We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aston Shores at Waikoloa

252 reviews
Save
Traveller (199)
Room & Suite (100)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good34%
  • Average9%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“living room”(17 reviews)
“golf course”(26 reviews)
“tennis courts”(14 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Aston Shores at Waikoloa
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (252)Write a Review
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
107
69
20
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
107
69
20
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomgolf coursetennis courtsgated communitythe big islandthe property managerfront officelocation is greatkings shopstoilet papercoffee makershort drivelava fieldshapuna beachshopping centerbeautiful beachesgrocery store
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We needed space for a family of 5 (teenagers). The room sizes were decent, but the decor was from early 80s and included carpet in the bathroom. The condo was not maintained well with numerous lights out and switches not working. There was a terrible...More

Thank Iehokie
Response from Jenny T, Manager at Aston Shores at WaikoloaResponded 6 days ago

Aloha Lehokie, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this review. It's never easy for us to hear that a guest was not satisfied with their stay and we hope that guests will give us the opportunity to help them find other...More

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Stayed at Unit 322. What a wonderful experience. A gigantic lanai that we spent enjoyable mornings drinking coffee. Completely updated kitchen. Unit had a great Hawaiian feel to it. Would definitely recommend it or come back to spend some time.

Thank Rob R
Response from Jenny T, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Shores at WaikoloaResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for completing your review. This unit is not in the Aston rental program, but we will be sure to let the owner know about your review.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed here, largely because it's the only show in town that's within our budget and can accommodate a party of 9-11. The last time, in 2009, our unit literally fell apart. Doors fell off hinges, cabinet doors wouldn't...More

2  Thank Cherylkw
Response from Jenny T, Manager at Aston Shores at WaikoloaResponded 6 days ago

Aloha Cherylkw, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. We do take all of the feedback that we receive from our guests to help us continuously improve our product and services. I am sorry for your arrival miscommunications. Our website and confirmations...More

Reviewed 26 November 2017

Every room is maintained differently to this only pertains to our room. The location had a view of the lava fields and golf course and was pleasant. Our lanai was beautifully furnished and was the nicest space in the unit. Our living room was decent...More

Thank traveling_wm
Response from Jenny T, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Shores at WaikoloaResponded 4 December 2017

Aloha traveling_wm, First, thank you for staying with us! We wished that we could have helped you to find another place that would have made your stay more enjoyable. We take our customer service very seriously and if we don't get it right the first...More

Reviewed 19 November 2017

There is not much to say about this accommodation except it was older and dated. Now they have confused everyone so that you are not able to check in at the property but at a shopping center a mile or so away. Probably was because...More

1  Thank Dizee2013
Response from Jenny T, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Shores at WaikoloaResponded 4 December 2017

Aloha Dizee2013, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and for choosing to stay with Aston! We apologize that your room was dated. We categorize our units by the way the owners have decorated their units and you would probably have preferred...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345644
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$228 - US$416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$228 - US$416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (199)
Room & Suite (100)
Pool & Beach (18)
Dining (14)
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Bathroom (14)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tavia M
15 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Jenny T | Property representative |
The nearest beach, Anaeho'omalu Bay, is about a 2-minute drive or a 20-minute walk.
1
Vote
miaCB
28 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jenny T | Property representative |
Aloha Mariea, Yes there are several beaches that do not have strong undertows here on the Big Island. You will want to visit the front desk to get more information and driving directions. We do not have umbrellas or... More
0
Votes
Agoyer
28 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mrl84 | Reviewed this property |
Most of the suites have lanais...perhaps all of them do. The choice becomes the direction which they face...some are more scenic than others.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Book early to get good rate, Call before visit, their office is not onsite."
Read review
"Top floor is quieter as you don't hear your neighbours."
Read review
"Choose an upstairs unit."
Read review
"We stayed in Tamarind Towers-Villa 117"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite