staff, the food , everything was better than what I thought it was going to be after reading some of the...More

Thank cmatone
Response from Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & ConventionsResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi cmatone, Thanks for your review. I'm so happy to read you had an enjoyable stay with your grandchildren! Traveling with grandkids can be so special and we're honored you chose our resort to spend precious time with them. Hoping to see you again someday,...More

Reviewed 10 April 2018

Stayed here recently during spring break with my 11 year old son and it was worth every penny. Room was big and very clean with nice comfortable beds. We were there for 4 days and I thought we would be bored after like the 2nd...More

2  Thank Jordan H
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We stayed one night in the Desert Room with our two small kids. The last time we were here was about 2 years ago and I could tell the room was updated from last time (we stayed closed to the lobby, second floor - great...More

1  Thank Caetano
Response from Kassie R, Social Media Coodinator at Kalahari Resorts & ConventionsResponded 12 April 2018

Hi Caetano, Thank you for your review, and for giving us the chance to welcome you back to Kalahari! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations in your room, and the upgrades were noticeable since your last stay! I personally enjoy Java Manjaro...More

Reviewed 4 April 2018

We checked-in on a busy Easter weekend. Check-in line was long but wait time wasn't too bad. Best part of the check-in process was when she told me we got a complimentary upgrade to their African Suite. I was very happy but even happier when...More

2  Thank lyang659
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wisconsin Dells, WI
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$176 - US$301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#12 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$176 - US$301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#12 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (794)
Room & Suite (399)
Dining (97)
Pool & Beach (64)
Amenities (166)
Family and Play Areas (30)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Raven K
15 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HappyVeganTraveler | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there are.
0
Votes
Sam J
19 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
I would bring a swim shirt, there are small shops in the Hotel but not sure if they have a wet suit for little ones.
0
Votes
sikofwrkn
3 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Suno69 | Reviewed this property |
In pool area you have to rent. Locker available in tha rooms.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The royal suite has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. living room, large balcony - nice"
Read review
"There are no quiet rooms. Bring ear plugs."
Read review
"If you don't want to walk a lot, request a room in the main building."
Read review
"I booked the two room suite. It worked well for myself and 3 Grand children."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing