We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alamo Motel

Expedia.comUS$62*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$64*
US$62*
US$64*
US$64*
US$62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Alamo Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Alamo Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Pinedale, Wyoming
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Old bathtub and pile of junk from bad TripAdvisor review a month ago is still right there in public area. Motel's response to that review says many repairs are in progress, paint, tiles, etc., but we saw no work going on, and the quality of workmanship we did see was extremely poor. But the bedding was clean and place was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WyoSkiGuy
AlamoMotel, General Manager at Alamo Motel, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to thank you for voicing your concerns and the feedback provided of your stay. I would also like to apologize for not meeting or exceeding you expectations. Secondly, we are still doing renovations with two rooms left. One was the room that was rented to you and the other right next to it. Those...

Franksville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 October 2015

My wife and I stayed at Alamo on an October vacation trip. The room was clean and quiet. Every thing worked well. Style is old, but we like a little character. Off street parking is available. The staff was very friendly, and wifi worked well. For the price this motel was great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnrw52
AlamoMotel, General Manager at Alamo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its good hearing you enjoyed your stay. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out. Thank you again. We hope you return. Sincerely, Zubair "Z" Khan GM 307-672-2455

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Our room was fine. On the smaller side but that wasn't a problem for us. The lady at the reception was very friendly. Everything was very clean and the location is fine as well! It's a short walk to get to bars and restaurants. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tobiasku
AlamoMotel, General Manager at Alamo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its good hearing you enjoyed your stay. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out. Thank you again. We hope you return. Sincerely, Zubair "Z" Khan GM 307-672-2455

Jannali, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The motel cleanliness and comfort was fine with a budget price tag to suit, but my only complaint was the noise level at night. I could hear someone playing their music and talking on their phone till around midnight when it seemed to stop. The front desk staff were very pleasant and the location of the motel is fairly central...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreyNomad2014
AlamoMotel, General Manager at Alamo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its good hearing you enjoyed your stay and I do apologize for the noisy neighbor you had, if we were notified we would've make sure there wasn't any. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out. Thank you again. We hope you return. Sincerely, Zubair "Z" Khan...

Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We ended up at this motel after long trip from Denver to Mt Rushmore and then to Sheridan (in one day) so we were happy for some space to sleep. Place is not looking new but its pretty calm and quiet. Its not super shiny but not dirty either so I guess you can easily survive one night there. Its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zdeněk Z
AlamoMotel, General Manager at Alamo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I do apologize that your stay was exceptional. We have new housekeeping staff that required some training but all issues have been resolved. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out. Thank you again. We hope you return. Sincerely, Zubair "Z" Khan GM 307-672-2455

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

Made reservations on line. Not what it was supposed to be. Outside my no smoking room was a bucket - large - filled with cigarette butts. 20 feet to the left was an old bathtub and numerous iron bed frames. Walked past them to the 1960's purple carpeted room. Room was clean, antiquated but everything seemed to work. Turned around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harris S
AlamoMotel, General Manager at Alamo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We love hearing from our guests. I see you stay was not expectional. We are currently going through a major remodel as our property is old. We are tiling, carpeting, painting, putting in new handicap accessible toilets in all the rooms, new bathtubs, bed frames and vanities. We work very hard to provide good guest...

Danbury, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Small room, bathroom was clean, shower was nice. Quiet all night. A/C was good. After a long day on the road, this room was just what we needed. Price was reasonable. It's an older establishment, but all in all, good place to rest up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gothereagain2012
AlamoMotel, General Manager at Alamo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its good hearing you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed the pool. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out. Thank you again. We hope you return. Sincerely, Zubair "Z" Khan GM 307-672-2455

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Due to RV being repaired 1 block away we spent 6 nights here. The motel 8s d3finitely older. Rm 106 was small but very neat and clean. The airconditioning worked well and the staff were friendly. The TV reception was good but room could not get HBO despite sign and pamphlet in room. If you just need a room to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela B
AlamoMotel, General Manager at Alamo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its good hearing you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed the pool. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out. Thank you again. We hope you return. Sincerely, Zubair "Z" Khan GM 307-672-2455

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We make a yearly road trip through MT and WY. Spent two nights at Sheridan in the Alamo. Great family run property. Very clean. Window unit air. Good beds. Pet friendly. To still drive up to the door, it is quiet and filled up both nights. Nice to find a good value and we loved the family run service. IF...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeeAnnPYEATT
AlamoMotel, General Manager at Alamo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its good hearing you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed the pool. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out. Thank you again. We hope you return. Sincerely, Zubair "Z" Khan GM 307-672-2455

Phoenix
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Old, Smelly, and felt like a time warp to 1968. The room smelled so bad we had to keep the door opened. We laughed when we walked in as it was so outdated. Everything about this place was terrible, except it was quiet. We slept okay and left in a hurry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tfino191
AlamoMotel, General Manager at Alamo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are currently going through a major remodel that we know will exceed your expectations. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out. Thank you again. If you are passing through next time, stop by and check out the room and receive an additional 10% off along...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Sheridan Center
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 19 in Sheridan
380 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 19 in Sheridan
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
355 reviews
4.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 19 in Sheridan
127 reviews
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alamo Motel in Sheridan, Wyoming, is a local independent motel serving the City of Sheridan and Yellowstone Park. We offer clean and comfortable rooms and are noted by our customers to be exceptionally clean and reasonable. Locally owned and operated, we've been opened for more than 20 years and are located just off I-90. We have a restaurant available, and in walking distance to the historic downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alamo Motel

Address: 1326 N Main St, Sheridan, WY 82801-2617
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Price Range: RM228 - RM348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alamo Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Alamo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alamo Motel Sheridan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alamo Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
kila
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Alamo Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are nice and well maintained”
226guyj, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Room 106, quiet”
gothereagain2012, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“courtyard parking makes it difficult to maneuver.”
10scotts, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Check to be sure the WIFI works with your computer. The desk clerk repeatedly insisted it worked fine for his "smart phone" but we were locked out.”
LindaS190, 29 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ensure that you know "pets accepted" only means they can stay with you at an additional fee per pet per night.”
mtn_kitten, 15 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$62* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$64
Hotwire.comUS$62
Orbitz.comUS$62
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates