We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Bastrop, Texas
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We reserved our room for tonight through Choice Hotels as we are members. This hotel is a dump. The windows are dirty, plaster and trim are falling off. Sidewalks and curbs broken. Inside door missing. Fire extinguishers outside with boxes rusty and missing the glass. Very un-cared for. CH should not have this motel on their list. We did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank noblock
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Wife booked online. Thought that Rodeway Inn was pretty good. Very disappointed in this one. If we had not been so tired we would have went on. Entire facility could use major cleaning and updates. My computer would not connect to their wifi because of security issues. Breakfast was OK. Did have usual cereals, pastries, yogurt & juices along with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nuprofessor
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We booked the roadway inn on an account of the cheap rate. We learned that you do indeed pay for quality. We found that the front desk was exceptional. We found the room to be utterly ridiculous: door was sketchy, carpet never vacuumed, LG tv wasn't connected to the cable service, toilet tank float broke after first (found out it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raysobright
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 5 August 2016

They use a 3rd party booking site that claims zero fee and no cancelation fee if you cancel by the same day of check in by 4 pm. Well I canceled same day at 9:00 AM and The Roadway Inn still charged my account! When I called to let them know of the error the receptionist said 3rd party sites...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethmartine2016
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel needs a lot of love. The rooms are clean but in need of a lot of maintenance- as does the entire property our AC didn't work. It was miserable. No maintenance staff to take care of it and no other rooms available. Only one person was working- front desk I spoke to a very surly manager this morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluefeather2013
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This is definitely an older motel, so knowing that when you book a room would be good. I think the staff makes the most of what they have to work with. It was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The door to our room was a bit sketchy and had a gap even when the deadbolt was fastened....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tigerv68
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 31 July 2016

A friend and I drove up to Cheyenne from Denver to attend Cheyenne Frontier Days and wanted to have a place to spend the night after the concert instead of driving back home late at night. What a mistake we made! We checked in for our room in the early evening and when I inquired about the extra pillows I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cozmocat2
North Platte, Nebraska
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Dirty room, mold in bathroom,unsafe plug-ins, ( couldn't even charge up cell phone) no battery in smoke alarm! No sprinkler system. Outside stair way not safe and really dirty. No pool as stated on website. We stayed two nights, the first night noticed a toenail clipping on floor. Second day it was still there. Disgusting place of the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank therustyspur6
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Photos lie. The promoted pool was drained and dirty. Concrete stairs (only ones) and walkways are literally falling apart and dangerous. Cleanliness of room was awful. This is a dark and foreboding property. We needed a one night stay during the busiest time of year but would have rather driven an hour to the next town for a decent hotel/motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni307
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This was by far the worst motel we ever stayed in. We read the reviews and figured 'can it be that bad? For this price?' It was even worse! And we paid less for motels that where much better. It started with getting a smoking room instead of the booked & confirmed non-smoking. We could check it out before we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Astrid V

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne
3.1 km away
Oak Tree Inn Cheyenne
Oak Tree Inn Cheyenne
#21 of 32 in Cheyenne
63 reviews
5.0 km away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 32 in Cheyenne
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
7.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 32 in Cheyenne
167 reviews
5.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Cheyenne
La Quinta Inn Cheyenne
#22 of 32 in Cheyenne
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new staff and management of the RODEWAY INN of Cheyenne, Wyoming, would like to welcome you to the great state of Wyoming. Our number one goal is to make your stay as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. If there is anything that you require, please just ask anyone from the staff, and every possible attempt will be made to accommodate you. RODEWAY INN standards are based upon teamwork and communication. We promise to listen and respond to your needs and attempt to make you absolutely 100% satisfied. We also ask you to help us by telling us how we did. If any employee has gone the extra mile to make your stay better, letting the management know will allow us to recognize that individual. At the same time, if you have had any problems, letting us know will allow us the opportunity to remedy the situation. Again, welcome to our house. The Management and Staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 5401 Walker Road, Cheyenne, WY 82009 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Price Range: RM223 - RM817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Cheyenne
Rodeway Inn Cheyenne
Cheyenne Quality Inn
Quality Inn Cheyenne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good luck! insist for a room with working appliances and toilets!”
 of 5 bubbles U8068XTdavidr, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from this motel, it is dirty; there are no places to eat nearby”
 of 5 bubbles gultena2013, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No good comment to pass on.”
 of 5 bubbles noblock, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Cozmocat2, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Nothing good about this motel”
 of 5 bubbles therustyspur6, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5