We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Powell

Expedia.comUS$114*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Powell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Powell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 280: English reviews
Abudhabi1
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Dirty, smelly, air conditioning had clogged filter that needed changing. God only knows what was in it! Window nearly impossible to open. Fire hazard anyone? Noise from some maniac constantly walking back and forth overhead from 9 pm to 6 am both nights I had to stay there. A smokers paradise. Never answered his phone when calling to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbuDhabi1
Melody R, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this review

I am sorry for your experience. I hope you give us another try. We are looking into making things better

Oak Grove, Missouri
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

This was the closes hotel we could get outside of yellow stone that was reasonable priced. However, I thought this was a nice super 8. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was really friendly. Parking was tight. Even though we were driving through and only stayed one night I would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mezzacasa
Melody R, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this review

thank you so much for your kind words. we hope you come back and see us again soon.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

New, clean looking western themed room with comfortable bed. Breakfast space is large and well planned. The only down-side to our overnight experience was the lack of staff. The young girl working the desk was preparing coffee when we arrived for check-in. I waited several minutes before she was available. When she did come to the desk, she seemed harried...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 238albertav
Melody R, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this review

I am glad you liked the hotel. I am sorry about your experience with the staff or lack of staff. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We do hope you come and visit us again.

Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We booked this online via Expedia. We had booked a double queen non smoking room for 4 adults. We we checked in we were told that they were having problems with Expedia booking into smokiing rooms. Niether couple could accept a smoking room so we asked if they had a non smoking. They did not have 4 sleeper non smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wallace J B
Melody R, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this review

I am so sorry for your experience. We are trying to fix the problems we are having with Expedia. I hope everything else was ok. Please come back and visit us soon

Maize, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Not the newest place in town but it was clean and comfortable. Good size rooms and one of only a few places that have a room with 3 beds. Staff was friendly and courteous. Close to gas station and restaurants. I would use this Super 8 anytime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Melody R, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very pleased that you stayed with us. We hope you stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

The room was clean. The bathroom is tiny. Seriously, tiny. Good thing I don't have claustrophobia. The continental breakfast was not impressive. Breads, frozen waffles to toast, cereal, individually wrapped sweet rolls, biscuits w/ gravy. There was a small bowl of apples and oranges and a few containers of yogurt. Even some packaged hard boiled eggs would have been appreciated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeasyDoesIt
Melody R, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this review

sorry not all your stay with us was nice. we are constantly working to better our hotel. we do hope you come back and see us again.

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We went to Powell Wyoming to register my daughter for college. We always stay at supper 8. Great staff and they care about your comfort.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 957barbieg
Melody R, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this review

thank you so much for your kind words. we are very happy you stay with us.

Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We stayed for the weekend over Father's day. It was, I guess, about what you would expect for a Super 8....it was okay. The rooms seemed pretty clean, a bit old and a little bit smaller than a "typical" room. The pool was really small, but the kids still enjoyed it. All of the staff were really friendly. The breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 505mistya
Melody R, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this review

I am sorry for the negative feelings you have about the hotel. We are constantly working on making it a better and pleasant stay for all. I do hope you come back and visit us again.

Idaho
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Rooms were very clean and quiet stayed for 3 nights, desk people very engaging and helpful breakfast room was great, plenty of coffee, outside seating area was great to visit other visitors that were staying there, pool was clean and fun. This hotel was sold out of rooms for the entire stay, but was quiet and we didn't know that,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lora J
Melody R, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us again.

61571
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We found the Super 8 to be lacking. General cleanliness was an issue and our door frame had been kicked in and wasn't repaired. Very scary place to stay with children. Not much options in Powell. Stay in Cody its nearby. Staff was OK, not their fault that Super 8 hasn't done anything with the place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifer k
Melody R, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this review

I am sorry for your experience with our hotel. We are constantly working on making things better at our hotel. We hope you give us another chance in the future.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Powell
39.0 km away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
986 reviews
36.7 km away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.3 km away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
36.8 km away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
35.2 km away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your home away from home is located right here with us at the Super 8. We love serving our guests and making you feel right at home with our rustic decor and friendly service. We look forward to greeting you on your travel adventures! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Powell

Address: 845 E Coulter Ave, Hwy 14A, 3 blocks from downtown Powell, Powell, WY 82435-2114
Region: United States > Wyoming > Powell
Price Range: RM388 - RM827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Powell 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Powell Hotel Powell
Super Eight Powell
Powell Super Eight
Powell Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Powell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North west rooms are quieter”
Hiddenshutter, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The pool was out of order due to a leak”
738shariec, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The first floor is ADA accessible but not the second”
jeffsS4488YQ, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Run, run, run to anything else but this place. Just a dump!”
AbuDhabi1, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not book through Expedia”
wallacejb, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$114* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$161
Hotels.comUS$114
Orbitz.comUS$114
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates