We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,454: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We checked in last night and the reception personnel- Clinton, greeted us very nicely, gave us a cute chocolate box and the newly renovated room with garden and partial ocean view! The new rooms are extremely good and bathroom is just awesome! The property is beautiful and all staff is very friendly. I would highly recommend Waikoloa Marriott Resort &...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SoniT32
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Seven years ago, on our first trip to Hawaii we stayed at Waikoloa Marriott and I was excited to stay there again. I remembered the food being great, our room comfortable the facility being well maintained. Customer service was outstanding and it was the perfect place to chill and relax. I do not remember it being a family resort. For...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katiegrrl
Debbie T, Executive Assistant at Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. On behalf of the Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay with us. We are currently in the process of renovating all our guest rooms and public areas which should address the issues you mentioned. We agree...

Irvine, California
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

They are doing some remodeling but we didn't notice it during our visit. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the King and Queen shopping centers. We went to breakfast, dinner, grocery shopping and Starbucks at the shopping centers. Did not eat at the hotel except for an appetizer at the pool. Hotel did not feel crowded which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OldHiker60
San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Went over Thanksgiving with three kids between 8 and 12. In full disclosure, we are Platinum Marriott Rewards members. But, never ever before have we gotten the red carpet treatment that we received here. A fantastic woman named Melissa Monroe contacted us via email the week prior to our departure and she helped us ensure we had the right room-...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank jpm
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This hotel looked as though it was once quite grand. But it is now run down and in need of renovation (which has started). There are information sessions on tours which gives a good overview of the kinds of things to see and do. Also the location is good, especially if you have a car and want to look over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robyn r
Debbie T, Executive Assistant at Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to post your comments. On behalf of the Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay with us. As you are aware, we are in the process of renovating all our guest rooms and public areas which will definitely make a difference...

NINE MILE FALLS, US
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Facility is undergoing renovation and we were lucky enough to get a renovated room. Great job on the renovations, fantastic customer service, and nice beach. Lots of alternate activities nearby as well. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rex S
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at the resort and were pleasantly surprised overall. We knew the hotel was under renovation but the disturbance caused by it was none. The room was nice but we should have gone for a better view as ours was the parking lot. The service was superb and everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filipe B
Paradise, Texas, Usa
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This is my first time staying at this property and i loved the location. It has rare beach access and a very nice restaraunt and bar area. The rooms are nice and clean. The hotel has a very nice pool area. The service at the front desk is very good and they are very willing to help with directions and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik S
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

As a Canadian, I have plenty of vacation options available to me and the Marriott did nothing different or special to make my Hawaiian vacation memorable. Sure, the property is nice and I'm sure the renovated rooms are too (we opted for what turned out to be an awfully dilapidated room in favour of an ocean view... Our call, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AKPhotoCanada
Sonia L, Front Office Manager at Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to post your comments. On behalf of the Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay with us. As you are aware, we are in the process of renovating all our guest rooms and public areas which will definitely make a difference...

Reviewed 18 November 2016

When we checked in (after the posted check in time) there was still a line of 20+ people who hadn't been let into their rooms yet and had to wait. We had requested a King partial ocean view room but all that was available was 2 queens, not a big deal. The room was very clean and nice, it seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan B

2,186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1866)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (389)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (415)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (216)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (186)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
3:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (553)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (181)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Garden-Mountain Guest Room (12)
Viewed
Pool (66)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (139)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
2.2 km away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
10.9 km away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
11.8 km away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.9 km away
Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
0.9 km away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
4.7 km away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests seeking relaxation and rejuvenation will find it all at the luxurious Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, located on a sandy, swimmable beach along the sunny Kohala Coast of Hawaii’s Big Island. This beachfront resort offers contemporary elegant guestrooms featuring private lanais, oceanview dining, heated infinity pool, two children’s pools, waterslide, ocean activities, Mandara Spa, world class golf and is within walking distance of shopping and dining at the Kings' Shops & Queens’ MarketPlace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 69-275 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5711
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Price Range: RM1,367 - RM1,796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 555
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Waikoloa Beach Marriott Hotel Waikoloa
Marriott Waikoloa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
63 questions
Ask a question
Pembroke Pines, Florida

See all questions (63)

Questions? Get answers from Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Insist on floor 5 or 6. The rehab is complete on those.”
 of 5 bubbles richardwI7851MU, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher Floors have an ocean view. Garden Level has easy access to the pools.”
 of 5 bubbles Mike_and_Mitsi, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on floor 5 very quiet but lifts were allways breaking down”
 of 5 bubbles davejparsons, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best views from the Ocean view rooms at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ganeshm55, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ground floor rooms have large patio, but no view of ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles Vancouver-mom2, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay