We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Lodge at Pinedale

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lodge at Pinedale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Pinedale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

Room was clean and staff was nice. Fridge and microwave are a bonus and there are a lot of TV channels. Bed was VERY hard though. Shower got hot with good pressure. Breakfast was less than ok. Watered down waffle batter, no tea bags, and frozen egg patties. For $60 I still consider it a value compared to other area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynnette T
Thelodgeatpinedale, Webmaster at The Lodge at Pinedale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a generally good and affordable experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because you didn’t like the mattress in your room or the free breakfast. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We use...

Rock Springs, WY
Reviewed 30 September 2015

My wife and I stayed at the lodge on the night before my running the Pinedale half-marathon. Pinedale has grown more expensive in recent years, so the lodge's 90-something dollar rate was actually more reasonable than most of the other places. The room and bathroom were spacious. There's a convenience store next door. The room features worked. It was good,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yodelman
Thelodgeatpinedale, Webmaster at The Lodge at Pinedale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways and that were able to offer you a little extra time to recover from the half-marathon. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers at a great price. When you’re in the area again,...

Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Feels like hotel management has changed, and new owners are trying to extract every cent while completely ignoring maintenance and upkeep. Website is not true to what you'll find. Strong odor of curry, cumin and pungent incense all over the place. Carpet sticky, and found foreign substance on towel that looked terrible. Only bright spot, lady at front desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
Thelodgeatpinedale, Webmaster at The Lodge at Pinedale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our always-improving hotel here in Pinedale. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. These aren’t an indication of how we normally do business. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

I find the rate of $99 a bit high for the simplicity of the hotel. It was alright but not very fancy. We booked only a few hours before via booking.com and all went well. Breakfast was surprisingly rich. They had the waffles, toast and cereal like everywhere. But they also had bagels, fresh mini-muffins and very tasty cookies. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stalfred
Thelodgeatpinedale, Webmaster at The Lodge at Pinedale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your expectations because of the price. Still, I’m glad we were able to accommodate you on short notice. We take great pride in our hotel, and that includes the value we provide. We’ll be...

Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 8 August 2015

This motel is not trying to be anything fancy and it succeeds. I found it be to basic, but clean. The convenient location (right on main street) and reasonable price ($99 without reservation on a high demand week) made it an acceptable stop.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RodneyJL
Thelodgeatpinedale, Webmaster at The Lodge at Pinedale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us here in Pinedale although I regret that it sounds like we didn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re...

Jasper, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Well can't really tell you much. We arrived around 9 pm. They were very nice. Room was ok. There appeared to be a light smell. I think they could replace or clean the carpets in rooms and hallways. Pool looked good tho we did not have time to use it. Breakfast was good. Eggs and burritos were prepackaged. Thanks for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
Thelodgeatpinedale, Webmaster at The Lodge at Pinedale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for staying with us here in Pinedale. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We try to be the best hotel in our...

San Juan Capistrano, California
Reviewed 5 August 2015

The place was very clean and had a pretty decent breakfast with reasonable service. I thought it provided a good value for the price and would go back there again the next time I visit Pinedale. The ice machine was broken , but the manager had purchased ice that could be obtained at the front counter for your basic needs

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goodtimes1954
Thelodgeatpinedale, Webmaster at The Lodge at Pinedale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for staying with us here in Pinedale. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We try to be the best hotel in our...

Orange, California
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Recently spent three nights here for the Pinedale Rendezvous. This place is ok if you're traveling through and need a place to sleep for a night. The pictures on the internet? Yeah, forget those. They must have been taken a long time ago. The first thing I noticed is how dark and dreary the lobby is. Then I walked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyandjim
Thelodgeatpinedale, Webmaster at The Lodge at Pinedale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. We’ve made significant changes and enhanced the guest experience in many...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We stayed for 3 nights and were more than comfortable. The rooms were not fancy by any means but very clean and had all the basic necessities for our stay. We spent most of our time hiking during the day, eating and drinking at night and just wanted an accomadating hotel to crash and this fit the bill and didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigDjetsetter
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 20 May 2015

There were several lodging choices in Pinedale. I randomly picked the Lodge and had a pleasant stay. Rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable. There was a continental breakfast and a discount for gas at the gas station next door. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank McKenna L

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pinedale hotels
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Pinedale Inn
0.2 km away
High Country Suites
High Country Suites
#4 of 5 in Pinedale
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pinedale
1.2 km away
The Log Cabin Motel
The Log Cabin Motel
#1 of 8 in Pinedale
340 reviews
1.2 km away
Sundance Motel
Sundance Motel
#3 of 8 in Pinedale
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about The Lodge at Pinedale

Address: 1054 Pine St, Pinedale, WY 82941-9700
Region: United States > Wyoming > Pinedale
Price Range: RM280 - RM543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge at Pinedale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge at Pinedale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Pinedale staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Pinedale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Towards rear of building, highway 191 is a bit busy.”
 of 5 bubbles RodneyJL, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay here and save the money going into or from Jackson Hole on your vacattion.”
 of 5 bubbles mas4467, 23 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Stay on the second floor to avoid the noise and to get a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles JimL652, 28 Jun 2012 | Read review
“Demand to received your receipt or tell them not to leave it in the hallway during the night!”
 of 5 bubbles SatinBug, 27 May 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay