We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

A Western Rose Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
A Western Rose Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for A Western Rose Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 335: English reviews
Berthoud, Colorado
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Excellent staff and support. We had a bit of a problem in which the owner made things right and provided a partial refund. Classic 50's era drive up motel, and with realistic expectations it is perfect -- clean and comfortable. Its not a new hotel in a generica development strip; the Western Rose Motel has character and is nostalgic. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guldy_13
Brenda O, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this review

Book direct for lowest rates and sooner than later. All rooms have mini fridges, flat screen TV's, coffee makers, AC/Heat and WIFI. Guest laundry is available with an ironing board, micorwave and ice maker. Walk to all the shops and restaurants. Support independently owned!

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped after leaving Yellowstone National Park. Owners so friendly and helpful. Room is great, really clean and comfortable. Great location, just down the street are many restaurants and stores to browse. Would definitely recommend and would stay at again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whiteglitter27
Brenda O, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this review

Clean, Comfortable and Quiet! We'll send you on your way to Yellowstone and downtown Cody! Thank you for your kind words, please know your compliments are shared with my coworkers.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We picked Western Rose for reviews and value. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, parking right in front. Could walk to town. About an hour from Yellowstone. My only complaint was that our window did not latch. Or at least we couldn't get it to latch. Since the hotel is all ground floor rooms we always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petsitter
Brenda O, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this review

Motels are generally one level. Taking electronics because it is does not make it less safe than housekeeping going into your room in a Hotel. Here in Cody, we do not have people climbing into windows if that's what you mean.

Waseca, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This place is very nice. The rooms look like they are brand new inside. Super clean. Comfy bed. My room had real tile on the bathroom floor. The owners are super friendly, in fact, he even offered me a beer, and chatted with me for a while. If I'm in Cody again, this is where I will stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cropduster2153
Brenda O, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this review

Book Direct for lowest rates and sooner than later!! All rooms have coffee makers and mini fridges. Park outside your door and walk to all the shops and restaurants. Guest laundry with Microwave available. Thank you for your recognition of our hard work and dedication.

Monte Rio, California
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We just spent 4 nights and were very pleased. This property is reminiscent of the Route 66 motels of the 50's and 60's. Parking in front of the room, not having to haul luggage across a huge parking lot, up a few floors to your room. The room was clean, plenty of hot water, good water pressure, mini-frig, flat screen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean S
Brenda O, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for making our day! We're all a hardworking team to make your stay an enjoyable one. Book direct for lowest rates!

Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We spent one night in Cody, WY at A Western Rose motel. We arrived very early and our room was not ready, but the owner was very cordial and allowed us to store our luggage in the lobby of the office area so we could leave to tour the town and get some lunch. We stayed in room 123 which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phoenix_AZShredder
Brenda O, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this review

Located downtown Cody, within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Highest rated lowest priced ! Thank you for taking the time to compliment and recognize our dedication and hard to work to the motel. Little quirks will be attended to once we can shut down the water for the season.

Granville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 August 2016

What a pleasant surprise! A gem in Cody. Great price and great location. Brenda, our hostess, was a peach! She called to confirm our arrival and gave us a great room. Because they just opened for the season, the laundry room wasn't ready and she offered to do our laundry at her home. The next morning, she left it outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
Brenda O, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this review

Highest rated, lowest priced downtown location. Call direct for lowest rates! All AC's, fridges, TV do operate & if there is an issue, please contact us, we'll gladly reset it.

Tallinn
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for 1 night on our way to Yellowstone. I need to start from lovely hostess who was very kind and helpful. Room itself was clean, nice and cozy, air-conditioner worked properly, frigde in the room. Nothing luxurious but exactly as would expect from such place. As this place don't offer breakfast then we learned for first time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Udekas
Brenda O, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this review

Our motto is to share the wealth with our fellow business owners! Although there's coffee makers and mini fridges in all of the rooms if you bring your own breakfast, our downtown location makes breakfast also within walking distance. There's a diner on the corner and several other places that serve great hardy meals to prepare you for a day...

Decatur, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We wanted to tour Yellowstone Park, but most motels were out of our price range. We chose A Western Rose based on reasonable rates and other good reviews that we saw. We were on a motorcycle, and the motel provides a hose and grassy area to rinse motorcycles. The motel was clean and the bed was comfortable. It would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
Brenda O, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this review

Happy to hear you appreciated our official bike washing station! Being the highest rated lowest priced motel in downtown Cody, we like to share the wealth with our fellow business owners who make a mean breakfast! Although there are coffee makers and mini fridges in all the rooms, the real deal is within walking distance from us. A Diner on...

Silverdale, Washington
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I stayed here for one night. The building is older, but the room was clean. You can tell the staff does their best to take care of the property. The free Wifi ran well. Parking spots are located right in front of the room door. The staff is friendly, and the rates were lower than anywhere else I could find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AF_Hiker
Brenda O, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this review

That's mighty kind of you, Partner. Clean clean clean!! We might be a little older, but it doesn't mean we won't settle for anything less than clean. Highest rated, lowest priced downtown Cody! Walk to all the shops and restaurants. Park just outside your door and know you're safe, not in some huge parking lot 1/2 mile from your room.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
4.2 km away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 27 in Cody
968 reviews
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Sunset Inn
1.8 km away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
1.1 km away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 27 in Cody
319 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Western Rose Motel, an upscale economy 1 level property, LOCATED DOWNTOWN is a 100%, NO PET and NON smoking motel offering FREE WIFI, coffee makers, Flat Screen TV's, mini fridges and guest laundry. Although no food is served on the property our DOWNTOWN location on the quiet end Sheridan Avenue is within walking distance to the most popular shops, restaurants, live music, trolley tour and just 10 blocks from the Buffalo Bill Historical Center. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable, quiet rooms close to the best Cody has to offer. Cody, Wyoming, the eastern gateway to Yellowstone National Park (about an hour away. We are a small western town with a big city attitude! During the summer, a re-enactment of a wild-west shoot-out takes place in Cody. Rodeo is important in the culture in Cody, which calls itself the "Rodeo Capital of the World". The Cody Nite Rodeo is an amateur rodeo every night from June 1 through August 31. Cody is also is host to the Cody Stampede Rodeo. The Stampede is a Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association rodeo and is one of the largest rodeos in the nation that is held over the Independence Day Holiday. Many of the top cowboys in the country attend. The stampede has been held from July 1-4 every year since 1919. The Cody Firearms Museum has a large collection of American firearms. Cody, also offers outdoor activities as golf, bicycling, rock-climbing, horseback riding, hunting, spectacular trout stream fishing and river-rafting.Budget Host is located less than 3 miles from Yellowstone International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A Western Rose Motel

Address: 1807 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3886
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Price Range: RM408 - RM926 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A Western Rose Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your A Western Rose Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Hotel Cody
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Cody
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from A Western Rose Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Windom, Minnesota, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from A Western Rose Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all the rooms are the same”
 of 5 bubbles scottmG6960NS, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just took what was assigned.”
 of 5 bubbles jlhgoss, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the main road are more quiet but after 9:00 or so, Cody really quiets down so not a problem generally.”
 of 5 bubbles DDOKansas, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles RickoDenverCO, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from the front”
 of 5 bubbles _sujata2nagaraj, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay