We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kalahari Resorts & Conventions

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,676 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,662: English reviews
Richardson
Reviewed 4 November 2014

For a room that was a suite it was disgusting. Whirlpool tub took forever to fill and whn it finally did the filter spewed out black particles. It obviously needed to be cleaned. While taking a shower I looked upo and the light and fan vent was full of dust. It looked like it had not been cleaned in 6...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristine G
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

While I want to take a moment and thank you for visiting us in the Dells, I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay. I would like to put you in touch with our management team regarding your concerns. Can you please email me at KRizzo@KalahariResorts.com? I would love to learn more how we could improve...

Mackinaw City
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We booked the hotel for one night and we stayed at the desert room which was perfect. The hotel has a great indoor waterpark which has a lazy river that was one of the biggest ones I've ever seen in a indoor park. The hotel had five different restaurants at your convenience and the food was really good there's was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherman E
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

We just loved having you! My only is regret that it was for only one night :) Hopefully we will have the privilege to have you as our guest again in the near future. Thank you so much for visiting and taking the time to review us. See you again soon!

Gurnee, Illinois
Reviewed 3 November 2014

We were celebrating our son's birthday and got to celebrate Halloween as well. The resort is very clean and the staff is great as well. We have been going there for years. We really weren't there for the Halloween celebration but it was an added bonus. The kids had a great time as did my wife and I. My son...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ethanboo
Kihei, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 November 2014

We were travelling across country with our kids during Halloween so we decided to spend Halloween night here. There were very few decorations except for a few carved pumpkins in the lobby. Activities were also lacking: a spooky movie and cookie decorating (which ws really just slather frosting on a plain sugar cookie). No staff was dressed for the Holiday....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kidsonacat
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

Travel so safe on your journey across country. How exciting for your family?! Thank you for swinging by and giving us a try. We are certainly thrilled to have you as our guest. I'm sorry to hear that we didn't have Halloween activities during your visit. As Halloween is Friday, most of our guests participating stay Saturday, so we run...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Broken shower and broken TV in the room. Rooms were never cleaned the entire time we were there. Room service took several hours and arrived cold. The water park was far too crowded, and all the policies were just designed to keep things moving. Never going back here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael K
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

Hi Michael, while I'm excited to hear from you, I am discouraged to hear about your most recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear about your shower, room service and not receiving stay-over service. I will be sure to connect with our team immediately on these issues. I would love to speak with you further in regards to...

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 October 2014

This place is amazing! I cannot believe any negative reviews as our visit was extremely positive. We stayed in a suite which was clean and well furnished. Our only complaint was the lighting - it is dark and could use more lights and brighter bulbs. The towels were nice and soft and the beds were very comfy. The waterpark was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LoveMyFamily6
Reviewed 29 October 2014

We were utterly disappointed in our stay at your resort. Just a sampling of the issues that we encountered during our stay include: 1.) The lighting in our room was so dark that we could not enjoy having our friends to our room. 2.) The carpeting in our room was so filthy that it turned all of our socks and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paul J
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

Thank you Paul for reaching out to us. I am very sorry to hear about your recent experience, however, thrilled you were able to connect directly with Greg Sherrill and Mr. Chastan. Based on connecting with them, it appears that they were able to discuss your concerns and work out an acceptable solution so that we may once again reinstate...

Indiana
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Our stay at Kalahari was amazing! We arrived well before check-in time and were told our room would be ready soon. I didn't even make it out of the lobby and had received a text telling us it was ready! Our room was outstanding! It was clean, spacious, and we got an excellent deal. The indoor water park was clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber S
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 October 2014

This is a great place to stay for families! The rooms have just what we need (fridge, safe, wi-fi) and are very nice and comfortable. There's so much to do and great dining options. We eat at the breafast buffet every morning and it is excellent!. Kalahari could make it even better by offering a rewards/loyalty program for return customers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123Advisor123
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

We just love having you! Thank you so much for visiting time and again. I can certainly understand and appreciate your thoughts on a loyalty program. I will be sure that I get this to our team for further review and hopefully implementation. Always a pleasure to have you as our guest. See you again soon!

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Reviewed 28 October 2014

I have been to the Wilderness and GreatWolf Lodge and Kalahari is definately my favorite. Just got back from there. The waterpark is awesome. The wave pool may not be as good as the others but the rest of the waterpark is top notch. My kids ages 9 and 5 loved it. The indoor theme park is very cool but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara S
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

Thanks Tara! We loved having you and can't thank you enough for taking a moment to review us! I'm glad to hear the kids had a blast in the park and at the theme park. I'm glad that you loved the breakfast buffet but I am sorry about the sub-par other dining experiences. I am happy to look further into...

1,232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (625)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (288)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (552)
Viewed
Amenities (166)
Viewed
Desert Room (46)
Viewed
Hut (54)
Viewed
Lodge (72)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)
Viewed
Two Room Suite (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
936 reviews
1.5 km away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
548 reviews
6.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
770 reviews
6.7 km away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
595 reviews
1.0 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Kalahari Resorts & Conventions

Address: 1305 Kalahari Drive, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: RM575 - RM976 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 750
Also Known As:
Kalahari Waterpark Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Kalahari Resort Wisconsin Dells
Kalahari Hotel Wi Dells
Kalahari Wi Dells
Kalahari Waterpark Resort
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#12 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kalahari Resorts & Conventions staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question
Woodbury, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Kalahari Resorts & Conventions staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Desert Room, if you'd like to be closest to water park and lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles dancingbij0u, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“African Queen Room was great for the three adults and two granddaughters.”
 of 5 bubbles coralt264, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bigger rooms seem to be at more near the amusement park area. Call back often if your trying to get a better room.”
 of 5 bubbles 277eg, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room with balcony. I twas nice sitting out there in the morning waiting for the kids to wake up and enjoying a cup of coffee!”
 of 5 bubbles dragana2288, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you check all the sheets and towels in your room when you first check in”
 of 5 bubbles lukes390, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5