We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

National 9 Inn Gillette

Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (9)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good25%
  • Average31%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“has great food”(2 reviews)
“free coffee”(4 reviews)
“heated pool”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for National 9 Inn Gillette
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
19
24
25
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
19
24
25
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshas great foodfree coffeeheated poolattached restauranta long road tripplace to sleephousekeeping staffsized bedgreat pricedesk clerkdamaramotelsundancegalyellowstone
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The room was very comfortable, we slept well, need to adjust the air conditioning. Didn't like the air conditioners blowing in my face at night, it should not be pointed at the pillows, the hallway smelled like mildew, and should be fixed so no one...More

Thank Sandy S
Response from National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn GilletteResponded 6 August 2016

Dear Sandy S, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We have talked with our staff to get these issues fixed immediately. We appreciate your feedback very much and we hope you and your family will stay...More

Reviewed 7 June 2016

Staff was great, hotel was nice, clean and I would totally recommend and stay again. Good at the adjoining restaurant was good, and the free breakfast for online reservations was probably one of the best I've had, actual meals to choose from, not just juice...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ashortie77
Response from National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn GilletteResponded 8 June 2016

Dear Ashortie77, We love hearing from our guests and we are happy to hear that you had such a great experience with us. We appreciate you business very much and we hope that you will stay with us again soon. Thank you! R. Howell -...More

Reviewed 27 May 2016

Overall, I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We were traveling through Wyoming and were just looking for a place to stop for the night, so I found this hotel for a decent price and we decided to give it a go.The woman at the...More

Thank Shelby R
Response from National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn GilletteResponded 27 May 2016

Dear Shelby R, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room to be comfortable and that you enjoyed your breakfast. We appreciate your feedback so we can continually improve our guest's experience....More

Reviewed 25 May 2016

Non-smoking room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Towels seemed not to be washed. The room felt dirty and disgusting in general. When traveling, all we need is a clean and safe place to rest for the night. This motel didn't even meet this those minimal...More

Thank Jiajiabinks
Response from National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn GilletteResponded 27 May 2016

Dear Jiajiabinks, On behalf of the National 9 Inn, we would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our staff tries to make all of our guests feel welcome and comfortable and we apologize that we did not do that...More

Reviewed 19 March 2016

Our room was very clean, carpets fairly new, and bed was very comfortable. Room was equipped with a fridge, microwave and a coffee maker. The motel had an enclosed walkway in front for easy access to outdoor entrances. A restaurant attached was nice as you...More

Thank 313Neal2
Response from National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn GilletteResponded 21 March 2016

Dear 313Neal2, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be clean and comfortable. We have equipped our rooms with the amenities we think would benefit our guests the most, so we are happy to hear that they...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gillette
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Pool
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Casino and Gambling
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (9)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from National 9 Inn Gillette staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Lower level has easy access to rooms with an enclosed walkway along front side."
Read review
"We had a King room upstairs that was nice and quiet"
Read review
"Don't stay here!!!"
Read review
"Find a different hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing