We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yellowstone Valley Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Yellowstone Valley Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Yellowstone Valley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed in one of the cabins perfect location close to Yellowstone & Cody. Super nice people, food was good and reasonable. Breakfast was hot and free with cabin. When you're there the bartender Courtney & her husband will point you in the right direction! We had a great time! Thank you to all the wonderful people we met there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

Glad you had a good time. That's what we're hoping all our guests come away with after visiting us. Come see us again real soon. Fall is my favorite time of year here. Ron

Avon Lake, Ohio
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The YVI lodge rooms are very spacious, meticulously clean, and adorned in classic western motif befitting its majestic setting. The patios invite you to kick back and relax while absorbing a crisp morning sunrise or a color-splashed evening sunset ---- all the while the river dancing along to the beat of timeless raindrops. The resort staff are very courteous and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 47mamie15
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind words. We're working hard every day to improve our resort so that all of our guests have a great time. Please come again real soon. Ron

California
Reviewed 30 August 2015

When you are treated right you want to share it with others. The people at YVI are topnotch. The bartender, Courtney, and her husband Randy are two of the finest people you will ever meet, they even treated us to a special session of karaoke for our group. The RV park is on gravel, but it's kept very neat. Sites...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard D
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much. glad you had a great time because that's what we're working hard to achieve for all our guests. Hurry back. Ron

Browns Valley, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

We liked this place and enjoyed our stay. They had good food in the restaurant. Bartender was really friendly. They had an awesome breakfast buffet which is included for lodging guests but less than $7 for RV people. The only thing that irked me was how expensive laundry was and how little you can fit in the washer but it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh D
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

Sorry you were disappointed in the size of our laundry machines but they are full size and about twice as big as those stack units I'm seeing in more and more campgrounds. Very expensive service call charges on those machines out here in rural Wyoming caused us to have to raise our prices a quarter to help compensate. glad you...

Wheelersburg, Ohio
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We had a great time there the people were extra friendly and the staff in the bar were fabulous ! We had a great time until the storm came so much water in such a short time we figured all the water would flood us out but it dried up pretty quickly however some people were upset about all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

Glad you had a good time and yes that was one of the worst down pours I've seen out here in 11+ yrs. My rain gage said 1 1/2" in about 30 mins. It doesn't happen very often in this high desert location but we're sure glad we're getting moisture considering the 100 fires out west of us! Could just...

North Carolina
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We just completed a vacation of about 10,000 mile with our 5th Wheeler and I have to say that this was one of the worse campgrounds that we stayed at. The view was about the only thing it had going for it. We reserved a campsite for about 5 nights and after the 2nd night we decided to go to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank buddypuppie
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

To bad the weather was so bad for your stay. We are glad for the moisture because we don't get much here at our high desert location and the fires out west of us could just as easily be happening here. The good news is we dry out quickly and a quick run with our box blade and all looks...

pa
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We loved our 6 day stay at the Yellowstone Valley Inn! The motel was very clean & comfortable & had amazing views. The staff was very helpful & friendly, Food was outstanding It's perfectly located to Yellowstone & Cody & Montana. An motorcycle riders are so WELCOMED!! I also loved that the RV park was packed. An they cabins were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liv2ride
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind words and we're all glad you had a great stay with us. Hope you tell all your friends and come see us again. Ron

Ohio
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

What a bizarre place. It's a giant gravel parking lot with electric boxes. Smells like sulfur at the bathrooms. Like really strong. Signs EVERYWHERE about any rule you might think to violate. "Bathrooms Showers are only for guests!!" Okay. But a key code lock? Crazy. Dump station is $5 and you need key, so you can only use it during...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rockylewis
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

Yes we do get quite a cross section of people traveling through and yes they do need signs. You wouldn't believe how many rocks we fish out of our pool from kids tossing them in there. It amazes me to! and yes we were forced to put electric locks on our bathhouse last month since our signs telling people that...

Florida
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We stayed here for a week in our RV, had a great time, very clean and very friendly staff, in the office, bar and restaurant! We had some of the best food at the restaurant, the chef there made some AWESOME roasted red pepper soup and roasted carrots! Our steaks were very very good too! Five star quality for sure!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FloridaTakemetoo
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

Glad you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks, Ron

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Stayed in the hotel part for three nights, and it was wonderful! We booked last minute so the first two nights we stayed in a second floor room that had a balcony overlooking the mountains and river (beautiful view). The room was very big and very clean, really no complaints here. Our last night we switched rooms to a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review. This morning chef Will made chocolate/ walnut pancakes for the buffet and I told him they were the best pancakes I'd ever eaten! That's how I got to be 6'5" and 260! All the good food these chefs put out! Come see us again soon. Ron

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wapiti
27.4 km away
Best Western Sunset Inn
27.5 km away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
28.9 km away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 km away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
981 reviews
26.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
25.1 km away
Cody Cowboy Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
360 degree mountain views. high desert location means low humidity and few mosquitos during our summer season. World class trout fishing, river rafting, horse riding, hiking and site seeing. 30 minutes from Yellowstone's east gate and 20 minutes west of Cody, Wyoming.Heated pool, indoor hot tub, restaurant, saloon and public laundry. 35 rooms and 60 large, level RV sites. moderately priced. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yellowstone Valley Inn

Address: 3324 Yellowstone Park Highway, Wapiti, Cody, WY 82414
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody > Wapiti
Price Range: RM713 - RM815 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yellowstone Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Yellowstone Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Valley Inn And Rv Park Hotel Wapiti
Yellowstone Valley Hotel
Yellowstone Valley Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Yellowstone Valley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the breakfast buffet.”
501petem, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor in the motel building has great views”
SandyLinns, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Motel building great view of Shoshone river.”
margarett984, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cabins nearest office load from traffic in parking lot loud going over the gravel lot.”
786ralphr, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Love the little cabins which are visible on their web site.”
mbyers10, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5