We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Cheyenne WY

Booking.comUS$80*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$102*
US$80*
Great Deal
US$86*
US$86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Cheyenne WY
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 437: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Cheyenne WY
 Click to rate
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donnie W
Cody
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 February 2017

First review but we've stayed here several times. Rooms are clean and staff is courteous. Breakfast is fine. Rates are reasonable. Most important for us is that it is pet friendly. There are ample areas to walk the dog. We always pick up the poop. Please be courteous and pick up your dog's poop as well. Makes the pet area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Goodland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place to stay. Using your rewards points another story. It would help if someone who spoke english, would take your call.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Shane P, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Michael, Thank you for taking time to review your stay here at the Cheyenne Super 8. I am happy to hear your overall experience was good for the hotel. I will take your feedback back to Wyndham so that we can work to better your experience over the phone. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward...

Londonderry, Vermont
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean had friendly staff, however the girl at the front desk told me Cheyenne did not have a down town to walk around it. It does I found it on my own.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I7353QWsarahl
Shane P, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

QWsarahl, Thank you so much for the review! I am glad the property met your expectations in terms of Cleanliness and friendliness. I will speak with my front desk to assess there knowledge of Cheyenne as we should know our city better then anyone. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, and we look forward to seeing you next...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice W
Shane P, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Sturgis, South Dakota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived just before 2 bus loads of high school kids. I was a little concerned about the noise level. I only heard one door slam. The group was well behaved and we were not disturbed with the sound of running water or voices in the hall like at other hotels we've stayed at. Breakfast was served at 6:00 am...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanneh712
Shane P, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Jeanneh, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Cheyenne Super 8! It was a great weekend for us and I am glad to see that everything was great for you as well. We absolutely look forward to that next trip, just give us a call and we will be here for you. Thanks, Shane Pfortmiller General Manager...

Williamstown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If all you want is a bed and the usual uninteresting breakfast- this place is ok. But the wi-fi did not work, which is a deal killer for me.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff I
Shane P, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Jeff, I want to apologize for your experience with the Wi-FI at the Cheyenne Super 8. We pride ourselves on being the best we can and we didn't meet your expectations this time. Please know we will do everything we can to correct this issue so that if you stay with us again you wont have the same issue. Thank...

Idaho Falls
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice rooms and clean definatly will stay again if I pass thru this way. Very friendly staff. Thumbs up for Wyndham on this one....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farrell W
Shane P, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Farrell, I am happy to hear you were so pleased with the Super 8 here in Cheyenne WY. We shoot for a very high mark in cleanliness and friendliness and I am glad we hit it for you. My Staff and myself want to thank you for your time you spent with us here, and we look forward to seeing...

Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angnieszkaf
Shane P, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Fair Oaks
Reviewed 4 March 2017

room was very spacious, they let us ck in early also have parking for big truck and trailer, will definitely stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine T

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
0.7 km away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 32 in Cheyenne
909 reviews
0.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
2.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Cheyenne
Radisson Hotel Cheyenne
#17 of 32 in Cheyenne
335 reviews
11.1 km away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Cheyenne WY

Address: 1900 West Lincolnway, I-25 Exit 9, Cheyenne, WY 82001-3316
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Price Range: RM306 - RM460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cheyenne WY 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cheyenne WY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Super Eight Cheyenne
Cheyenne Super Eight
Cheyenne Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Cheyenne WY staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Annapolis, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Cheyenne WY staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have both smoking and non smoking. We wanted close to the door, and got the closest room to the door.”
90bethenem, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“it has thin walls so choose a room in the middle, not near exit, or ice machine”
lemonandsugar78, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best if you get a room on the 1st or 2nd floor.. No Elevator. Get a room towards the front of the hotel.”
  • Clean Laundromat
gimmyq, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!!!”
beautyofspeed, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We asked for the quietest room possible and we never heard a sound.”
561marye, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$86
Orbitz.comUS$86
HotelQuicklyUS$102
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates