We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Gillette

Booking.comUS$76*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Gillette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Gillette
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Davis, California
Reviewed 28 May 2015

This is what a Motel 6 should be, no more, no less. The room and beds were clean and comfortable enough. Obviously, there were no frills or extras, but there were also no disappointments. As the ads used to say, the room all look the same when the lights are off. However, be aware that Gillette is a town that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BRuke1
Larrabee, Iowa
Reviewed 7 May 2015

I have stayed at this motel 6 twice and both times I was very happy with the accommodations. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and neat. I bring my pets along and they have a very nice area to take them for a walk. The manager and staff do all they can to make your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy S
Sheridan, Wyoming
Reviewed 27 April 2015

My flight arrived in Gillette at 11:15 p.m. (on time). We live 90 miles away. We decided to spend the rest of the night in Gillette. My husband refused to get an expensive motel for a 7 hour stay. I was apprehensive, but we checked the Motel 6 reviews on Trip Advisor and they were not terrible, so we made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
Loveland, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2014

I was stuck in Gillette when my vehicle died along the side of the road. After reading previous reviews I was nervous but booked anyway because I had no choice. The lobby and hallway reeked of cigarette smoke so I was pleasantly surprised by my room. It wasn’t fancy, but was clean and quiet with no hint of cigarettes. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GD80538
Reviewed 23 September 2014 via mobile

My mistake was in not immediately turning around & asking for a different room! We got the first room around the corner from the front desk and it had only one full sized bed. We were quite tired & hubby said it would be OK for just one night... WRONG! Tiny room, tiny bed, old carpet which needs to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babztay
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 12 September 2014

We stayed at Motel 6 after a 12 hour drive, for one night's sleep before heading on. We were checked in quickly, after asking to see the room first. The desk person was pleasant. The room was clean, with the usual, expected, Motel 6 paper-thin towels and lack of products and hair dryer. Our non-smoking room did not smell like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsSadie
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2014

As I have previously commented, any accommodation must be judged by the level at which it pitches itself in the market. Motel 6 aims at the lower end, so must be judged by those standards. My stay, with a group (otherwise I wouldn't have been in a Motel 6 at all), started badly as the management resolutely denied that they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarum_Castle
Denver
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I travel for work and occasionally look for a lower priced motel to save a few dollars. This was a huge mistake. The rooms are listed as Non-Smoking... If this is true, then I'm the Easter Bunny. My room smelled like Camel Joe and the Marlboro Man had been living in it for a decade. The tub looked like something...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SupeKitchen
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this review

SupeKitchen, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced due to the odor concerns, cleanliness and unsatisfactory response you received in service which led to your unpleasant stay. We would like the opportunity to have a record of your stay with our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864, so that we can better...

Pioneer, California
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

After traveling through 2 states we were ready to crash, just wanted a clean place to stay! We usually don't like Motel 6 due to previous experience, however this one was a nice surprise! The two ladies at the front desk were extremely nice and a great first contact. We got a great price and wasn't sure what the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doreen H
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I travel a lot and quite often. I had visited Minnesota due to a loss in my family and on the way back to Tucson in January 2014, I was travel weary, tired and mostly exhausted. I seen this light off in the distance with this Motel 6 sign and I stopped there as I normally do while traveling long...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack B

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
4.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 25 in Gillette
51 reviews
4.0 km away
Days Inn Gillette
Days Inn Gillette
#11 of 25 in Gillette
246 reviews
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Gillette
TownePlace Suites Gillette
#5 of 25 in Gillette
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Ramada Plaza Gillette
Ramada Plaza Gillette
#19 of 25 in Gillette
338 reviews
4.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 25 in Gillette
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Motel 6 is located right off Interstate 90 Exit 124 and minutes from Camplex. The hotel has interior corridors with extra large modern rooms with WiFi and microfridges in all rooms plus guest laundry and spa. Restaurants located next door. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gillette

Address: 2105 Rodgers Dr, I-90 at Exit 124/US Hwy 14/16, Gillette, WY 82716-3236
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Price Range: RM269 - RM393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gillette 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Motel-6, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gillette Motel Six
Gillette Motel 6
Motel Six Gillette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Gillette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the first floor and enjoyed our nights stay!”
NWMontana-Man, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Excellent service”
895rayj, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Take your own sheets and pillowcases to make your motel bed. Cuts down on the negative surprises.”
MemphisSteve, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Not sure if there is an elevator.”
KyleT_12, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Find a different hotel.”
gjp1555, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$76
Expedia.comUS$76
Hotels.comUS$76
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates