We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Snow King Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Snow King Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

957 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Snow King Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 933: English reviews
Springville, Alabama
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We rented a 3 bedroom and the third bedroom is a pull down bed. very disappointed. Showers didn't work. Overall it was very nice especially the master bedroom. which we had to flip a coin for. I lost. So my bedroom was very dark with not much lighting.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank glendah639
salt lake city, United States
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Snowed all weekend, was just what you would picture in your mind, when you think of a winter resort. We were in town for a hockey tournament and the rink is within walking distance from the hotel. I have probably stayed at this hotel 5 or 6 times now. The location is perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg F
Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 6 February 2017

My husband and I visited snow kings resort which we had booked with our credit card travel points (the only way we travel on our limited budget.) Everything was going great with our stay. Friendly staff, clean room, over priced under staffed restaurant, but for the most part I would have left a positive review. Then at check out we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth A
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry that you feel there were hidden charges that were not fully disclosed to you prior to your arrival at the hotel. Our resort fee is explained during the reservations process and also on our confirmation letters. Please let us know if you did not receive this information while you were booking a room at our resort so...

Colorado
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We were able to find a room at the Snow King for a reasonable price during our stay in Jackson Hole. I really liked the look and feel of the hotel, there are soaring ceilings and and a homey feel in the lobby. The pool and hot tub are outside of the hotel and have an amazing view mountain and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TakeMeToo78
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Snowking is in an excellent location for corporate events. The town is a quick 3min shuttle to down town restaurants bars and shopping. Team members were able to get some runs in after work sessions as they have their own mountain right there that is open until 7pm. Snowking has a great restaurant and bar, order the nacho's and ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasosta
Reviewed 1 February 2017

First trip out west, best place to be in January! The staff so friendly and always made themselves available! Evening front desk manager, Josh, even surprised us with a bottle of champagne, it being our honeymoon! Bridget Brennan, the concierge, took on the stress of planning our week! Extremely knowledgeable of the area and activities, all we had to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
Miramar, Florida
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Very nice and clean resort. very friendly and helpful staff. Whenever we choose to go to Jackson Hole, we always look to Snow King. It's convenient and very good value for the money. you can ski right at Snow King if you don't want to hassle with rides to Jackson Hole or Grand Targhee.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jisanchez99
Herndon, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Great Value, extremely nice people Enjoyed the convenient skiing at Snow King if you don't want to go to Jackson Hole or ski ability is not up for JH. Easy to get to town, a little over half mile walk which doesn't work with all the recent snow and ice too well, but in nicer weather would be great. Right...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMiller53
Evanston, Wyoming
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Resort was great, Room, bed. etc was supper. People friendly. was , food was good. Service was as 10.The Hot tub was not warm enough for me. There was Ice and Icicle's hanging from the roof. I had to walk on the Ice to turn on the jets in the hot tub. Was a little worried due to being a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Layton, Utah
Reviewed 31 January 2017

My hockey team came to Jackson Hole and expected a resort because we were paying a resort fee. The hot tub had no bubbles and when the front desk was informed we were told that maintenance would get to it when they could. The bar closed at 11:00 p.m. on a Friday night and no food was available at all....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L5368ADclaireb
geoff_young, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. I will ensure that I personally share your comments with our departments. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and hope we can welcome you back again in the future.

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
2.1 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.5 km away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.1 km away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
1.1 km away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
0.8 km away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#11 of 41 in Jackson
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether it's time to visit Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, float the Snake River or catch that perfect cowboy powder Jackson is known for, Snow King Resort provides the ideal location for your adventures. Located at the base of Snow King Mountain Resort and just blocks from the historic Jackson Hole Town Square, the resort offers beautifully appointed guest rooms and Jackson's hottest restaurant, Haydens Post. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Snow King Resort

Address: 400 East Snow King Ave., Jackson, WY 83001-8495
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Price Range: RM618 - RM2,180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snow King Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, Jetsetter, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Snow King Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow King Resort (Grand Vista Lodging) Hotel Jackson
Snow King Hotel
Snow King Resort Jackson, WY - Jackson Hole
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#5 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#10 Business Hotel in Jackson
#14 Family Hotel in Jackson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Snow King Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Manteca
10 months ago
over a year ago
lax
over a year ago
Hagerstown, Maryland

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Snow King Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book here”
 of 5 bubbles DBB1313, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Condos were great”
 of 5 bubbles Mby1day, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is right at the foot of the ski slopes, so expect to hear groomers in the evening and avalanche control charges going off in the morning!”
 of 5 bubbles U6029LLerics, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are a little on the small side. No Frig or microwave if you desire that. Outdoor pool and hot tub can be looked at as a plus or minus depending on your attitude. On site restaurant was good.”
 of 5 bubbles craigl351, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Condo was great but know that the bus to Jackson Hole means a little footwork. If you went to ski, it won't be anything you can't handle.”
 of 5 bubbles W2783MVkeithb, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5