We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bentwood Inn

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bentwood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bentwood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 367: English reviews
Tarpon Springs, FL
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We spent six nights at the Bentwood Inn. We had three nights in the Wildflower Room; three in the Bunkhouse. Firstly, Virginia and Bob were wonderful innkeepers. Bob made the absolute best hot breakfasts! He altered things to meet our specific tastes. There were always fresh pastries, bread assortment with accompaniments, yogurts, cereals, fresh fruit (always available), freshly cut fruit,...

1Thank Originalonso
Bentwood, General Manager at Bentwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliments and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and adventures in Jackson Hole. We are pleased you also appreciated the value of a visit to the Bentwood Inn and the amenities we are honored to offer our guests. Guests really enjoy the intimate nature of the Bentwood Inn and we strive to make guests feel...

Tishomingo, Mississippi
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Wow - the negative reviewers must have had some very specific expectations in their minds and then found the inn to be different than what they had dreamed up in their imaginations. I suppose that could happen anywhere if you let it. Maybe they didn't understand that this is a B&B? We found the inn to be a delightful base...

5Thank needgreater1
Bentwood, General Manager at Bentwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all the kind words. We always do our best to exceed guest expectations. We are glad you were able to enjoy one of Chef Bob's Bistro Dinners, always a fun event and chance to make new friends. Thank you for well thought out dose of reality and perspective. Like the majority of our guests you...

Reviewed 19 August 2016

Just left the Bentwood Inn this morning after three nights spent there. My husband and I choose the Inn as a base for our visits to Yellowstone and Teton National Parks. When we arrived at the Inn the first day, after an exhausting day driving through Wyoming from Colorado, a warm welcome made us feel immediately like at home. We...

4Thank Carmen M
Bentwood, General Manager at Bentwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Carmen, and we are so pleased you enjoyed your adventures in Jackson Hole and stay at the Bentwood Inn. We hope you will be able to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Bob & Virginia

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The Bentwood Inn was disappointing especially for the price of the room. The Inn is nicely decorated and clean. The living room was very comfortable and there was wine each evening with a few snacks. Not at all what I would call gourmet. One evening there were a few pieces of salami with a small cheese selection. The other night...

3Thank Bubs189
Bentwood, General Manager at Bentwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for alerting us to your concerns. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Your input is important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met. We endeavor to describe our property in a true and representative manner on the phone as well as on...

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The inn was nice. Fairly clean. Nice grounds and location. What it lacked was a team that wanted to be there. It was obvious from day 1 of our 7 day stay. There were no warm greetings, no interest in your day, no suggestions. Cancelled our dinner twice. Booked wrong tour guide to Yellowstone and didn't bother to tell us....

3Thank Maddie054
Bentwood, General Manager at Bentwood Inn, responded to this review

It's very disappointing to receive a comment like this. We work hard to offer excellent guest service and will certainly take your concerns under consideration. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. If you'd like to contact us directly, please call the inn and ask for Bob or Virginia.

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed only one night, but it may be one of the best places we stayed in. It's small, clean and nice. It feels like you are staying with a welcoming family, especially during breakfast, which is also awesome. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in Jackson area!

2Thank Riyad A
Bentwood, General Manager at Bentwood Inn, responded to this review

Well, we thought you all were an awesome couple! :) And, we, too, wish you could have stayed for more than one night. Maybe next time? Anyway, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it and we're so glad you enjoyed your visit.

Little England
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Bob and Virginia are excellent knowledgeable hosts able to make activity suggestions for the local area and beyond. The building is a great practical design with good sized rooms and a large lounge and plenty of outside seating. Breakfast is extensive and enjoyable seating around three tables sharing with other guests. Late afternoon wine and accompaniments is an excellent way...

6Thank AJ&HTraveltheworld
Bentwood, General Manager at Bentwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for the Bentwood. We really appreciate your comments and take every review to heart. Thank you for the lovely comments. We are so glad your visit was enjoyable and we sincerely hope you visit us again in the future as we really enjoyed your company, too!

East coast
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

If I had to choose one word to describe the Bentwood Inn, it would be "relaxed". Jackson Hole locals seem to use the word "chill" a lot, and the Bentwood is just that. It felt like we were staying in a large, beautiful home of new friends. I'm used to staying in large resorts, and this was a welcome change....

4Thank EastcoastGray
Bentwood, General Manager at Bentwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all your positive comments!! We work hard to offer excellent hospitality and we are so glad your visit was enjoyable. We truly appreciate the time you took to write a review. We also enjoyed meeting you and your delightful family and do hope you return and visit with us again soon.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We spent three nights at the Bentwood Inn in Jackson, WY in June 2016. It was absolutely lovely - the architecture, the food, the bed, the ambiance. Bob & Virginia were terrific hosts and were so friendly and helpful. The Inn is just 9 miles outside of Jackson, but very accessible to a main route. We had a young male...

4Thank OakIslandKids
Bentwood, General Manager at Bentwood Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the compliments and glad you were able to see our resident moose! To clarify, we are 6miles from downtown Jackson and 6 miles to the South entrance to Grand Teton National Park.

Reviewed 14 June 2016

With the smell of fresh brewed coffee and breakfast cooking, we met our wonderful hosts, Bob and Virginia, and other guests in the dining room the next morning after our late arrival the previous evening. Food and hospitality was awesome. We enjoyed our personally prepared breakfasts and warm and friendly chats every morning with the other guests and at 6:00,...

3Thank Ernie L
Bentwood, General Manager at Bentwood Inn, responded to this review

Ernie, it was a pleasure meeting and hosting you and your daughter for your Jackson Hole adventure! One of the greatest aspects of staying at the Bentwood Inn, or any inn versus a hotel, is the opportunity to meet other guests, share adventures and recommendations. We hope you can visit again soon! Regards, Bob & Virginia

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (128)
Room/Suite (15)
Dining (9)
Hotel & Grounds (33)
View from Room (5)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Bathroom (2)
Videos (1)
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (23)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Family/Play Areas (5)
Room/Suite (4)
Dining (1)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
7.1 km away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
6.2 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
7.0 km away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
9.2 km away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
7.3 km away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bentwood Inn is a luxurious log lodge situated in the heart of Grand Teton and Yellowstone Country. We are honored to be on of only 5 NatGeo Unique Lodges of the World in the US, recognized for our ongoing commitment to preserving the Greater Yellowstone Ecosystem. Quiet, secluded yet close to everything you will want to do on your Jackson Hole vacation, it is just five miles from world famous skiing at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, in Teton Village. Just beyond is the south gate to Grand Teton National Park. Head five miles in the other direction and you are in the town of Jackson. At the Bentwood Inn, each room has a private fireplace and every stay includes a chef-prepared breakfast, described by Frommer's Travel Guide as "hearty and sumptuous." Hors d'oeuvres are served each evening and chocolate chip cookies, fresh fruit, tea and coffee are available 24/7. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bentwood Inn

Address: 4250 Raven Haven Road, Wilson, WY 83001
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Price Range: RM935 - RM2,012 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentwood Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Bentwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson Hole
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bentwood Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Bentwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Indian Paintbrush has a good view.”
Keylimes, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Bunkhouse gives you your own private bathroom.”
SteveN391, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose one of the higher priced rooms if you need space.”
jeffmJ5356JO, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want privacy, take rooms upstairs. It your knees are "creaky" or you feel "winded", stay on the ground floor.”
  • Home for the week
TORUN1949, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Families would enjoy the bunkhouse, since the loft has two twin beds and plenty of room and privacy.”
chi_explorer3, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates