We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Buffalo Lodge Inn and Grill

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Buffalo Lodge Inn and Grill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Buffalo Lodge Inn and Grill
 Click to rate
Socorro, New Mexico
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I felt as if I was at home. There hospitality was great. Room was very clean and comfortable. When outside to smoke I found myself talking to them as if I have known them all my life. I had a bowl of chili and it was excellent. Not to mention I had car trouble and they were able to get...

Thank chet889
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The hotel is very clean and accommodating. We have been traveling through on moving trips with our dog and always at least one trailer. They have room for both! And, we have been lucky in the proprietor (Lucinda) and friends have always included us in the activities out front which have included live music and lots of good campfire story-telling....

Thank WinPearl
LaCynda F, Owner at Buffalo Lodge Inn and Grill, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so glad that you were able to join us in our festivities. Please come see us again!! LaCynda

Smeaton, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice warm people. Very clean accommodations. Chili to die for. Hard to find, but well worth the effort. Comfortable beds with all the amenities-Television, refrigerator, microwave, desk, and etc. A refreshing escape from the norm.

Thank Alan F
LaCynda F, Owner at Buffalo Lodge Inn and Grill, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review!! I am so glad that you had a good time at our establishment. Please come see us again and have another bowl of chili!! LaCynda

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night while passing through on interstate. Friendly owners, clean , comfortable and quiet room. Delicious homemade chili in grill for supper. Small bar off lobby. Live music outside on the Saturday night I was there. Modest continental bfast but you can get large bfast at Soda Fountain a short distance away in downtown Chugwater. Has the intimate feel...

Thank WanderWoman32308
LaCynda F, Owner at Buffalo Lodge Inn and Grill, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review!!! I am glad that you could join us on a night we had live music. Hope you had a fabulous time!! Come see us again!! LaCynda

Reviewed 13 July 2016

Buffalo Lodge and Grill is such a Beautiful location, friendly staff and a pleasure to work with. Fantastic place to eat, wonderful food with a great atmosphere. Looking forward to doing business with them again.

1Thank Trina B
LaCynda F, Owner at Buffalo Lodge Inn and Grill, responded to this review

Trina, Thank you for the great review!!! We did have a fun time while you were here!! Please come see us again!! LaCynda

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 27 March 2016

... and a safe place to stay when my car broke down in the spring blizzard of 2016. A nice little old-fashioned non-corporate hotel, with clean, warm rooms, and very nice people running the place, who really helped me out when I needed it. And they have wifi. And the gentleman working there is also a mechanic who fixed my...

1Thank Sean M
LaCynda F, Owner at Buffalo Lodge Inn and Grill, responded to this review

Sean, Thank you for the wonderful review!! So glad Deryl and I were able to help you out and enjoy your company at the same time!! Please come see us again!! Deryl and LaCynda

Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

Very kind people we were treated like family we were heading to Casper and we're going to stop again on our way back we loved it so much we plan on coming also back for frontier days the rooms were very nice each room is decorated different breakfast was wonderful and you couldn't ask to be treated any kind of...

1Thank Kimberly B
LaCynda F, Owner at Buffalo Lodge Inn and Grill, responded to this review

Kimberly, Thank you for the wonderful review!! We have a great time during Frontier Days and usually have a live band outside!! Come see us again!! LaCynda

Hayward, California
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

My husband and I were driving back to California after our wedding in Minnesota and got caught in a whiteout outside of Chugwater. Thank goodness for the Buffalo Inn!! It was more expensive than we budgeted for, but the room was nice and when we had trouble with the television remotes someone came right down to check it out. We...

1Thank Historygirl1863
LaCynda F, Owner at Buffalo Lodge Inn and Grill, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review!! We do appreciate it. Glad that we could give you a nice place out of the weather to stay and enjoy yourself. Please come see us again when it is not a blizzard!!! lol Thanks again, LaCynda

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Rooms were clean: and old fashioned. Food was acceptable but served sitting at a bar as the dining room was not made available. No hot coffee available on arrival or when we left at 7.00 a.m. The hotel was awash with handwritten directives concerning what one might or might not do. I had expected a rural experience and had no...

Thank fightingsultan
LaCynda F, Owner at Buffalo Lodge Inn and Grill, responded to this review

So Sorry you did not have a good experience at our establishment. We always have coffee out at night so it is available to anyone leaving early so not sure why you did not get coffee. It is available in the evening by request. In the winter months we do serve food in the lobby or the bar as it...

Parkville, Missouri
Reviewed 16 October 2015

It was dark and we needed a place to stay so we pulled into Buffalo Inn. My husband stayed in the car while I checked out a room. The locals were chatting out front--enjoying the evening with a cig and and a beer and I had to walk through the middle of them to get to the door (intimidating). I...

1Thank Margotsue2015
LaCynda F, Owner at Buffalo Lodge Inn and Grill, responded to this review

Margot, Thank you for the wonderful review!! I am so glad that you had a good time at our establishment!! We do believe in having fun and visiting with the customers. Net says hi and we hope you will come back!!!! LaCynda

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (3)
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chugwater
36.2 km away
#2 of 8 in Wheatland
157 reviews
35.1 km away
Wyoming Motel
Wyoming Motel
#6 of 8 in Wheatland
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Buffalo Lodge and Grill is a motel, restaurant and bar located right off of I-25 in Chugwater, Wyoming. We offer free Truck and RV Parking as well as partial RV Park. We have 24 beautiful clean rooms in our motel that each have their own design. Our newly renovated restaurant offers delicious home cooked meals. We have a fun bar that opens in the evening as well as a game room upstairs to keep all entertained. We offer sack lunches and laundry service. We are a home away from home for many visitors and contractors. We have a welcome homey atmosphere that is fun for the whole family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Buffalo Lodge Inn and Grill

Address: 100 Buffalo Rd, Chugwater, WY 82210-9656 (Formerly Super 8)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Chugwater
Price Range: RM638 - RM700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Buffalo Lodge Inn and Grill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Buffalo Lodge Inn and Grill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buffalo Lodge Inn And Grill Hotel Chugwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Buffalo Lodge Inn and Grill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was clean and the shower had enough force to drill through rock to find oil.”
 of 5 bubbles Margotsue2015, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I'm sure all the rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles 657curtisr, 1 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Take a chance on this little inn, you won't be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles thdjr, 12 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles BigRock_TNTerryTN, 25 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Stay in your car. you will be better off!”
 of 5 bubbles StuP62, 28 Mar 2012 | Read review
5 of 5