We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Cheyenne WY

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Cheyenne WY
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Cheyenne WY
See the most recent reviews
Showing 437: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 August 2016

When we walked into the room there was a horrible smell. Room was very dirty, filthy carpets and sheets were stained.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janvC6378MH
Tess M, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize about the issues you encountered during your stay. We appreciate you letting us know so that we can improve.

Snellville, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda C
Tess M, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Saint-Louis, Senegal
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Y487XVandreab
Tess M, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Nice hotel at a good price for an overnight stay during Frontier Days. Good service, Clean / Comfortable Room for the price. Drawbacks: No Pool available and I was not able to connect to the WIFI. WIFI Instructions were lacking and Front Desk was no help.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgesF2745MX
Tess M, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in writing a review of our hotel. We are happy to hear your trip to the rodeo was a success and that you found your room to be a clean and comfortable place to rest up for the fun week. Unfortunately, we do not have a pool. We do apologize about the Wi-Fi issue you...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We checked in and discovered that there were very few amenities in the hotel. We were near a staircase and we heard people coming in and out through the night. The hotel is situated near a marsh and geese saunter all around, leaving little gifts all over the parking lot. We began referring to this as "the place on Goosepoop...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice L
Tess M, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Janice, I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Can I ask what amenities you were looking for that we did not provide so that we may look into obtaining them? I would also like to apologize about the goose issue. Unfortunately, no matter how hard we try we cannot control nature. We do...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Usually stay at Hampton type hotels, but sold out for Frontier Days. We were a little nervous, but pleasantly surprised. Small hotel, and clean room, safe area, not a luxury place but very acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart P
Tess M, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Robyn, We are happy to hear that our super 8 could surprise you in a good way! Although we are not a luxury brand we still strive to provide top notch service, clean rooms, and just an all around pleasant experience. We hope that next year for Frontier Days that you think of us for your rodeo needs.

Port Byron, Illinois
Reviewed 30 July 2016

we stayed in a lot of super 8 along the trip all were very nice this one was a 8 on scale of 1 to 10

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2573TXmichaeld
Tess M, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 brand along your travels. We are happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one and we hope that you continue choosing us.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Room was what you would expect for the price but extremely clean. I suggest the third or first floor if you are trying to avoid pets. Our room was on the third floor and comfortable. The service at the front desk was impeccable and the breakfast service was complimentary and sufficient. You can make your own waffles or enjoy eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mflores1967
Tess M, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Thank you for such kind words about our hotel. We are very pleased that you found your room to be very clean. We are pushing to exceed expectations with out guests because, while we cannot change the sizes of our rooms we can upkeep the cleanliness. We are also happy to hear that our outstanding customer service earned us an...

Seminole, Oklahoma
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed at this Super 8 with 2 grandchildren and a kitten. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. There were plenty of towels and the refrigerator was plugged in. The rooms are very small and it would have been nice to have a little more space after travelling all day. All in all, it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
Tess M, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Mary, We are glad you, your grandchildren, and your furry friend were pleased with your stay. We love hearing that our guests found their rooms clean and the staff friendly. We hope that you will come see us the next time you are in Cheyenne.

Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The room was clean and we were at the back so the trains were no problem. The air condition was a little loud but slept good. The staff was very friendly and told us a place to eat. It was easy to get to from the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryon S
Tess M, General Manager at Super 8 Cheyenne WY, responded to this review

Bryon, We are excited to hear that you found your stay enjoyable. We appreciate you taking note of our hard work to keep our rooms cleaned and to provide excellent customer service. We apologize about the air conditioner being a little loud. I have since sent my maintenance man around to all the rooms to do another service on them...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
0.7 km away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 32 in Cheyenne
909 reviews
0.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
2.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Cheyenne
Radisson Hotel Cheyenne
#17 of 32 in Cheyenne
335 reviews
11.1 km away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Cheyenne WY

Address: 1900 West Lincolnway, I-25 Exit 9, Cheyenne, WY 82001-3316
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Price Range: RM304 - RM462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cheyenne WY 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cheyenne WY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Super Eight Cheyenne
Cheyenne Super Eight
Cheyenne Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Cheyenne WY staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Annapolis, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Cheyenne WY staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have both smoking and non smoking. We wanted close to the door, and got the closest room to the door.”
90bethenem, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“it has thin walls so choose a room in the middle, not near exit, or ice machine”
lemonandsugar78, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best if you get a room on the 1st or 2nd floor.. No Elevator. Get a room towards the front of the hotel.”
  • Clean Laundromat
gimmyq, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!!!”
beautyofspeed, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We asked for the quietest room possible and we never heard a sound.”
561marye, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5