We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

888 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 864: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

After a long drive from Salt lake City this was a great place to stay. Clearly in the winter it is very busy full of skiers, however in the summer it is just as wow factor. The hotel is very clean and luxury. We had a double room but had all the mod cons, There was a whirlpool bath in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martynwo
Sally M, Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

Dear Martynwo, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Many thanks, Sally Brin Hotel Manager Hotel Terra

Great Falls, Virginia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed one night on August 28, 2016 at the beginning of a six day multi-sport adventure with Backroads, Inc. So we really didn't get the chance to take advantage of all the hotel had to offer. The room we had was a bit smaller than usual but typical of a boutique hotel with one large bed. The room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrewFever
Warwick,
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This is a smart and luxurious hotel in the somewhat artificial resort of Teton Village. Our room is quite spacious and comfortable. It has a large hanging space, a good bed, desk and chairs, a fridge and a luxury bathroom with bath, shower, two basins etc. The bathroom has a slightly bizarre design feature - a sliding door that covers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracerWarwick_
Sally M, Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

Dear tracerWarwick, Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you found your standard Terra King Guest rooms spacious and comfortable. As it is with many hotel rooms, in order to provide as much space as possible, it is necessary to find efficiency such as with the sliding door in this specific unit. Also, I believe that you...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We found the Terra at Teton Village to be very convenient for our itinerary, Jackson, Tetons, Yellowstone, airport, hot springs. The decor of the hotel was right on mark for our choice of accomodations. The washer and dryer was a plus! Jet tub was great and the bed was very comfortable and room quiet. Restaurant great, too! We enjoyed our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbchamber
Sally M, Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

Dear barbchamber, Thank you so much for your fantastic review of Hotel Terra! We are so happy you enjoyed your accommodations, and all of the amenities within and around the hotel. We will look forward to your return visit with us! Many thanks, Sally Brin Hotel Manager Hotel Terra

Ioannina Region, Greece
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Exorbitant room service charges (ended up paying 70 bucks for 2 plain pizzas) and deficient house keeping performed by cheap foreign student labor (once our room had not been serviced at all) constitute the otherwise nice hotel too expensive for the service they provide.It's the service and not just the premices that counts.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chrisC240MD
Preston
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My organization used the Hotel Terra for an up-scale event for major donors. The staff was especially helpful and always available for us to move tables, change the room temperature, etc. Also, the Murie Ballroom was very nice, although you may need additional lighting for speakers. The hotel rooms were very comfortable, with a very quiet heating system that did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RuthT88
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

After nearly a week of camping a few nights stay in an Alpine Studio is just what we needed. The rooms are cozy and perfectly appointed with a large kitchen, L couch and comfy bed tucked into the wall and out of the way. The balcony was perfect for morning coffee and the roof top hot tub the ideal way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brentv201
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I went to Jackson Hole for a friend's wedding and booked at the Hotel Terra instead of the Gour Seasons, expecting a boutique hotel experience. Unfortunately, there was nothing "boutique"about it. My room, which I'd booked months in advance had a view of the hotel machinery and the parking lot. It was so dark and gloomy, I couldn't stand to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Abby W
Sally M, Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

Dear Abby W, Thank you so much for your review and remarks regarding your experience here at Hotel Terra. I am so sorry that you felt your accommodations were "dark and gloomy". You will be happy to know that we are constantly working to upgrade our product and in fact, coming this spring, we will be completing a refresh of...

Dallas, TX
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We loved staying at Hotel Terra! It's in the middle of everything. Staff super friendly! Our room was small but very nice! We were right at the entrance to Teton National Park and ten minutes from downtown Jackson. Free concert on the village green on Sunday night was great way to end the trip. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamus61
Woodbury, New York
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Terra for five nights in mid August. We chose to stay in Teton Village for its convenience to Yellowstone, Jenny lake, the town of Jackson and hikes in JHMR. We were overall very pleased with the Terra. The hotel definitely has a boutique feel to it with very friendly staff who remember your name. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian Z
Brett U, Director of Rooms at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ian Z, Thank you for the great review of Hotel Terra. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay and will be returning in the winter. The pool will definitely be heated then, to enjoy in the winter weather. Unfortunately the amenities at our sister property are for guests staying at that hotel. I apologize if it...

426 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Double (13)
Viewed
Standard Single (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (33)
Viewed
Urban Studio (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.1 km away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
0.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 km away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
13.1 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
12.4 km away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole is an eco-boutique hotel that emphasizes modern design as well as environmental responsibility. This luxury green hotel is one of just five LEED certified hotels in the US. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort

Address: 3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Price Range: RM1,133 - RM3,967 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Jackson Hole Hotel
Terra Jackson Hole Teton Village
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Green Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get a room facing the parking lot unless scraping ice sounds and loud beeping are your thing!”
 of 5 bubbles whstlrryder, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the mountain are great. South facing views are OK if you don't look down (aka, the parking lot).”
 of 5 bubbles GeneSandbloom, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“definitely get a studio with fireplace in the living room...so worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles clarissan2013, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a view of the slopes, not the adjacent hotel”
 of 5 bubbles fmjmclark, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in the conference center section and it was very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles barbchamber, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5