We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

834 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 780: English reviews
McAllen, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here again on our way to Texas...this is a little older hotel but is well kept and clean. We have an older dog and she can not do stairs so I requested a ground floor room in the back part. The staff were more than happy to accommodate us and Suzie. When I booked I was not expecting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurt.mr S
Billings, Montana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Rooms we clean and decent sized. Not well set up for the digital age, hardly any plugins to recharge devices... Staff was very helpful and friendly. Avoid rooms by the pool, it was pretty loud down there. Other than that I would recommend staying here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lapdawg11
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Clean and attention to details. Retro Americana decor with updated feel. Many people from other countries. Historical photos of Sheridan were fun to see. Buffet hit the spot. Two families in group and worked great for re-entry to civilization.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bella M
SheridanCenter, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and we strive to make all of our guests feel right at home while visiting Sheridan, or just passing through! We hope to see you again the next time you come to Sheridan! Travel safely, and best wishes for the New Year!

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I chose here only because the other people I was traveling with were staying here. The "motel" was clean. The price was right. Older and I am not a friend of doors that open up to parking lots. The wifi was good. No free breakfast. DO NOT stay by the pool---LOUD. Because it is older there are no plug ins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 907momof3907
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is getting dated but it is clean and well-maintained in a safe area. A short drive off the interstate. Great value. The beds are great like all Best Westerns. The shower had a great new valve allowing independent adjustment of volume and temperature. No breakfast buffet but 50% off in the restaurant. They let me plug in my...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoldenMEK
SheridanCenter, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to make everyone feel at home while we the are our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

BUTTE MT
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked my reservation through an outside vendor who failed to update the hotel breakfast policy, it was listed as offering a free breakfast, and has been offering free breakfast on my previous visits. They have since implicated a new breakfast policy since my last visit. You receive 50% off from the menu in their dining room. A bowl of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NSGALBUTTEMT
SheridanCenter, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, as we appreciate the opportunity to make improvements based on customer reviews. I'm sorry that we are no longer able to offer free breakfast with your stay. This is a Best Western Policy, and not the decision of the Sheridan Center Management. The Sheridan Center has in the past, but due to changes in policy...

KAYCEE
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean rooms and lobby, comfortable beds, we'll maintained facility, friendly staff! Only negative, having different areas of motel (like pool) in a different building than your room isn't ideal. Location in Sheridan is great! Fantastic New Year’s Eve celebration!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DUSTIN S
SheridanCenter, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us know where we can make improvements, and where we are doing things right! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our New Year's Celebration! That has become an annual event here at the Sheridan Center, so we hope to see you again next year!...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel to be stuck in during Decima! We were traveling across the country with our dog, and we were forced to stay in a hotel for 3 nights. Very clean, very friendly staff ... in the middle of winter.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc L
SheridanCenter, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to accommodate you and your pets comfortably and to your satisfaction over the Holidays! We strive to make all of our guests feel right at home while visiting Sheridan, or just passing through! We hope to see you again the next time...

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay was excellent! The bed was super comfortable, our room was very clean and cozy, the breakfast in the Blackstone Grill was delicious, and the hotel staff was super friendly! We've stayed at other hotels in Sheridan before but haven't been as satisfied. We'll definitely be using the Best Western next time we're going through town!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kari W
SheridanCenter, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It gives us great satisfaction to know that we are doing our job, and giving our guests the service they expect and deserve! We know traveling can be stressful, especially during the holidays, and that's why we strive to make sure every guest knows how much we appreciate them. We...

Ft. Collins, CO
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my third stay at the BW Sheridan Center over a two year period. The person at the front desk was knowledgable and helpful. There were two items I would mention, the first is that the Jacuzzi was being maintained so it was closed, and the second item is that they used to offer breakfast as part of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 844Jim
SheridanCenter, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us know the areas we need to focus on to make sure every guest has a satisfactory experience! I'm sorry the hot tub was being maintenance during your stay. The timing was unfortunate, though necessary. It is my sincere hope that you wont experience that on your next...

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 21 in Sheridan
376 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 21 in Sheridan
440 reviews
3.5 km away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#4 of 21 in Sheridan
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
3.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 21 in Sheridan
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Sheridan Center is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Sheridan, Wyoming. Our prime location includes indoor and outdoor corridors with only a short stroll to the heart of Sheridan. So stop, shop, dine and enjoy our longstanding tradition of Western Hospitality. In town for business? The Best Western Sheridan Center can accommodate your corporate needs with conference rooms and large open areas for conventions. We provide high speed wireless internet, banquet/reception availability, and catering for up to 250 people. World class golf is a short distance with scenic views, making your business trip truly enjoyable. If you're passing through Sheridan, let us be your home away from home! Our indoor pool and hot tub are great after that long day in the car or motorcycle ride. Enjoy a cold beer along with your favorite sports on one of our 19 HD TVs in the Main Street Tavern. Fine dining is available in the Blackstone Grill with our modern twist on western cuisine. Enjoy our western cultural from the Big Horn Mountains with its hiking, fly fishing and horseback riding, to the site of Custer’s Last Stand; where the Old Western History runs deep. Our friendly staff will make your stay an enjoyable one! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center

Address: 612 North Main Street, Sheridan, WY 82801
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Price Range: RM286 - RM576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kapolei, Hawaii
Casper, Wyoming
Denver, Colorado
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like the ground floor at the back”
 of 5 bubbles kurtmrs, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms close to the pool area can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles NSGALBUTTEMT, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No idea if there are any good rooms, but avoid anything near to the swimming pool unless you're happy with the smell and noise.”
  • View of hotel from crossroad.
  • View of street access to bedroom.
 of 5 bubbles L13B, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are on business, ask for a room in business wing.”
 of 5 bubbles Zuzuspetals52, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask about accessible rooms if you have trouble with stairs”
 of 5 bubbles toy4cannon, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay