We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kalahari Resorts & Conventions

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,627: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We loved the Kalahari. We've done other waterpark resorts, but the Kalahari will be hard to beat. The waterpark is HUGE (and we were there while construction was going on and some things were closed). So many options for our kids (age 1 to 6) in the same area. I really liked having one main waterpark compared to several smaller... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah A
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2014

First I would like to thank Cassandra for her excellent service. Her welcoming personality and informative check in is the first and most important aspect of a first impression of a hotel experience. My family and I were excited about our stay becuase of her. I am a director of multiple properties for a brand hospitality group. She is someone... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Hotelman90
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

Hello, while I'm disappointed to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay, I am however very happy that you were able to connect with our management team & do hope that you accept our apologies. We are very appreciative of the time you took to review us & speak with our management team. It is our goal to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2014

We just stayed at the resort Sept. 22nd & 23rd and was a little disappointed in our room. There was no screen door to our patio so flies would come in our room. Called to have it looked at and no one came. Also the room was not cleaned completely. My young children found an old candy nerds box between... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bzstonemz
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

So glad to hear that everyone had a blast while playing throughout the resort! However, I am discouraged to hear that your room was not up to par. I am happy to put you in touch with housekeeping manager if you would like. Please email me directly at SocialConnect@KalahariResorts.com. Other than the disappointment with the room, it sounds like your... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2014

While we were aware prior to arriving that several of the indoor water rides would be closed for maintanence and other options were available to fill our time...we were not prepared for the really cool things they gave us to do in the Dells for free. The property was beautiful and my children still enjoyed the water rides but we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Liz K
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

So great to hear our enhancements didn't negatively impact your stay! That's awesome. Love hearing the kiddos had a blast. Likewise, so happy you were able to take advantage of our added value within the Indoor Theme Park and Timbavati Wildlife Park. Such a blast! Can't wait to see the family again soon on a impromptu adventure! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2014 via mobile

So what can I say. This place isn't cheap. Even in the offseason it's 200 a night. We came up for my daughters bday. We had no issue with the room it was nice enough I guess. However the indoor pool was quiet cold. It was early November but come on its indoor turn on the heat. It was also... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Drkside79
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

Happy Belated Birthday! Thank you so much for choosing to spend it with us! I'm sorry to hear that you didn't find value in your stay, even with admission to Wisconsin's Largest Indoor Waterpark included. It sounds like it has been awhile since you were hear as your birthday is approaching again soon. I hope as we are constantly adding... More 

Dousman, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2014 via mobile

We planned a family reunion. Rented 6 rooms, 3 each were connecting. The.middle was a family meeting area with full kitchen. Great place and we had a blast. We will return. Beautiful place, well kept and clean!

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy4572
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite and had a great time. It was comfortable and the kitchen fully equipped. The water park was amazing, especially since it was empty. I guess we came at the right time. No lines and plenty to do. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando C
Merrill, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
174 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Our second floor room was of good size with two queen beds, however, the view was that of a flat/cement "wall," which was the wall to the outside of the water park... construction commenced in this area at approximately 5:00 a.m.!! Upon entering, the room smelled clean, the carpet looked clean and appeared like-new... however, like in most motels, dust... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 325Judy
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

We're very happy that you chose to come stay with us. Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts. I appreciate all the comments on your room. This helps us to determine which areas to improve on so your next stay is perfect! I will be sure to share with our housekeeping director. We can't wait to see... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2014

We stayed at the Kalahari Resort on September 17th. The property is GREAT. Very large resort. Our room came with a fireplace, weti bar and large balcony overlooking the outdoor water park. Since it was after Labor Day, the outdoor portion was closed. The indoor water park is very nice. It is huge and we really enjoyed the experience. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank mhardy01
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Nice clean HUGE property!!! Very helpful staff! I really enjoyed viewing the art work throughout the resort. We were surprised with an upgraded room upon arrival. Much appreciated!!! Very comfy bed! The only con was the high prices of the food at the restaurants on the property. We really enjoyed our one night stay and will come back again.

Helpful?
Thank seabreeze111
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review

We so very much loved having you as our guest! So great to hear you received a comp upgrade. We like to reward our guests as often as we have the opportunity. Thank you so much for taking a moment to review us. I'll be sure to pass along your thoughts to our Food and Beverage Director. We do have... More 

1,217 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (610)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (288)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (552)
Viewed
Amenities (166)
Viewed
Desert Room (46)
Viewed
Hut (54)
Viewed
Lodge (72)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)
Viewed
Two Room Suite (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
918 reviews
6.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
343 reviews
6.7 km away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#55 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
547 reviews
1.0 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#15 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
853 reviews
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Kalahari Resorts & Conventions

Address: 1305 Kalahari Drive, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: RM622 - RM1,129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 750
Also Known As:
Kalahari Waterpark Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Kalahari Resort Wisconsin Dells
Kalahari Hotel Wi Dells
Kalahari Wi Dells
Kalahari Waterpark Resort
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#12 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kalahari Resorts & Conventions staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Kalahari Resorts & Conventions staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is pretty much has everything and easy access to everything”
 of 5 bubbles 604jimmyg, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the Main Bulding are near the hub of all activity which is helpful!”
 of 5 bubbles 440deedeeg, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Patios had a nice view of the "super moon" rise”
 of 5 bubbles 512drewh, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sands Suite was huge,quiet and cozy for snuggling. Equipped with a Jacuzzi and fireplace.”
 of 5 bubbles Sunshine8720, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared to walk a long ways to get to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles callieMN, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5