We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 256: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was very friendly, clean rooms and very quiet. I would stay there again. Large rooms and very nice bathrooms. We were welcomed like family and all our needs were met almost even before we made them know. Great place!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinkbird5595
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Your label is exactly what we believe in! It is our goal to treat each of our guests as if they are family passing through! We trust you'll share your great experience with your friends and family and that you'll come back again soon! Have a great New Year! Tamara & Staff

Ontario
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Room had been updated and had laminate flooring, which was a nice change from typical grimy motel carpeting. As a female traveling solo, I was comfortable here. I will make a mention of the "game cleaning facilities" though. This "amenity" was new to me, so I was a little surprised to find several deer heads on the lawn!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill D
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Your compliments on our updated flooring are warmly received. Buffalo is a huge hunting attraction spot and we love to cater to our hunters with the hanging rack! We hope it wasn't too much and that you would return! Thank you for choosing us - have a great holiday season. Tamara & Staff

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Although looks are a little dated the room was great. Very comfortable and quiet. The shower had everything you needed. It is right across the street from great dining. When I checked in, the clerk was very helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 266laurief
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion of your stay! The building is definitely not a new one but our friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms help make up for that! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and made it home safely. Happy holidays, Tamara & Staff

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this property several times over the last year. It is very clean and well kept. The owners take pride in this property and it shows. Easy access to your room and some of the best rates I've seen. I would gladly pay more. I will be staying again on return trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trailsend1
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Well heck, if ya wanna pay more we'll gladly take it! :) Just kidding!!! Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know you STILL enjoy staying with us! We just LOVE our return guests - for so many reasons! We look forward to seeing you again; be safe and well this holiday season. Tamara Guest Relations

Newcastle
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Showed desk clerk the price on booking.com and she honored it. Room was very clean. It had everything i needed: TV, fridge, microwave, hot water, comfortable bed, ample lighting, ect. I would stay here again if I could always get the same price. I am very price sensative.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W2980SLnickl
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We try really hard to do what we can to make our guests as happy and comfortable as possible. I'm so glad to read that our manager hit the mark with you and you enjoyed your stay with us. We will always do our best to stay competitive and reasonable with our rates! Take it easy! Tamara Guest Relations

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Room was very nice for the value. Would recommend this motel to others. Motel was very convenient to the highway and town, plus close to eating places. Only spent one night and was enjoyable. Price was very reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwebster6782
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Your recommendation comes to us with great pride and acceptance! We work hard to set ourselves apart from the other big-name hotels with our staff and value. Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and give us your feedback. We hope to have earned your business in the future! Take care, Tamara Guest Relations

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The best thing about this hotel is they have a dedicated dog run behind one wing of the units. nicely fenced in, reasonably clean, and easy to get to. It was nice to have a spot to let the pups run. the hotel itself - old, but that's not really a bad thing. extremely focused on hunting - there's an...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason F
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Indeed we are very hunter-friendly! Most of our hunters have been coming back year over year and for that we are grateful. We will look into your comments about some wear and tear and see what times of things we can improve on. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you agian! Tamara Guest Relations

Reviewed 29 October 2016

Good value for money. Room was small but clean and nice. Staff very friendly. Great for one or too nights stay. Only - the wall is so thin and we were woke up in the morning by running shower in next room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid S
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that you were woken up by the shower in the adjoining room. Even though this happened I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the clean room and our friendly staff. I hope this was a stay that would invite you back again if you return to Buffalo! Stay warm and take care, Tamara Guest Relations

Gilette, France
Reviewed 29 October 2016

When I stayed there last year there was some very good housekeepers. Where did they go? This time around the housekeeping was terrible and there were dead animals hanging around the rooms 101. I hate the smell of dead animals. Bring back those housekeepers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank condylox789
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are very blessed to have the hunters we have and will continue to do what we can to ensure they are accommodated and I'm sorry if this bothered you. Take care, Tamara Guest Relations

Isanti, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Always looking for a value on my hunting trips it helps me stay longer per trip. I think this was a good value per night and would book again at that same price with out checking around. The staff very acomidating to the needs of the guests even though some of the hunters don't do there best in cleaning up...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gunny012
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

As a recent hunter myself I truly understand the cost it takes to go have fun and try to get your meat for the year. It is our joy to be able to help keep costs down and offer a good value with a clean room. We hope that our friendly staff was able to earn your business again next...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
1.0 km away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 17 in Buffalo
269 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.4 km away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#10 of 17 in Buffalo
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 17 in Buffalo
192 reviews
1.7 km away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
153 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 17 in Buffalo
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are American owned and operated. Park in front of your room. AAA diamond approved. Pool & BBQ. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 610 E Hart St, Buffalo, WY 82834-9349 (Formerly Wyo Motel)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Price Range: RM152 - RM303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyo Hotel Buffalo
Best Value Hotel Wyoming
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ suites are good size if you need the room”
 of 5 bubbles neill982, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have an animal bring bedding for it. The rooms have hard floors not carpet.”
 of 5 bubbles T7320SXlaural, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No issues with our room but not all rooms are exactly the same. Beds very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles travelladynj, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great for 1 person.”
 of 5 bubbles frankdO7365SI, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was a few doors away from the road and slept quietly, I guess they are all good.”
 of 5 bubbles nocona12, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay