We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 166: English reviews
Champlin, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here last weekend. The only complaint I have is that it didn't look like housekeeping even clean the bathroom. The toilet had what looked like pee still on the back of it and also down the side. I took pictures of it and showed the lady at the front desk. She said she would let housekeeping know, however,... More 

Helpful?
Thank bls5531
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking time to write your review. I apologize for the condition of your bathroom. There is no reason for any guest to experience this issue. With your review, we know where we need to improve in our efforts to keep our guests happy. If there are any issues, we would like our guests... More 

Apple Valley
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This hotel does not have an elevator, so if you have heavy luggage or a problem with stairs you should request a room on the first floor. Also, we stayed in a suite (room 203) that was located right above the front desk, lounge, breakfast area. The bedroom part of the suite was quiet and comfortable. However, the pullout sofa... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank melissagW5595IF
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I apologize for the noise from the incoming wedding goers. We try to keep the noises in the lobby down to a minimum so other guests are not disturbed. I would like to thank you for your review so we know which areas to work on to make our guests... More 

Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Super nice little hotel. Needed to be there for a funeral-manager very accommodating in giving us a place to change after a 3 1/2 hour drive prior to check in time. Staff was friendly, breakfast very adequate and wifi worked well. King rooms with jacuzzi nice size and clean. This is my Wisconsin Rapids place to stay! Have recommended this... More 

Helpful?
Thank flamingo393
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. At AmericInn, we do our best to make your visit as pleasant as possible. Thank you for recommending your family to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Janesville WI
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I like the Wisconsin Rapids AmericInn. The facility is very clean and tidy. The front desk personal are helpful and friendly. The morning breakfast is good. It has the typical items you would expect for a free hotel breakfast. A couple things I was disappointed with: Their web site says:Things to do: Pool, Hot Tub, Fitness Center with Gym /... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe_from_Wisconsin
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time write your review. We are delighted that you had a good time when you were here. At AmericInn, we try to make your stay as comfortable and inviting as possible. I am sorry about your experience with your internet. We are working to get the problems resolved so they are fixed the next time... More 

Burlington, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Stayed here for family wedding over Labor Day weekend. We booked the room with the jacuzzi in the room but never used it. Will say the room itself is massive! If you are a family of say four or more, I would recommend booking this room. Did not eat anything at the breakfast service b/c I just really don't eat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paula S
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so glad you had a wonderful stay. I hope you will stay with us the next time you come into town. More 

Hayward
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Stayed here many times over the past few years. Always to deal with sickness/death in the family. Have been treated wit kindness and consideration during our stays. Never have a thing to complain about. However, they really should have an elevator for older visitors who may have to take a second floor room because of circumstances beyond their control.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Raymond D
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry for the reasons you come into town but am glad you choose us for a place to stay. At AmericInn we try to make our guests feel as welcome as we can. From check in to breakfast, we want you to have a wonderful experience. Thank you... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here multiple times for a reason. Convenient, clean, quiet, nice staff, reasonable price even during high volume times. The pool is nice. The breakfast bar is acceptable. The staff at the morning shift change seemed to have more going on in the office than attention to the quests at the front desk. But that only happened once.

Helpful?
Thank Scot G
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your kind review. From check in to check out, we want to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Good cheap hotel. Simple but nice breakfast. Nice little pool area for the kids. Poor Wi-Fi. Stayed here while my son attended curling camp at the South Wood County Rec Center. Convenient location, just 4 or 5 blocks from the Rec Center.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank William B
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review. At AmericInn, we try to make the groups that stay here as comfortable as possible. From the rooms to a hot breakfast, we want our guests to head out on their way ready to take on what ever their day has in store for them. Thank you again and we hope... More 

Dayton
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2016

When I arrived to my room there was a child's crib from a previous stay as well as a stack of pillows on one of the beds. When I pulled down the bedding there were hairs on the bed. The toilet seat also had hairs on it. The mattress was broken down.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank jennifertR6199OV
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for you being checked into a dirty room. Mistakes do happen, but when they do we try our best to rectify them. When you were moved to another room, I hope everything was up to your expectations. Thank you again and I hope you will give us another try when you stay in... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Me and a big group of ladies travel all over the state for golf tournaments and at 91yrs old I know good from bad.My stay started off good checking in Sunday durring US Open golf finish and it was near 100 out and after checking in the man at the front desk who was sunburned from golfing too didnt hesitate... More 

Helpful?
Thank GrannyGolfPrez
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Even at shift changes, the breakfast should always be full and hot for our guests, as you experienced on previous days. I am glad for your comments as they will show us what areas we can improve on for the... More 

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisconsin Rapids
2.4 km away
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
#1 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
305 reviews
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin R...
#4 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
93 reviews
0.2 km away
The Fern Hotel
The Fern Hotel
#2 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 km away
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
30.5 km away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
29.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you will be surrounded by our cozy atmosphere. Our spacious lobby provides a comfortable place for you to relax. The sheer quiet of AmericInn's spacious guest rooms and suites helps you to unwind in private. We invite you to join us for our Hot Home-Style Breakfast, kick back by the pool and enjoy lifes little pleasures! ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Address: 3010 8th Street South, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Rapids
Price Range: RM451 - RM505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“DO NOT book rooms #200-203 above lobby,constant noise.No elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles paulasY3764JL, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look for a room close to the lobby. The carpeting on the floor might be cleaner..”
 of 5 bubbles Zumbido, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“no elevators,the lobby is where guests party at night and breakfast at 6am so dont get rooms facing lobby”
 of 5 bubbles ChicagoTravelpro007, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“no elevators so downstairs and open lobby richocets sounds upstairs so away from above front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles justpassingthru2016, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“no elevator so if you expect to bring alot of luggage bottom floor”
 of 5 bubbles 694joet, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay