We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Volcano Country Cottages

Save
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good15%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“artist house”(14 reviews)
“the big island”(30 reviews)
“great hosts”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Volcano Country Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
135
27
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
135
27
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsartist housethe big islandgreat hoststour of the groundsnational parkfruit breadthe entire islandcollection of booksice packsbreakfast each morningwealth of knowledgea great staywonderful daysthe kitchenminute drivetropical rainforesttwo couples
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed in the Lehua Blossom Cottage for the 2nd time in 4 years. It was great the first time we've been there - and we were curious how things have changed over the years. Nothing has changed! The same hospitality, the same exceptional beautiful...More

Thank Ralf K
Response from Sandy_Garret, Owner at Volcano Country CottagesResponded 28 August 2012

Ralf, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad your second stay was equal to your first! We're always excited to have guests return and visit. We enjoy catching up with what has been up. As you know, we enjoy sharing the island...More

Reviewed 8 August 2012

We had a wonderful few nights here. This was my 'introduction' to Hawaii. Sandy and Garrett were great hosts - full of helpful information on the local area and beyond. I just wish the weather hadn't been atypical for summer!More

Thank Amethyst_Cat_Oz
Response from Sandy_Garret, Owner at Volcano Country CottagesResponded 29 August 2012

Amethyst_Cat_Oz, Thanks for your review. We are glad we got to help acclimate you to Hawaii - hopefully it's the first of many trips to the islands! Unfortunately there isn't much we can do about abnormal weather, but we hope you still were able to...More

Reviewed 28 May 2012

Our four day stay at this cottage was amazing. We felt well cared for. Not only is the cottage fully equipped with a kitchen -- but our food was replenished each day with eggs, coffee, fruit and bread. We were greeted by Sandy and Garrett...More

2  Thank Tom B
Response from Sandy_Garret, Owner at Volcano Country CottagesResponded 29 August 2012

Tom, Thanks for your lovely review. We are so glad you had such an enjoyable stay with us - it was our pleasure to be your hosts. We really love sharing the island with our guests, and we are sure you got to explore a...More

Reviewed 19 May 2012

the cleanest place i have ever stayed. loved the idea that we were right by the volcano park. the host and hostess went out of their way to advise places to see, show us around and provide provisions for a great breakfast. my husband and...More

1  Thank beejuju
Response from Sandy_Garret, Owner at Volcano Country CottagesResponded 29 August 2012

Beejuju, Thank you so much for your lovely review! Garret and I just want to make sure you have a good stay. Garret loves to show you around his gardens and point out some good photo ops. I'm happy to enjoy it with you too...More

Reviewed 11 May 2012

Mahalo Sandy and Garrett! What a fantastic place to have stayed. My partner and i were more than pleasantly suprised when we arrived at the Volcano Country Cottages. We stayed two nights in late April in the Camellia Suite which is a three room suite...More

1  Thank NatashaandShannon
Response from Sandy_Garret, Owner at Volcano Country CottagesResponded 24 August 2012

NatashaandShannon, Thank you for your review back in May. Nothing makes us smile more than seeing our guests making the most of their time on the island. We're always willing to provide activities and sights to see, but of course, if someone wants to go...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Island of Hawaii
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Grenobe
8 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GCHHawaii | Reviewed this property |
Contact Volcano Country Cottages directly. I think they are out-of-town right now, but if you happen to get in there when you want to, you are in luck. The best at reasonable prices. Stay away from the expensive... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"A very quiet location deep inside a wonderful tropical garden with the sounds of birds greeting you every..."
Read review
"Private, quiet, peaceful, well maintained"
Read review
"Cottages at the back offer seclusion, but do not have wifi."
Read review
"Volcano keeps busy. Book early and look for the cottage that has the features you need."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing