We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 391: English reviews
smoot, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

When I travel, I like to have all travel arrangements made ahead of time. My schedule changed and I stopped at this hotel with no reservation. I was just looking for a place to sleep before hitting the road again. I was pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. I could tell that the hotel was built in a different era, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
Sandra L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thanks so much for the wonderful review you wrote to Trip Advisor about our Hotel. We are so happy your schedule changes and allowed you to spend the night here. We certainly hope to see you again. Sandra

Reviewed 24 October 2016

The motel is in close proximity to the freeway, and is easy to locate. Quiet location and roomy clean rooms. Motel staff was professional and gave us good information about another restaurant in town that served food different than the restaurant on site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E3960WBnickb
Sandra L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review to Trip Advisor about our Hotel in Evanston, WY. We liked reading all of the things that you liked about our Hotel. We hope you will stay with us again. Sandra

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Only problem we had was with the A/C...it was very noisey. We ate our dinner there...It was very and lots of food for the price. The free breakfast was not very substantial. There was 3/4 item to choose from. You could purchase additional items if you wanted..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Sandra L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review

Dear John, Thanks for this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed dinner from our Restaurant. I am truly sorry about the noisy AC unit in your room. I will certainly have this looked at. Our Free breakfast is provided by our Restaurant each morning to our Hotel guests and it is fresh and cooked to order. We offer...

Douglas, Wyoming
Reviewed 11 October 2016

When travelling between Southern Idaho and Casper, Wyoming, this is a convenient stopping point. The rooms are nice and clean, well furnished. Tends to be a bit more expensive than nearby Motels, but does have a somewhat nominal Senior discount.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oldfart1939
Sandra L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for this review that you wrote to Trip Advisor. We are happy that you stayed with us and that you are sharing your experience with others. We hope to see you again. Sandra

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This Best Western is a great value. Clean room, good service, good location, and excellent breakfast included for a great price. Room surprising quiet being near the freeway. All single story rooms where you can park right outside your door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lefty12922
Sandra L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are so happy you had the time to tell us what you enjoyed about our property. It means a lot to us and we certainly hope you will return soon. Sandra

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 25 September 2016

For less than most hotels along I-80 my room at Dunmar Inn was like a suite - spacious living area; very comfortable clean queen bed - great bath and easy parking. Staff in restaurant - busy, busy and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GypsyVisionary
Sandra L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for this great review! It is so nice to read what our customers enjoy about our property. We hope to see you again!

Marina, California
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Probably the worst motel experience I have ever had. The travel ratings were high, but once you get past the nice lobby and restaurant, things fall apart quickly. This 1940s-era property consists of many single-story buildings space around several acres. The outside grounds away from the office are either dirty or in dilapidated shape, or both. They have started to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl T
Sandra L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here at our property. Unlike most Hotels that simply offer the lobby style complimentary breakfast, our Hotel gives our guests an opportunity to be able to sit down in a nice restaurant with waitress/waiter service and order from a menu that provides each guest with a fresh, cooked to...

Palmdale, California
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

On our annual family hunting trip with two elderly family members and after we unloaded the car we noticed that the bathroom hadn't been cleaned. Floor and tub had hair & dirt all over. Staff said they would move us but not after unloading and driving 12 hours. Cleaning staff had left for the day by 5:30. She had maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeanaWard
Sandra L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry! As you mentioned, this is not our normal standards. Our rooms are always clean as you mentioned. I'm so sorry if an error was made by our housekeeping staff. Please be our guest again so we can prove to you that this was an isolated mistake.

Colorado Springs, United States
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Looking for a place east of SLC and found beautiful Evanston, WY with a great suite and restaurant. Would go out of my way to stay there again. Bed and amenities much more than expected. Great value. On site restaurant gave big serving of prime rib w/salad bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
Sandra L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for this wonderful review that you wrote on our behalf to Trip Advisor. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and we are also happy that you were able to enjoy our Restaurant during your visit. We hope to see you again.

Hornbrook
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The hotel staff bent over backwards to help us. We originally booked at another hotel and explained I have allergies to any fragrances. That hotel did not honor that request forcing us to find another hotel. All hotels in Evanston sprays fragrances in their hotel rooms. The Best Western staff helped us find a room that had not been used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
Sandra L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the Restaurant. We sure hope we will see you again.

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evanston hotels
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Evanston
Hampton Inn Evanston
#2 of 15 in Evanston
279 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Evanston
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Evanston
Quality Inn Evanston
#6 of 15 in Evanston
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Days Inn Evanston WY
Days Inn Evanston WY
#5 of 15 in Evanston
408 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Evanston
Comfort Inn Evanston
#7 of 15 in Evanston
103 reviews
2.7 km away
Prairie Inn Motel
Prairie Inn Motel
#4 of 15 in Evanston
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn

Address: 1601 Harrison Dr, Evanston, WY 82930-3204
Region: United States > Wyoming > Evanston
Price Range: RM439 - RM474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dunmar Hotel Evanston
Best Western Evanston
Evanston Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Evanston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Evanston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Olympia, Washington
4 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely ask for Non-smoking - very accommodating staff”
 of 5 bubbles GypsyVisionary, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the main building so you are near the best restaurant in town”
 of 5 bubbles robertcT3871WV, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you like the pool or hot tub, request a roomclose to the pool or you'll be hiking.”
 of 5 bubbles tommyc298, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We like the rooms in the back . . .”
 of 5 bubbles candydawn, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are suitable by being off the road, nestled behind the lobby and the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles danmJ7048DY, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay