We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cheyenne KOA

Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good38%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“miniature golf”(2 reviews)
“large sites”(2 reviews)
“prairie dogs”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Golf Course
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (78)Write a Review
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
30
30
6
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
30
30
6
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminiature golflarge sitesprairie dogsrv sitesone night staywould definitely stay here againovernight stopgravelhighwaynoisetruckhookupsunisexamenitieslaundrysewerprivacy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Clean and well maintained. All amenities worked without a hitch. Excellent WiFi which has been a rarity on our travels. The young couple running the place were great. They were pleasant and helpful. A place we would use again!!

2  Thank Pamela M
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We stayed one night September 18, 2017. The parking (gravel) areas were clean and well-organized. The bathroom and common areas were very clean. Owners Darryn and Lydia were great. We had mechanical problems and Darryn could not have been more helpful. Made a frustrating bad...More

2  Thank LTSCA
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This is a “journey” KOA, meaning it is a good place to stop for the night but don’t expect anything scenic about the campground— this is a parking lot type KOA with lots of RV sites close together on gravel with maybe some grass or...More

1  Thank Gryfudd
Reviewed 24 September 2017

This was a one-night stay on the way to Yellowstone. There are not a lot trees on property and there was not much dining close by but other than that, the property was very nice. The employees were helpful and the park was very clean...More

2  Thank katrinas180
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I've stayed in some run-down, junky RV parks before, and this was NOT one of them! On a scale of 1 to 10, 1 being worst, 10 being best - this was a 6. It was clean, reasonably priced, had a nice little waterfall and...More

1  Thank russianwulfgar
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345616
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Carol F
9 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Lyd Al C | Property representative |
There is taxi service.
0
Votes
Brian L
16 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lyd Al C | Property representative |
Check out the Cheyenne KOA web site. It is about $34.00 a night with water and electric on the site.
0
Votes
Keegansmom02
21 March 2015|
Answer
Response from ahanthorn | Reviewed this property |
They do have small one room air conditioned cabins which do not have bathrooms but there is a nice bath house available. According to the website, the cost is approx $70 per night.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Right off hwy 80. Easy to find"
Read review
"All of the sites looked great. And even when the campground was completely full we had a very peaceful time."
Read review
"Tent sites 3 & 4 are closest to I 80, maybe see about their other choices."
Read review
"Don't have too much fun unless you want to be threatened by the owner."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing