We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kalahari Resorts & Conventions

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,660: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here overnight for a winter getaway. Rooms were spacious and clean. Waterpark was a ton of fun with short lines. Several food options at the resort. Staff were very helpful. Locker rooms and Waterpark were clean. Definitely a top place to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adc101214
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

I'm delighted to hear that your winter getaway was a success! I hope we chased away the winter blues for a bit for you. We appreciate your compliments & look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second trip to the resort. We won't be back again. Our ipad was stolen from our room and was recovered without its case and damaged and with a shattered screen by police 2 miles away. Kalahari has done nothing to make it right. Said to follow up with police and seek reimbursement from whoever took it. Your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Esther V
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

Esther, I'm very sorry to hear about your ipad & apologize for the frustration this caused during your trip. Kyle is correct that it is a police matter, we do have safes in our guest rooms & lockers in the Waterpark for the security of our guests belongings. If you would like to further discuss this matter please feel free...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Resort is top notch throughout ...staff is excellent - double suite room was excellent - food was great everywhere especially to huge multi choice upscale dinner buffet . -- water park is a much more open feel than the other dells indoor parks... the juggling towel guy is worth the price of admission - suicide drop water slide is ...to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MN-Father
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you for the great review! We are just thrilled to hear that everyone had such a great time. We look forward to your next visit!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort was clean and had many things for the whole family to do - from the waterpark, themepark and the various happy hour specials. We enjoyed the resort, but were not pleased with our room and the unresponsiveness of the staff... On our first night, after a quick post waterpark shower, I noticed one of the towels was COVERED...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Luke S
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

Thank you Luke for taking the time to share your recent experience with us, I am disturbed to hear about your experience with us as I can assure you it is not the Kalahari standard. If you would kindly email me your contact info at WIConnect@KalahariResorts.com I would appreciate the opportunity to further look into this for you. I am...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me start by saying I have stayed at the Kalahari a few times previous to this visit and have always been very satisfied. My friend had never been to the Kalahari and had been dying to take her kids for a long time. She is a single mom and we are both teachers so for us, this trip was...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Bjsiebold
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate & understand that this was a special trip for you & our friend & family & apologize that the power outage had a negative impact on your stay & that you felt we were unsympathetic to your situation, which affected all of our guests. However, Kyle...

Milwaukee, WI
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed here several times in the past in the winter for work related events, but this time I was here because my sister, brother-in-law, and nephew were in town, and they love coming here for the convenience of everything being centralized. My husband and I stayed for one night, while my sister's family stayed for 2 nights. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mssnappy1972
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

We do have everything all under one roof, the Waterpark, Indoor Theme Park, Restaurants, Spa, Retail Shops & even the Convention Center! I am disappointed to hear that the service took awhile & was too much for your little guy, as a parent I fully understand that frustration. I am delighted however to hear that you did enjoy DoubleCut Steakhouse,...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is very good. Clean Waterpark, clean rooms. But it's crowded at around Christmas time and the room prices are much higher then other times during the year. First stay in October of last year was much more reasonable. Although the resort offers military discount on rooms, restaurants do not.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abogdan7
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! You are correct; Christmas time is one of our busier times while October is not, while not possible for all of our guests, some do prefer October like months. I'll be sure to share your review with our team. Until next time, take care!

Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Kalahari went above and beyond. We were there for a girl's getaway weekend, and we were surprised with a free upgrade from a 1 room to a 2 room suite! 2 bathrooms as well! The waterpark awesome. The food was fabulous, the hours were great. Definitely going again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hhneeley
Forsyth, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first time visiting the Dells, & we couldn't be happier with our visit! We usually go to Disney this time of year, & this place has the same spirit as Disney! The Christmas music was so festive, the decorations were beautiful, & the holiday-price-deal was INCREDIBLE!!! If they run a deal again where they include the water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stlfanswer
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

We are just thrilled with your review! Being comparable to Disney in Spirit & Decor is so very flattering to us! Thank you for allowing us to be part of your family's vacation memories. We look forward to making more fun family memories with you, see you again in the near future!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay very much. There was a lot to do and it was very comfortable to have so many indoor options. The room in the Sands was a little further but was very nicely set up and comfortable and we were happy to get a little further away from the action. Friendly staff that went out of their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hello35805

1,220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (613)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (103)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (288)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (552)
Viewed
Amenities (166)
Viewed
Desert Room (46)
Viewed
Hut (54)
Viewed
Lodge (72)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)
Viewed
Two Room Suite (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
935 reviews
1.5 km away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
548 reviews
6.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
770 reviews
6.7 km away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
595 reviews
1.0 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Kalahari Resorts & Conventions

Address: 1305 Kalahari Drive, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: RM576 - RM979 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 750
Also Known As:
Kalahari Waterpark Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Kalahari Resort Wisconsin Dells
Kalahari Hotel Wi Dells
Kalahari Wi Dells
Kalahari Waterpark Resort
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#12 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kalahari Resorts & Conventions staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question
Woodbury, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Kalahari Resorts & Conventions staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bigger rooms seem to be at more near the amusement park area. Call back often if your trying to get a better room.”
 of 5 bubbles 277eg, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room with balcony. I twas nice sitting out there in the morning waiting for the kids to wake up and enjoying a cup of coffee!”
 of 5 bubbles dragana2288, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you check all the sheets and towels in your room when you first check in”
 of 5 bubbles lukes390, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Highest floors won't have people running in the halls above you.”
 of 5 bubbles mssnappy1972, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay away from stairways and elevators”
 of 5 bubbles ronir715, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5