We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Cody

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Cody
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Cody
See the most recent reviews
Showing 714: English reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

I have had an excellent stay. The staff has been amazing, especially Steve at the front desk. I recommend this place to anyone going to Cody or Yellowstone. Thank you again, Steve, and the rest of the front desk staff. You have been incredibly friendly and accommodating. 10/10 would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Telekom
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ska M
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. It was a pleasure having you here as our guest. Your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention .I am very pleased to learn that the quality of service provided by our front desk staff exceeded...

Stillwater Mn
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Trailered my motorcycle to this location and used it as a base camp for riding the Bear Tooth Highway one day and Yellowstone the next. Simple rooms, very reasonably priced. Dog friendly. Free breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank howluckyIam
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The comfort of our guest is our priority, and I am sincerely happy you loved everything about your stay! We hope to have the pleasure to see you again for your next trip to Cody.

Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Located about a mile from downtown Cody. Dog friendly with no charge. You only have a couple pet choices in Cody. A continental breakfast. Rooms smallish and not much room to walk around. My issue was with the water. Lukewarm ran to warm after several minutes as suggested by front desk. But, the water was never hot. Also not much...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa S
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback offered regarding your recent stay, and regret to learn that your overall impression of our services and facilities proved disappointing. We were sorry to learn you had a hot water issue and we are looking into that. There were never any reports of ice falling on vehicles at our property so I hope you didn't get...

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenrU4023IB
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Sheridan, Wyoming
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I came to Cody for work. Usually I stay at another place but there was a school thing and all the rooms were taken. So I came to the Super 8. Check in was smooth. Rooms were clean. Check out was great. When I came down for breakfast the attendant, Pat, was there and she was amazing. She is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josephjames73
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one, that our staff was so accommodating and that our amenities were so well enjoyed. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests take the time to...

Wapiti, Wyoming
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Clean room, comfortable bed, extremely nice staff, and breakfast!! What more could I want. I live in Wapiti, but, because of the snow and drifting, could not get home or stay there because I had to work in Cody. I called a couple of hotels, but, when Steve started laughing stating they had a 'stranded local' rate, I was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wytigger89
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. It was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. I am very pleased to learn that the quality of service provided by our front desk staff meet...

Cody, Wyoming
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 586lynnd
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Laramie, Wyoming
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael S
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Taylorville, Illinois
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Best thing about this place is the BBQ bus outside! Highly recommend it! I would not recommend the hotel! Old, no elevator, no view! There breakfast was the worst continental breakfast! I think they had toast cereal and hard boiled eggs! My husband was surprised that you could mess up a hard boiled egg..,.but they did!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atayor2
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback offered regarding your recent stay, and regret to learn that your overall impression of our services and facilities proved disappointing. I would pass along your compliments to the BBQ bus but they are no longer in business. We hope for the chance to leave you with a more favorable lasting impression in the future if you...

Columbus Grove, Ohio
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I found David to be quite helpful as we travel with 2 handicapped, rescue dogs. They no handicap rooms available but he was able to put us in a room at a very reasonable rate near a door close to the pet area. My husband moves slowly since his stroke and the location worked well for us. The next morning...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lois5400
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad we were able to accomodate you and your rescue dogs. It is wonderful to hear that you had such great interactions with our team, and I will be sure to share your feedback with all. We hope to see you back again.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Best Western Sunset Inn
2.3 km away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
327 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.8 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Cody, WYSuper 8 Motel. Located just 50 miles east of beautiful Yellowstone National Park. Our guests appreciate our super clean rooms, friendly and efficient service and quiet comfortable atmosphere.The Super 8 Of Cody is 5 Blocks from the famous Buffalo Bill Historical Center. We are less than 2 miles from the Cody Night Rodeo, which has a rodeo every night through the summer. Old Trail Town also is a must visit while in town. There are many restaurants close by so there is a large choice on what to dine on while in Cody.We appreciate your business. We know you will be pleased while staying with us at the Cody Super 8. We look forward to hearing from you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Cody

Address: 730 Yellowstone Avenue, Cody, WY 82414-9324
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Price Range: RM413 - RM1,061 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cody 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Cody Hotel Cody
Super Eight Cody
Cody Super 8
Cody Super Eight
Super 8 Hotel Cody
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cody
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Cody staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Winder, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Cody staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We by chance had a 2nd floor room that looked out to the mountains - so would recommend that!”
tl092016, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Mid-hall. No elevators.”
loonqueen, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. Ask for a room on the first floor.”
Scotlandtravels, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all hotels in Cody are this price range and higher plan on eating out for breakfast theirs is not very impressive”
Meesh63, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like stairs request the bottom floor- there is no elevator.”
matthewdV1506QS, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5