We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Snake River Lodge and Spa

Hotels.comUS$232*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$243*
US$232*
US$243*
US$232*
US$243*
US$232*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Snake River Lodge and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Snake River Lodge and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 651: English reviews
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Our group of over 50 skiers/boarders stayed in the Snake River Lodge and Spa. This was THE BEST ski lodge/complex our ski club has ever stayed in: caring staff, great location, delicious food, FREE apres ski food daily, relaxing hot tubs, an indoor/outdoor heated pool, massages in the spa, and daily breakfast and farewell dinner included in our package deal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anitah
srnhg, Manager at Snake River Lodge and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at the Snake River Lodge and Spa and writing such a great review. We loved to read that your ski group thoroughly enjoyed their stay! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel amenities including our apres ski appetizers, indoor and outdoor heated pool and full service spa. As you mentioned the ski...

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Top location in Teton makes up for a slightly tired, traditional interior! Great, attentive, friendly staff - especially in the Ski Hire shop on site! Meals are good but not great - other options for eating out in Teton! Would return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliver R
Road Town, Tortola
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Our family has had the pleasure of visiting SLR 4 of the last 5 years during the week after Christmas. A couple minutes' walk to Teton base, it easy to catch a ski lunch in the lounge, where they also have free snacks apre ski (changes daily). The food service was prompt and high quality, the guys in the ski...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wombatbvi
Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The hotel is in a good location and of course the ski mountain is spectacular. Unfortunately, the temperature controls in my room were broken. The room was so hot (75 degrees) that I could not sleep. I talked to the hotel several times about it. Someone came to the room and tried to fix it, but it made no difference....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fl0ydp2016
Riverside, Connecticut
Reviewed 8 January 2017

A wonderful week spent with our family at the Snake River Lodge. I cannot imagine a better place to stay in Teton Village. The location is ideal as you are right at the base of the lifts. The ski valet makes the whole experience seamless, as skis and boots are waiting for you in the morning. The rooms are perfectly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mparker531
srnhg, Manager at Snake River Lodge and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guests at the Snake River Lodge and Spa and writing such a great review. We are pleased to hear that our staff, our amenities, and the hotel itself met/exceeded your expectations. As you mentioned the Ski Valet assists with a seamless transition from the hotel to the mountain. It is conveniently accessible at the back...

michigan
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Checked in New Year's Eve to spend five nights with my husband and two college aged boys. Overall we were really pleased! We had booked this hotel fairly late and I was extremely nervous after reading some of the reviews but it really worked out perfectly. We originally wanted to stay in the 3 bedroom penthouse suite for our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank North_journeys
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I just stayed 4 days there for our honeymoon. I have never experienced a lack of customer service like I did at this hotel. Our bathtub would not drain because of hair from previous guests (not fixed after multiple calls), the food was horrible and cold from room service, I was charged significantly more for incidentals than...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tyler E
Santa Barbara, California, USA
Reviewed 2 January 2017

It was difficult to get a good night's rest here even after long days of skiing due to the sagging mattresses and the beds being too soft and old. We tried two different rooms and had the exact same issue in both. I brought it up to the manager and they said they rarely got complaints about the softness but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woody s
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Just got back from an epic week at the hole! Snake River was a great spot. We got a 2 bedroom condo that was a bit pricey but the room was beautiful. Great views over the mountains and plenty of space. Indoor / outdoor pool was the kids favorite and a very chill apres scene with free snacks (how many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeE284IR
Houston
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Great 4-night stay, wish we could have stayed longer. A+ service, convenient ski valet, snacks/appetizers every evening. Excellent buffet breakfast pretty reasonable price considering everything (booked well in advance). Would definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
srnhg, Manager at Snake River Lodge and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Snake River Lodge and Spa and writing such a great review! We are pleased to hear that our staff, our amenities, and the hotel itself met/exceeded your expectations. We are glad you enjoyed our Ski Valet service and our apres ski appetizers. We hope on your next visit you can take advantage of...

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (349)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Double King (13)
Viewed
Deluxe King (10)
Viewed
Grand Lodge Premium King Fireplace (20)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Premium King (11)
Viewed
Premium King with Fireplace (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo at Crystal Springs Lodge (36)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Loft at Crystal Springs Lodge (39)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Loft at Crystal Springs Lodge (39)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Plus Loft Penthouse Condo (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.3 km away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.3 km away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
12.8 km away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
13.2 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Gamefish
Gamefish
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Price Range: RM908 - RM1,609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Snake River Lodge and Spa staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Snake River Lodge and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the rooms near the pool. The chlorine vapors are super strong and permeate area around it.”
dorothyp137, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not luxury despite what it looks like”
149AngelaG, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For families, 2BR/2BA a great space !”
massimoo1, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for view”
T1922GLtomw, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you stay here, despite my warnings, do not stay that require access via the old/'historic' elevators”
justafamthatravels, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$232* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$232
Orbitz.comUS$232
TripAdvisorUS$232
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates